We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

ExtendedStayUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My reservation was not found in their system, I had to call Expedia to solve the issue, it took about one hour to receive my room. The room had an strong bad odor and the bed sheets too, they left used toilet paper in the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorge F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Jorge, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. I am so sorry it took so long to resolve the problem with your reservation, and I apologize for the housekeeping issues with your suite when you were finally able to check-in. We have procedures in place to ensure...

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This is a very conveniente hotel very close to the airport. Room has plenty of outlets. The rooms are spacious and well illuminated. The bathroom is spacious too but the shampoo is very little. If you need another pillow you can ask for it in the reception. The room is cleaned once a week if you need you room cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansei K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, well-appointed accommodations and complimentary parking facility. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 29 June 2016

My reservation was cancelled, I had to book a new room at a higher rate. There was only one person at the front desk when I got there and she spent most of her time talking to another guest who was asking questions about the kitchen supplies. The bathroom had hair in the bathtub and the bed was like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cadsmon2015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the challenges with your reservation sent from Trip Advisor. Thank you for your patience and assistance as we worked through the issues. We apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your guest suite, and that you did not find the bed to be comfortable. Hopefully you...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I was traveling on business to Miami and I think they forgot to book my hotel until it was too late to get a nice one because this was where I ended up. I was very skeptical after reading reviews on here, but at that point I didn't have a choice because I hadn't been the one to book it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Barnhart
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent lodging needs. It is certainly disappointing to hear about your experience, as we truly take pride in our guest service efforts. We have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure our focus remains on exceptional service. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon....

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Was an overall good stay. The location was good for access to Dolphin and Miami International Mall. There is also a number of shop and restaurants in close proximity to the to hotel not to mention walmart which is about ten minute away where you can get almost anything. The hotel was clean and the grounds well kept. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for the candid feedback. We are happy your overall stay was enjoyable and that you liked our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices. It is also good to read that you were impressed with our well-kept property and courteous associates who took great care of you. We know how important...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016

First room was dirty, hair all over bathroom, food in sink... Housekeeping n longer there to clean it. I ask for another room. Room #2 looks cleaner, but AC doesn't work and in Miami during the summer that isn't good. I once again go to the front desk, and ask for maintenance to come up to look at the AC......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicInTampa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing the issues you experienced with housekeeping and our front desk staff as it will help us improve. I will...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stayed here for 1 day , it was very bad stay as staff was so rude and unprofessional (specially front desk guy), Its not for extended stay , they don't provide you kitchen utensils (its at extra cost).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sac2905
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best during your stay, and they failed to greet you with a welcoming smile, warmth and hospitality. This behavior is highly unusual, and we will address your comments with our staff to ensure they deliver excellent service, all the time. We apologize if our Front Desk team did not provide...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Although I just spent the night, it was a very good night's sleep. Just like the name says, if you plan to stay a long time is perfect. It has a 2 burner electric stove, a big fridge with freezer, microwave, and the kitchen sink. Really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolando D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you liked your accommodation along with the amenities provided. Every team member here at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really...

Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

is not hotel, is extended stay cleaning never saw there is no certainty there is not enough staff to handle and change the towels, paper, soap, the extra bed by 10.00, uncomfortable, equest room change could not be done, because I made the purchase online

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin P
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 3 April 2016

this hotel is in a very good location with plenty of restaurants near and a WalMart store. Gloria was very helpful. She helped us get a ride to the Port of Miami and got us everything we needed to cook in the kitchen. The room was large, the bed was good, it was quiet, and it was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral
3.4 km away
Nuvo Suites
Nuvo Suites
#16 of 23 in Doral
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West/Doral
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South

Address: 8655 NW 21st Ter, Doral, FL 33122-1532
Region: United States > Florida > Doral
Price Range: $122 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Miami - Airport - Doral Hotel Miami
Extended Stay America Miami
Extended Stay Miami
Miami Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Doral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago
Blackboys, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful in the evenings, strange individuals stay near the front door.”
Z7295VHjeremyr, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“A good location for Doral”
54thiagop, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request utensils when you check in if you plan to fix meals or eat in the room”
C3607OHrebeccas, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable beds and clean rooms”
grisselyr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“chose other hotel”
aureliol2017, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates