We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping Pods

Save
Share
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (3)
Overview
Berwick Road, Berwick St James, Salisbury SP3 4TQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
271
69
16
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
271
69
16
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit campers kitchen lovely site air ambulance shower block summer solstice camping trip fresh eggs washing up liquid toilet facilities great facilities clean shower local pub bank holiday short drive stone henge a lovely stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 398 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

have the wardens lost interest.We visited at the end of season with the intention of visiting Stonehenge and I was disappointed with the site. We had concerns on arrival when the flower displays were dried out - usually shows lack of attention to detail and...More

Thank John S
Response from HeadWardens, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded today

Hi John Thanks for your review & your comments, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in the way you expected. I can assure you that we as wardens have not lost interest, the flower pots have been noted, as the wardens to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

warm welcome from nikki and jeff , bobby and obi . nothing was too much trouble for them , shown around the site and to where we were staying , informed about local attractions , very very clean site , local farm shop , A...More

Thank mervyn a
Response from HeadWardens, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded today

Hi Mervyn Thanks for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Glad you had a lovely anniversary, we look forward to welcoming you to the site very soon, best wishes Nikki & Jeff and Bobby & Obi

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked Moon, Butterfly, Eden and Fox Pods for the weekend. Lovely and cosy. So quiet too. Slept really well. We had a wonderful time, staff were friendly and helpful. Clean ladies shower block. 20p for 4 mins. Could have done with a toaster when we...More

Thank sew298
Response from HeadWardens, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded today

Thank you for your review and kind words, Their use to be toasters in the pods in the past but they were removed before we stated here, they were removed due to the smoke alarms going off when they were used. Glad you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My otherhalf and I recently stayed for two nights in the 'Moon Pod'. The pod itself was perfect! Completed with its own private garden, double bed, kettle, fridge and a well needed heater. The bed was comfy enough but nothing special - make sure to...More

1  Thank AshleighLouisse
Response from HeadWardens, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded today

Thank you for your review, The pods are well insulated and sound proof, this giving it a cosy feel, the pods are set out so you get your own private space within your own private garden, the bedding supplied is also quality bedding with a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed at this camp sit twice before and was really looking forward to our trip as the previous one had been great. We arrived to find there was a different warden. Twice while I was there I saw him arguing with people and...More

Thank Jen-mus
Response from HeadWardens, Manager at Stonehenge Campsite & Glamping PodsResponded today

Thanks for your review, sorry you did not enjoy your visit and things were a little confusing, Nikki has spoken with you in relation to this and we look forward to welcoming you back to the site.

View more reviews
About
Description
A beautiful, multi-award winning, friendly camping and luxury glamping campsite. Close to Stonehenge, Longleat, Bath & Salisbury. One of the best campsites in Wiltshire & Hampshire. 5 Glamping Pods & 12 More Hardstanding Pitches for MH, VWs & Tents, 25 EHU, welcoming Reception Lodge, campers' kitchen, ladies & gents heated shower blocks, WIFI, great local pubs & excellent walking. Fire pits & BBQs for hire during summer. 500+ Reviews on TripAdvisor & others. The site is an ideal touring base for Stonehenge, Salisbury, Longleat, Bath, Devizes, Amesbury, Thruxton Circuit, Tidworth & the New Forest. We are family, dog & group friendly. In short we are not your average campsite! This outstanding small family run campsite has won multiple awards for its landscaping, wildlife & eco friendly work. We are graded 4* AA, 4 * Tourist Board & Gold David Bellamy Award. We have a TripAdvisor Excellence Award. Open Full Facilities April - October / Limited Facilities November - March (see website) Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel class
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$10 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Berwick St James
Hotel class
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$10 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Berwick St James
Photos
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Antrobus Hotel
379 reviews
7.86 km away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
766 reviews
8.08 km away
The Stones Hotel
368 reviews
8.58 km away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
614 reviews
9.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Bell Inn
48 reviews
.55 km away
The Boot Inn
307 reviews
1.09 km away
Restaurant at Rollestone Manor
25 reviews
2.66 km away
The Pelican Inn Restaurant
128 reviews
3.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Stonehenge
12,327 reviews
5.03 km away
Salisbury Plain Safaris
35 reviews
5.81 km away
Larkhill Space Station
20 reviews
6.53 km away
Plume of Feathers
6 reviews
3.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
L S
4 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Liane T | Property representative |
Yes the Eden Pod is fully electric with a fridge kettle and toaster. We do not allow disposable BBQ 's but you may hire a fire pit from us that you may also cook on? Look forward to seeing you soon! 😀
1
Vote
Racheal D
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HeadWardens | Property representative |
Racheal Sorry only just picked up. William
0
Votes
Pinkstarbuck
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Liane T | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry! Yes our campsite is very easy to get to and from the Train Station in Salisbury you just need to get the number 2 bus to the top of the campsite drive way! :) If you would like to book please do... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Moon pod is the best for a romantic getaway"
AshleighLouisse
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Bring 20ps!!!"
amycollins94
10 Aug 2018
Read review
"bring 20p coins and enjoy the surroundings."
hobitess
9 Apr 2018
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
fatpigforge
4 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing