We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beerwah Hideaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Beerwah Hideaway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Beerwah Hideaway
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed over night passing through and found this little gem. Our Room was nice and big, bathroom great and deck was cool. Didn't get her name but a lady there was very helpful and attentive which was nice. Breakfast was fresh and very enjoyable. Only gripe I have was bed not very comfortable and I assumed this place would of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Failava
Beerwah H, Front Office Manager at Beerwah Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed up here for its close location to the Australia Zoo. We asked for 2 bedroom unit and upon arrival had two beds side by side for adults and kids to share one room. The reverse cycle was on due to the heat and as we awoke overnight it had flooded all down th walls and onto the tiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback. We were able to discuss this with your partner over the phone to clarify. Your family had ticked "no breakfast required", however our staff did knock on your door twice around 8.30 am (when delivering breakfasts to other rooms) to check if this was correct, but could not raise anyone over the TV/radio noise. The air-conditioner...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

I came to a function here last weekend so stayed one night with my partner and we could not have been happier! The hosts were amazing, making us feel at home the entire time. They were extremely attentive and helpful which made our stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. The room was gorgeous with a comfy bed, aircon, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah F
Beerwah H, Front Office Manager at Beerwah Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah, it was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you both again soon :)

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight to celebrate a friends birthday and was right away impressed by the attentive hosts who were quick to show us to our beautiful room. The aircon was already on and the room was cool which in this summer heat, was a welcome relief. These small touches remained consistent throughout my stay. Quality teas, soft towels, comfortable beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie W
Beerwah H, Front Office Manager at Beerwah Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you Angie, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon at the Hideaway!

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This was our 30 th wedding anniversary trip. We stayed for 5 days and were treated so well by Amanda. On arrival a bottle of wine and flowers and a card and chocolates were in the room for us, the room itself was the kookaburra suite that too was beautiful, the bathroom was to die for, not only a spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie G
jessicarputt, Front Office Manager at Beerwah Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Jackie! We look forward to having you stay again soon...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Ok some may thing Im a touch harsh but I see it as I see it. 1 there were holes in wall which had been patched up even one had paper stuffed in it. 2 The bath you need to be so careful as its quite high , the room we stayed in had a spar and the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf W
Pooraka, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Lovely quiet location and 5 minutes from Australia Zoo. Very comfotable beds and heaps of pillows. Very nice breakfast included and very friendly owners, they even filled up 3 trays of ice cubes, not many places do that. Had a shower in the hot tub which was very relaxing but careful as you get out. Also they supply make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazfry
Beerwah H, Front Office Manager at Beerwah Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!!

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here with my boyfriend after visiting Australia Zoo and it was little slice of heaven! When we arrived after our visit to the zoo, we were so hot as the weather was scorching and us Brit's aren't use to that kind of weather! The first thing we did was jump straight into the pool which was so lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pop_x
Beerwah H, Front Office Manager at Beerwah Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to have you stay again soon :)

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I planned a visit to Australia Zoo and sadly only booked one night. After a busy day at the zoo, which is certainly worth the visit but I should have stayed the extra day to fully enjoy the place and the glass house mountain area. The rooms were spacious and the whole atmosphere was relaxed and peaceful with the sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig62ash
Beerwah H, Front Office Manager at Beerwah Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I can't say enough of how great our experience was here! We received a beautiful welcome baby gift from the owners Amanda, Glen and the lovely Jess, which was such a lovely little surprise. They are so welcoming and easy to get along with. Anything we needed they didn't hesitate to help us out. They made our last weekend before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbielittman

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beerwah
5.5 km away
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
#1 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
266 reviews
5.7 km away
Beerwah Motor Lodge
Beerwah Motor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landsborough
103 reviews
5.7 km away
Blackwattle Farm Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
CrookNeck Retreat
CrookNeck Retreat
#1 of 1 in Glass House Mountains
71 reviews
7.6 km away
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat
8.1 km away
Glass on Glasshouse
Glass on Glasshouse
#2 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The aptly named Beerwah Hideaway is a secluded Bed and Breakfast and Function Centre located in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Beerwah Hideaway offers both the seclusion and tranquility of over 2.5 acres of gardens and adjoining rainforest creek, and all the modern conveniences of being within 2 minutes of the hinterland township of Beerwah. ​ The Hideaway has a rich history of days gone by as a bird sanctuary, later a cafe/restaurant and now as luxury bed and breakfast accommodation and function center. The Hideaway can accommodate up to 8 accommodation guests and 100 function guests, making it the perfect choice for those special occasions where the guests of honor or their family and friends need a place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beerwah Hideaway

Address: 1233 Steve Irwin Way | Glasshouse Mountains Tourist Drive, Beerwah, Queensland 4519, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Beerwah
Price Range: $158 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beerwah Hideaway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beerwah Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beerwah Hideaway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Clover, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beerwah Hideaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, relaxing. Only 3 rooms as its more a b&b so nice and peaceful with nature all around.”
kazfry, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just book it!”
  • Baby Gift Surprise
debbielittman, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“kookaburra suite was lovely for something extra special”
Pinkpolly01, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book early to avoid disappointment!”
Petekass, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I think there were only three rooms, all next to each other on the ground floor.”
Richardt1008, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5