We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
York
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My husband and I stayed from 16 to 23 April in a luxury beach villa. We were met at the airport and directed to an air conditioned area where we got a drink and waited a short time for another set of guests to arrive. Short walk to the boat and straight off to the island. We arrived into Male...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank YorkLulu
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear YorkLulu, Thank you for your recent stay here with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli and for your very detailed review. It is a pleasure to read how you have experienced the "best in its class resort", with all its facilities and services. All the colleagues are very happy to receive your compliments and as you rightly mention,...

uk
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Having just returned from 2 week all inc holiday @ Oblu we can only say a massive thank you to ALL the staff who welcomed us.After an issue with overbooking and being sent off to another island for 1 night they could not have done anymore for us. Receptions staff outstanding.....Helens bar staff.....brilliant ...a special mention to Siraj.......and as for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UkCal
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear UkCal, Thank you for your time taken to read this lovely review on your recent stay here with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. After the initial out booking, the entire team of colleagues has shown you how well they look after our guests. We all are happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed all what the resort has...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff, always ready to help and accommodate your request ..just grill is awesome ..one of the best value for money resort with best all inclusive package The service and friendliness of staff is 10/10 . Especially Mohamed Solih who could not do enough for us . We had the most wonderful chats with him I would recommend this beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikram S
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Vikram S, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay here with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. It is such a pleasure to read your enthusiastic and complimenting feedback on the resort. Indeed, the resort is blessed with so many things, especially with the colleagues, looking after our guests from their hearts! I certainly will...

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

A family of 10 with a mixed range of ages from 3 to too old to mention! We arrived at the beginning of April. However, after an initial mix up with the booking, where Oblu had overbooked, this unfortunately saw us start our holiday on another island, so we arrived at Oblu a day late. However right from the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chris722016
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear chris722016, Thank you so much for spending your precious family holidays here with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli and it is a pleasure to read, that after the initial error, that you had such a wonderful time with us. The team of colleagues is especially very happy that the children were able, along with Kanae, to see...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Leaving this island tomorrow after just a week. Have been to a number of islands over the years and, whilst this isn't the prettiest the staff were great and we had everthing we needed. House reef great for snorkelling, diving good, all inclusive good deal, deluxe villa 223 was well placed. Just don't expect a desert island experience as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnie503982
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Minnie503982, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at OBLU at Helengeli and we all hope you had a safe flight back home. Your positive feedback means a lot to all of us, and it is a real pleasure that read that you have enjoyed the Villa, the Diving and Snorkelling, as well as the All-Inclusive Package....

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Just come back from 2 week stay at oblu by atmosphere at helengeli. .not a good start as we were transferred to another island as over booked but not a problem as every thing was cared for and we were made most welcome by meeru! Oblu indeed treated us so obligingly the following day and throughout the holiday.. food brilliant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon C
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you for your recent stay here with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. It has been our pleasure to have you as our esteemed guests, and despite the initial hick-up, we have shown you that OBLU wouldn't disappoint you at all. Our brilliant team of colleagues always will go the extra mile to provide you...

London
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We had a lagoon pool villa, was fab , views amazing really !! Cannot fault the room , outside shower really is a great touch. Food is top drawer and the staff 10/10 cannot fault anyone. Took about 50 mins on a speedboat...this really shifts ! ( top tip take cold bottle of water as what was offered was warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Matthew H, Thank you so much for your recent stay here with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our services. We have taken note on your points mentioned and we will discuss this internally. Great that you would recommend to resort to our readers! With best regards, Rein...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

OBLU by Helengeli was truly a paradise experience. The staff was wonderful, doing everything they could to help, exceeding our requests and wishes. Amazing food was served at The Spice restaurant, out of which the best was fresh and delicious sea food and fish in different sauces. I also had the pleasure to enjoy some of their relaxing SPA treatments...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Urszula S
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Urszula S, Thank you so much for spending your precious holiday time here with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. We all are pleased to read your raving feedback on our services and on our team of colleagues. We have all the right ingredients for a hassle-free and tropical beach holiday, where you can enjoy the good things...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

It was our first time in Maldives. Oblu did a great job! Enjoy ourselves thoroughly. Staff at Oblu is fantastic. Chef Roshan. was exceptionally nice. So is Raida and Shariff from Spice restaurant. Salim from housekeeping too did a great job. We stayed at Villa 323, it was superb,we saw shark, stingray and many reef fishes except that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hoiday746
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear hoiday746, Thank you so much for your recent stay here with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. It is a real pleasure to read your positive feedback and we feel honored and happy yhay we have been able to provide you with an amazing holiday! Our team of dedicated colleagues will go the extra mile and I certainly...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This was our fourth trip to the Maldives, first time to Oblu. The island itself is fairly typical of the Maldives: Beach villas, water villas, a buffet restaurant, and an a la carte restaurant. Our last trip to the Maldives was to the five star Lily beach in a water villa, and we had to try not to compare this...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank philip h
OBLUbyAtmosphere, General Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear philip h, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli and for your time taken to write such a detailed review. The team of colleagues is very pleased with your comments and all are proud to have had you as our guests. Once again thank you! With best regards, Rein W.M. van...

985 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (951)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
7:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (478)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helengeli Island
25.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
30.2 km away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
1,023 reviews
20.2 km away
Makunudu Island
Makunudu Island
#1 of 1 in Makunudu Island
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,507 reviews
35.2 km away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
2,151 reviews
40.0 km away
Angsana Ihuru
Angsana Ihuru
#1 of 1 in Ihuru Island
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Helengeli Island, located in North Male Atoll, renowned for its exotic House Reef, gets a full make-over! Opening on 01st November 2015, the island would be re-launched as OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengli and will showcase a trendy & vibrant Four Star superior resort! OBLU is a sub-brand of the up-and-coming Indian Ocean brand – Atmosphere Hotels & Resorts. The living spaces at the fully refurbished OBLU at Helengeli present contemporary design aesthetics whilst maintaining the quaint and cozy feel of an authentic Maldivian island holiday experience! To make it a complete package holiday, the resort would be offering a best in class All-Inclusive experience too! The resort offers a fantastic selection of world cuisine at the spacious main restaurant, The Spice, complete with live cooking stations and theme nights! Just Grill, the specialty restaurant, offers fresh seafood and meat on the grill surrounded by beautiful ocean views. Helen’s Bar is the hub of the island with comfortable seating, serene ocean views and a large exotic pool for guests to enjoy! Other facilities include an equipped gymnasium and recreation center, as well as a 24-7 Island boutique shop! The unique feature of Helengeli House Reef, is that it lies right at a primary entrance to the Atoll, in the middle of a Channel (channel on both sides of the island). Hence, fish life especially Pelagic (Predatory BIG fish like Sharks, Rays, Barracudas, Jackfish) are aplenty around the Reef, year-around! Helengeli House reef is probably one of the best locations in the Maldives for a perfect & exotic Channel Diving experience! An absolute highlight of the Helengeli House reef is the lobster cave at about 12 meters in depth, wherein over 50 lobsters reside! During a night dive, you can observe them swimming along the reef, looking for food. The entire reef comes alive at night with shrimp, nudibranchs, snails and crabs. In addition to the wonderful House reef dives, two of the top dive spots near Helengeli island are the Helengeli Thila and Helengeli Corner – just a few minutes away by boat. There are over 30 other dive sites within a 30 minute – 1 hour range including three ship wrecks! Operated by Atmosphere Aqua Club, the OBLU Dive center would be a full-fledged PADI certified center, with multi-lingual experienced dive personnel and equipped with modern equipment, technology and dive gear. Some legends just get better! ... more   less 

Additional Information about OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli

Address: 200094
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Helengeli Island
Price Range: $584 - $1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check you can enter lagoon.some rooms have rocks preventing entry”
 of 5 bubbles whitedarran, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 251 which was close to the jetty”
 of 5 bubbles 740janem, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe villas and lagoon villas are on the sunset side of the island which is less breezy.”
 of 5 bubbles barrowvian, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room they're all nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RBZ_Jay, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 103, it was perfectly located with access to beach and proximity to pool and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles sonicap2017, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5