We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Twelve Knights

PricelineUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Twelve Knights
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of The Twelve Knights
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on business and enjoyed the lovely pub atmosphere. Food and drinks were great. Staff could have been more friendly. Will def return for business or leisure. Parking is available and rooms are nice and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel40882
TwelveKnights, Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice staff, food was very reasonably priced and the rooms are clean and spacious with a good Wi-Fi connection and great breakfast. Cost bar area with a nice atmosphere. We were contractors and made welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidcardox
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wrong starters served. Mains arrived were cold and were quite frankly some of the poorest meals we have ever been served in any local pub. Expensive drinks and cold pub. Will never return even if paid too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund M
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the issues that you experienced on your visit. If you would like to contact me to discuss please call me on 01639 882381.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well as my local pub, i used to enjoy coming without needing a mortgage for drinks. My usual Heineken replaced with San Miguel, AT £4-10 A PINT, yes folks £4-10. Rationing of my visits in order me thinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southstandees
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feed back. I will pass your comments on to head office and let them know your thoughts on the new products and pricing.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sons booked the function room for a party to celebrate my 60th birthday. Everyone had a brilliant time, they all complimented the venue room, how nice the food selection that was layed out for the guests. They DJ was brilliant whatever music you wanted he was able to supply so dance floor came in very handy. The staff could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne F
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Glad you all enjoyed.

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

* ample parking * excellent location * plenty of seating in the bar, lounge and restaurant * comfortable seating * reasonably priced coffee * coffee and cake deal * bar staff brought the coffee over- good service ! Staff took a long time to acknowledge me when standing at the bar ! Staff can be quite rowdy when talking across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adamdanielwatkins
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

If you are looking for a pit stop and a good night sleep without any frills then this is the place for you. Attention to detail is not this place's forte and cleanliness is obviously not a priority. The bed was too firm for my liking but we had a good quality night sleep and the size of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FsuGaby
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback.

Llangynidr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

where to begin ...waited an hour from ordering to food arriving one flat footed waitress totally over worked. "mexican" chicken burger was a half of a chicken breast over cooked with zero seasoning and some sauce out of a jar on it with what i assume was the cheap catering version of Mc kain oven chips. Wife left half of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon E
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for feedback. I will discuss with my team your issues to make sure this doesn't happen again.

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Went for Sunday carvery few weeks back. Very tasty and the place filled up very quickly. Will visit again as we are always around this area. Easy access and nice spacious restaurant and car park.didn't have room for dessert as too full after lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay O
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback. See you again soon.

Criccieth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

A great place to stay; staff were all courteous, friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to make our stay a lovely experience. The rooms were, nicely decorated, warm and comfortable and very reasonably priced, as was the food which was also good. We would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it. Diolch, F ap Robert and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fflur R
TwelveKnights, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback. Glad you enjoyed.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
3.1 km away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
457 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swansea
892 reviews
12.9 km away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
9.3 km away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Twelve Knights

Address: Margam Road, Port Talbot SA13 2DB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Price Range: $85 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Twelve Knights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Twelve Knights staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Twelve Knights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take room 8 or 9 in the back of the hotel to avoid the sound from the pub below.”
FsuGaby, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 3 if you need an early night as it is over the bar and you may be disturbed.”
Monal19, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep driving!!”
guylungmuss, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was a bit noisy”
Fit2drop, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The whole hotel is lovely, you can book with confidence.”
mousegirl007, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$65
LateRooms.comUS$65
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates