We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adaaran Prestige Water Villas

0.1 km from Meedhupparu Island centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Meedhupparu Island
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you have the opportunity to visit then you will be glad you did. We spent 5 night at the beach villas then upgraded to the water villas. The resort consists of 20 water villas within 5 mins walk to the beach, pool and restaurant. All have a jacuzzi outside with direct access to the sea via a few steps,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write such a detailed review about our resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know where yo begin. It was incredible across the board. Rooms: The water villas are new, clean, spacious, and have everything you need. Large bathrooms with his/ hers sinks, great shower. A private deck with stairs right down into the water. Our personal butler Adam could not have been more attentive, accommodating, or kind. We would ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitney A
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Whitney A, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write such an excellent review about your stay in our water Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards Michael Nassiri...

Cottingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very overdue review as we actually stayed here April 2015 as part of my honeymoon. We upgraded here for a night as a special treat and it surpassed our expectations immensely. We were well looked after by our Butler Adam, we had fruit and champagne set up in the room on our arrival-very nice touch. Adam arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh H
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh H, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was in 2015. Nevertheless we are pleased that you are coming back and the team and I are looking forward to meeting you and to taking care of...

Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the Adaaran Prestige Water Villas was the most incredible experience of my life. I never expected that the Maldives could be as gorgeous as you see in pictures, but it was absolutely stunning. Between the crystal blue waters, power-like white sand, and the fabulous huts, this trip was more than what we had even dreamed. Each water hut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristenJC
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear KristenJC, greetings from Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write such an excellent review about your hineymoon with us. The team is very happy that you remembered their names and mentioned them for providing excellent service. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Water villas was excelent. You need to try yourself. Unforgettable experience. Villas very clean. Excelent restaurant for water villas. Excelent food. Beautiful beach, sand,... We come back soon, I hope

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, thank you very much for making the effort to write a review about our resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. With Best Regards Michael Nassiri Resident Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we stayed at Adaaran Select Meedhupparu we also had a couple of nights in there fantastic water villa's We had our own Butler "Raj" who was perfect what a lovely guy and a great service the Villa was up to date the bathroom fantastic The Bed was rather low and very uncomfortable for both of us , but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Wendy W, thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to write such an excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation so much. The team was very pleased about your praise and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future. With Best...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the water valley for a few days and it was absolutely amazing. Our butler was really nice too. But we didn't really have a pleasant stay because I think they don't really care about the customers. We had some problems with our water plane experience and the guy who was in charge had a horrible attitude. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris L
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear Iris L, thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort. While I am very happy that you overall enjoyed your vacation with us, I do apologize that you felt that there was no care given concerning your issue with the seaplane transfer. I am looking into your comment and will rectify where necessary. I do...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Adaaran Water Villas: wonderful water world, peace and quite, a great service due to the nice villas and some very engaged and wonderful staff. I would rate this a good 4 star place in Maldives, due to a couple of flaws I will mention later, it is not the top-top 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Reiseprofi
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear 1Reiseprofi, thank you very much for taking the time to write such an excellent and extensive review about our resort. While the "other resort" is classified as a 4 star resort I do apologize for your tennis experience. We are now in progress of rectifying the issues of the tennis courts. We do hope that we will be able...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This was our first stay in the Water Villas even though we have been to Meedhupparu several times. We decided to upgrade to the water villas for the last 6 nights of our holiday and it was such a wonderful experience. The quality of the food and wine was excellent and the service was outstanding from all the staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbest_wenvoe
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear jbest_wenvoe, thank you again for taking the time to also evaluate your 6 night stay in the water villas. The team and i are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay there as much as on the island. We are pleased to have you as our guest and are looking forward to seeing you again. With Best Regards Michael...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I'm so sorry for the late review. We stayed for just over two weeks. It was just paradise. Its a very long journey form London but its really worthy it . We waited 2 hours for our transfer in a very nice lounge with drinks and food. The staff at the hotel was amazing ( Junard, Hamdulla, Shuarb, Mohamad, Ramzeen,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamours3
Michael_Nassiri, Resident Manager at Adaaran Prestige Water Villas, responded to this review

Dear mamours3, thank you very such for writing such a excellent and detailed review about our resort. I have passed all the positive comments on to the team and all the individuals mentioned. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us so much and do hope to see you back again soon with your new husband. With...

1,071 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (580)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (129)
Viewed
Beach (66)
Viewed
Other (32)
Viewed
Private Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Water Villa (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meedhupparu Island
34.1 km away
Kihaad Maldives
Kihaad Maldives
#10 of 13 in Baa Atoll
507 reviews
0.1 km away
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu
#1 of 1 in Meedhupparu Island
2,285 reviews
19.8 km away
Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas
Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas
#1 of 1 in Kihavah Huravalhi
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Landaa Giraavaru
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at ...
#1 of 1 in Landaagiraavaru Island
844 reviews
39.8 km away
Soneva Fushi Resort
Soneva Fushi Resort
#1 of 1 in Kunfunadhoo
707 reviews
29.9 km away
Dusit Thani Maldives
Dusit Thani Maldives
#3 of 13 in Baa Atoll
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adaaran Prestige Water Villas

Address: Meedhupparu Island
Region: Maldives > Raa Atoll > Meedhupparu Island
Price Range: $1,228 - $2,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adaaran Prestige Water Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Adaaran Prestige Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Prestige Water Villas Hotel Raa Atoll
Water Villas Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Prestige Water Villas staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Prestige Water Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any hut will have a stunning view!”
 of 5 bubbles KristenJC, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“water villas”
 of 5 bubbles barbarakT19SY, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villa in the middle of the row”
 of 5 bubbles 1Reiseprofi, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just go, its amazing”
  • Lovely room
 of 5 bubbles mamours3, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Villa number 833 was fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles hmcgireland, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5