We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,109: English reviews
Lucknow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would have rated this place as 5 star if their Over Water Villas were just as amazing. but then, the whole property if you combine and the experience it offers, would make your holiday as amazing as you can imagine incase you have kids. Loved the Infinity pool, fresh everyday meals, their Unlimited Drink plan, spectacular diving and a chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muditkag
Lisbon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pluses: This is an heavenly spot, quiet, uncrowded, relaxed, good rooms, beautiful beaches and scenery, friendly staff, excellent and well equipped water sports centre. Minuses: Cooking ability very bad which gives you the impression of very bad food quality (they did not learn how to cook in the last 20 years which is appalling for the price you pay!), avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JorgePoss
AliShaheen_OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear JorgePoss, Warm greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort. While thanking you for staying with us and for leaving the review that has enabled me to identify areas for improvement, let me assure you that your constructive feedback has been noted and action is being taken to implement corrective measures where due. It is encouraging for me to know...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very beautiful resort. Friendly staff, good food options, nice rooms & amazing view. Only negative is very limited options in water sports / activities. But if you are looking for a relaxing fun place then this is surely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pritik01
AliShaheen_OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear pritik01, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort. Thank you for leaving this wonderful review based on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed the stay and that your overall experience has been positive. I have also taken note of your positive comments about our friendly staff, variety of food and selection...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Island is really inviting. We liked also the huge Restaurants and social area facilities. We felt very comfortable with the Service, everybody very friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 days in a room in the beach Bungalows, which was rather simpel but still charming and clean. Then we stayed 2 days in a water Bungalow and got and upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl N
Selangor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place and nature. That Is the only thing about this resort. Service is awful, cleanliness is bad. Bed sheets were not changed for few days, bug mites were biting us. Called housekeeping few times in order to get things from them and had to wait ages until they brought what we needed. We mentioned all to the manager, she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nuriannad
AliShaheen_OBSR, Assistant E-Marketing Manager / Communication Specialist at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nuriannad, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives! We would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectation. Your feedback is very important as these are ways for us to know the areas for improvement. I have shared your comments to our team. Nuriannad, please do not hesitate to contact us directly as we will be happy...

Kuwait
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We booked Olhuveli last minute for a 10 day break over Christmas. We were delighted when we arrived. The room was simple but very nice and had great views over the lagoon. The food in the main restaurant was very good and with a great variety, as it was the Christmas period they had a different themed menu every day,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PamelaHodgson
Manila
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This resort defines what Maldives is. We stayed in Maafushi Island first for 3 nights before we go here but the beauty of Olhuveli resort is really amazing. I will do 2 reviews of their water villa coz we stayed in 2 different rooms to experience it. Check in process: Terrible. Paying for over $XXXX for the type of service...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank The_ZWorld_Traveller
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Note for the reader: my partner and I are experienced travelers and having plenty of benchmarks we know what qualifies for luxury both in terms of infrastructure and services Olhuveli regretfully is not as so far the worse of several other Maldivian escapes. 1. Location. The location has great potential, nice beaches and lots of overwater bungalows. An exceptional diving...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Stefano A
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the all inclusive package for our water villa sunset jacuzzi room. Worth every penny! Pretty lucky that our rooms are far at the end and facing the sunset. Thus we had a private beach all to ourselves where we spotted baby sharks while taking a swim there! We didnt go for any activities but we rented snorkeling gear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
bulgaria
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Olhuveli is a place like the one you see on the pictures in the internet, and the only one that was "what you see is what you get" ( unfortunately I can not say the same thing for all the other places we visited for the 10 days we spent in Maldives! Special thanks to Katia from the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivi_bg

3,811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3067)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (519)
Viewed
Dining (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (565)
Viewed
View from Room (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (312)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (672)
Viewed
Amenities (129)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Water Villa (66)
Viewed
Honeymoon Water Villa (94)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (34)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Water Villa (68)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
Sunrise Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhuveli Island
12.3 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,299 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,374 reviews
6.4 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,109 reviews
39.4 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
30.3 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the tip of South Male Atoll, 34km from Male International Airport is the idyllic Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, famed for its beautiful beaches and abundant sandbanks. The resort is reached by a picturesque 45 minute speedboat journey.Step into your new home for the next few blissful days, and choose between deluxe rooms, beach villas, water villas, honeymoon villas or the presidential suites. Each of the 164 villas have been crafted purely with comfort, relaxation and elegance in mind, taking the classic materials of nature, blending them with contemporary chic and open-air living, intended to make the most of the Maldivian sunlight and tranquil views. A choice of outdoor sunloungers is provided in all villa categories to ensure that guests can soak up the best of Maldives. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

Address:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Olhuveli Island
Price Range: $339 - $1,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olhuveli Beach Hotel South Male Atoll
Olhuveli Beach And Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the water-bungalows even though they are more expensive it is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles MVM-92, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tip: Choose Four Spices Restaurant for b'fast. Smaller menu, but you can watch sting rays, baby sharks & even an octopus just by the deck.”
 of 5 bubbles Supsonthemove, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront Villas were nice”
 of 5 bubbles muditkag, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“see Explanation above”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for friendly service, please no not visit”
 of 5 bubbles 178priyankar, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5