We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Twelve Knights

TripAdvisorUS$64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Twelve Knights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of The Twelve Knights
 Click to rate
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

been here a few times, its a fantastic looking hotel, the pub is modern yet old fashion (if that makes sense) which adds to its charm. The staff are great and on my visit there was a quiz and the young girl who was asking the questions was very funny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had lunch here just over a month ago, and was impressed on how much better than the Beaufort arms which is another brains pub in Swansea the food was. Exactly the same menu and prices but much better cooked and presented. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. I went for the 8oz sirloin steak served with chips, grilled tomato,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sniper1976
TwelveKnights, Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first visit to the Twelve knights in many years. We were a family group of 8 adults and 4 children. We booked the night before and were asked to provide our order upon booking which was a bit of a nuisance as you don't always know what you want to eat 24 hours in advance although i can understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaytutt6
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I will take these issues up with my team and make sure they do not happen again.

uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a lovely day walking,we all called in for our regular coffee and cake,we where met at the bar by patrick who was very helpful,our coffee and cake arrived with no biscuits,however our waitress Michelle saved the day,returned with complementary biscuits, well done,thank you very much Michelle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie j
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in the need of a room near Ammanford when my laterooms app found The Twelve Knights at Port Talbot. It was near enough to where I was going so I booked a room. As I arrived I saw that I had chosen a Brains brewery pub and I realised that today was my lucky day. I parked up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback

Nr Cardiff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A large group of us booked lunch at the Twelve Knights. We had pre booked our meal on request of the establishment. We arrived on time and went straight to our allocated table. After about 15minutes we called a waitress and mentioned the pre ordered food. She went to check and there was no record of the order. She wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceriliz
TwelveKnights, Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. We find that generally the pre-order system works well and ensures that the food reaches the table soon after your arrival. On this occasion however , for reasons I cannot explain ,we had did not receive your order. I would be interested to know how you contacted us - at the...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Came here on business and enjoyed the lovely pub atmosphere. Food and drinks were great. Staff could have been more friendly. Will def return for business or leisure. Parking is available and rooms are nice and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel40882
TwelveKnights, Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very nice staff, food was very reasonably priced and the rooms are clean and spacious with a good Wi-Fi connection and great breakfast. Cost bar area with a nice atmosphere. We were contractors and made welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidcardox
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Wrong starters served. Mains arrived were cold and were quite frankly some of the poorest meals we have ever been served in any local pub. Expensive drinks and cold pub. Will never return even if paid too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund M
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the issues that you experienced on your visit. If you would like to contact me to discuss please call me on 01639 882381.

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Well as my local pub, i used to enjoy coming without needing a mortgage for drinks. My usual Heineken replaced with San Miguel, AT £4-10 A PINT, yes folks £4-10. Rationing of my visits in order me thinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southstandees
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feed back. I will pass your comments on to head office and let them know your thoughts on the new products and pricing.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
3.1 km away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
467 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
906 reviews
12.9 km away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
9.3 km away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Twelve Knights

Address: Margam Road, Port Talbot SA13 2DB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Price Range: $87 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Twelve Knights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Twelve Knights staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Twelve Knights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try the nearby chinese take-away its fantastic”
johnrL7933TW, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Take room 8 or 9 in the back of the hotel to avoid the sound from the pub below.”
FsuGaby, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 3 if you need an early night as it is over the bar and you may be disturbed.”
Monal19, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep driving!!”
guylungmuss, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was a bit noisy”
Fit2drop, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$64* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.comUS$64
LateRooms.comUS$64
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates