We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Constance Moofushi

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Constance Moofushi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,322: English reviews
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 3 January 2016

As an avid traveler and one who believes in making the most of a vacation, if you are searching the many options of Maldives, look no further. I have been to many all inclusive resorts worldwide, west and east and few compare to the after effects of Moofushi. Relaxed, content and wanting more. Good for families and honeymooners. Incredible service,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary U
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for writing such a positive and insightful review and we are glad that you liked our concept of barefoot chic and laid-back luxury at our beautiful resort. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our Crystal all-inclusive package with wide range of food offered on different themed Evenings, as well as...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

What a stunning place to be for our honeymoon and Christmas. Just the right level of attention/service - not too much, not too little. Well run, food impeccable and a truly stunning Christmas Eve. Thanks to Kai and all his team for making this island so magical. Thanks to Rifkan as well, a very friendly and helpful member of staff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexLauraUK
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us and we are pleased that you had a wonderful experience at our little paradise. We are happy that you enjoyed our wide variety of food and drinks especially on Christmas eve and we will certainly share your positive comments with all our team members. Thank you...

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Perfect in every way. The staff go out of their way for you. We're so impressed with the attention to detail like timing housekeeping to be when you are out of the room (almost like they're watching :) ). The food was great! We know now why they are in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame. We will be back. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose A
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for your positive review here on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed our wide variety of food and drinks and we will certainly share your positive comments with all our team members. Most importantly however is that you...

Geelong
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Still here for another 2 nights but felt compelled to write a quick review - service is at another level compared to other hotels - attention to detail was impressive - great food selection - however felt there could have been more sea food on offer being a beach resort - loved the snorkeling and we swam with 7 whale...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daniel H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Having never been to the Maldives before we spent a while looking through Trip Advisor deciding where to go. We weren't disappointed this place is so relaxing. The food, cocktails,wine and especially all the staff are fantastic. We were a bit worried the weather might be mixed but it has been hot hot hot. Thank you Constance Moofushi you have...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank esther963
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for sharing your impressions and experiences about your recent stay at Constance Moofushi here with the Trip Advisor community. I am happy that you were delighted with the quality and variety of our food offered in the Resort along with our often praised wine list and cocktails. Thank you for praising our...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

This was our second visit to Moofushi and we were not disappointed. We came here in Jan 2014 and liked it so much that we felt we had to visit again to see if it was for real. We have visited another island in between and although it was good and we could not fault them on anything, we liked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marijke S
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for your precise and positive review here on Trip Advisor about your second visit with us. We are happy to hear that Constance Moofushi is your preferred destination in the Maldives. We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking, from the food quality and variety, to the drinks on...

Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Let's try to focus not on the location but on the resort and related services. Only one word: WOW! It's very difficult to build up a luxury resort and to maintain in the same time a great family spirit. Constance is able to do that (we experienced in Mauritius) and here in Moofushi the goal is again achieved. Quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matteo T
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for your most positive review, which is most appreciated. It is great to know that our beach, food and staff exceeded your expectations and that you had no complaints with our helpful and friendly service. Indeed, our staff is our most valuable asset and with out them all this would have not...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This was a return visit, every bit as good as before. The was an additional optional "Burgundy Night" when wine was paired with food - good fun.Staff are wonderful and you are really pampered. I can't think of anything that can be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D M
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for your review, which is concise and to the point. We are glad that you chose to return to our Jewel island for another stay and happy to hear that you felt pampered. It is great to know that you enjoyed the wine paring "Burgundy Night" and that our staff exceeded your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Yes, it took about 30 hours in total to travel from NYC to the Maldives and YES it was absolutely worth it! My husband and I had a fantastic time at Moofushi for our honeymoon in November. We stayed in water villa #103 which was perfect since it wasn't too far out on the jetty and offered privacy because it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria W
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for choosing Constance Moofushi for your honeymoon and Congratulations once again. We are indeed happy that our concept of bare foot relaxed luxury was up to your liking and that you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your well appointed Water Villa and especially took...

Singapore
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The pictures don't even start to do justice to this magical place. It is called the jem island for a reason. Small enough to be intimate but spacious enough not to feel trapped in a holiday stunt - this place is just perfect in every way.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SaraSara2515
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Constance Moofushi Maldives! Thank you for your short and precise review about your recent stay at Constance Moofushi. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with us and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a second visit in the near future. With the best regards, Kai Hoffmeister...

3,414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2820)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (439)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (448)
Viewed
View from Room (158)
Viewed
Dining (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (467)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Beach Villa (72)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Senior Water Villa (93)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Water Villa (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
21.5 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
479 reviews
11.0 km away
Diamonds Thudufushi
Diamonds Thudufushi
#1 of 1 in Thudufushi Island
725 reviews
37.9 km away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,326 reviews
30.1 km away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
863 reviews
35.9 km away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Price Range: $1,018 - $3,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Moofushi staff and other travellers.
203 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (203)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Moofushi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Senior Water Villas are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles crusoe_10, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water villa”
 of 5 bubbles 359emmaa, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water villa”
 of 5 bubbles Moo16, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water Villa Rooms are simply the best way to experience the Maldives”
 of 5 bubbles natashap355, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered senior water villas for best sunset views”
 of 5 bubbles 716timj, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5