We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Red Lake ON

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Red Lake ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Red Lake ON
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Definitely wasn't special. Breakfast sucked, when we checked out the young man at the front desk was rude and unhelpful. The rooms were alright, clean and had a fridge at least. Visited the balmer bar side of the restaurant and loved the food drinks and service. I would reccomend staying there instead concidering the 2 different restaurant atmospheres and lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as we like to hear from our guests to see where we have done right or where we can improve. I am sorry to hear you did not have a super stay with us. We take all of our reviews very seriously and will make sure your next stay with us is a better experience....

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7908LAdawnw
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The TV was not working in the living room, however, there was a nice TV available in the bedroom. The staff responded immediately but needed to contact the cable company. We were only staying one night so it was no problem. We appreciated the friendly and helpful staff!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CjmZ7120MN
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to us today. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. The staff at the Super 8 pride themselves in providing a friendly & positive environment. We have since had the cable company in and had the problem rectified and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next...

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times; however, it appears some of the little things are no longer available to the customer such as cookies in the breakfast nook at the end of the day and a bowl of fruit on the counter when you check in. While the room appeared to be clean, it is now looking "tired"....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roadtripj2016
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to write to us today. I was informed of the shortage on breakfast and an alternative should have been in place. The staff has been informed on what should take place in the event of the supply truck breaking down. Our cookies and soup are offered during the months of September to May...

Red Lake, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My reservation was clear that I was checking out the next day. But they obviously needed the room for some conference that was already in town. So they decided it would be OK to kick me out of my room. Nobody at the motel was helpful...and they all denied any responsibility. Will not be staying at this motel anymore...ever....again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank behit897
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for your review as we like to hear when we are doing well and when we need improvements. We are very sorry that your reservation was not in our system and that the alternate arrangements we made for you were not well suited to your needs. As a frequenting and...

Shannon QC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinbJ3140LI
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Sioux Lookout Ontario
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I have stayed here before and it was fine. Now there was dried feces in my toilet bow- scrubbed?? I doubt it. No clock for two days. I had to get dressed and go down to front desk to get an iron and ironing board. The care is no longer there. Breakfast is fine.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltela
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. I would like to first off apologize that your stay with us was less than super. We would the opportunity to make sure your next stay with us is more than superior. If you would like to contact me so we can discuss your concerns...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Although a suite with a king size bed, that was clean and comfortable, located on the main floor, near the ice making and vending machines is not a good choice. And is not conducive to a good nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marten L
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your response as we appreciate appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. I am sorry to hear you had a poor sleep on your recent stay. We will be sure to put you on a higher floor for your next stay as they seem to be a quieter choice. Thank you, Cindy Scheibler...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Nice parking lot. Building looks nice inside and out. Clean rooms. Poorly constructed building so the floors move and creak as you walk. This feels wrong with such a newer building. This also contributed to the transfer of unwanted noises from the halls and floors above. I am on the 2nd floor as I type this. Most of the older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ironhorse32
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry your stay was less than adequate, we want to make sure your next stay is a pleasant experience. We will be sure to put you on our top floor where the noise carries less and you can have a better rest. I...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

In on business for one night. We were greeted warmly, taken very good care of, and felt like everyone there cared about us having a good stay. The rooms were quiet (we were on the 4th floor) and there is a Tim Horton's right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outrun
Cindy S, General Manager at Super 8 Red Lake ON, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that you were greeted warmly by the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lake hotels
1.2 km away
Norseman Inn
Norseman Inn
#2 of 4 in Red Lake
7 reviews
6.8 km away
Nature's Inn Red Lake
Nature's Inn Red Lake
#1 of 4 in Red Lake
19 reviews
1.2 km away
Howey Bay Motel
Howey Bay Motel
#4 of 4 in Red Lake
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Red Lake was built new in 2012 and is the only franchise Hotel in Red Lake Ontario. The hotel consists of 65 rooms plus a conference and banquet facility, that can accommodate up to 110 people for conferences, banquets, meetings and gatherings. Red Lake is situated where some of the riches Gold Mines in the world are located, Gold Corp being the riches of them all. The beautiful town of Red lake is also the Norseman Floatplane capital of the World. Every year in July the Township puts on a festival in July to celebrate the Norsman Float Planes. Plus, if you love the outdoors the Red lake area is a great place to come and enjoy fishing or hunting. We are 5 minutes away from Gold Corp Mine and one minute from the Red lake downtown area. Super 8 Red Lake.........See you along the ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Lake ON

Address: 11 Hughes Cresent | Box 346, Red Lake, Ontario P0V 2M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Red Lake
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Lake ON 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Red Lake ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Red Lake ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whole area is quiet, suites are available and have microwaves. Frig is available in standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 856kennethh, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor would be quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 858stans, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Main floor offers best chance of WIFI connection”
 of 5 bubbles Ktardi, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I believe the 3rd and floor has the rooms with the living room attached - ask as it's the same price. All rooms are very big.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveO549, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Book early, as with construction season. hunting season and mine expansion the rooms can fill quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles theot828, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5