We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirby Misperton, Malton YO17 6UX England
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)


#1 of 3 in Kirby Misperton
Property amenities
Free parking
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Gift shop
Room features
Flatscreen TV
573Reviews54Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 238
  • 147
  • 69
  • 47
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kuljinder L wrote a review 10 May
2 contributions
Do not go to this theme park, the staff could not control unruly groups, the groups pushing past other families in line. Families having to be escorted out of the theme park for their own safety etc. I have logged a complaint and still over a month ago the customer services team couldn’t be bothered to even make contact with myself. If you want a fun family day, this is not the place to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from David S, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire
Responded yesterday
Hi Kuljinder, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I am aware that our customer care team have responded to your complaint, however I can see that you may not be entirely satisfied. You are welcome to re-reply to the response you were sent if you wish to do so. As we stated, our security team work hard to ensure everyone has a safe and enjoyable day at Flamingo Land. On the rare occasion that our guests do not abide by the terms of admission, they are reminded to do so and where behaviour in breach of those terms continues, are supported in their transition away from the resort. I hope we can welcome you back to the resort in the future.
Read more
Megan Thomas wrote a review 9 May
2 contributions
Great theme park resort, had loads of animals and sea creatures. I enjoyed going on some rides that were to my best liking. A overall amazing fun day out for the family to adventure out in the Yorkshire dales and worth the value of cost in money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Things to avoid, busiest to get parking and having enough time and availability to do everything...
See more room tips
Response from David S, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire
Responded yesterday
Hi Megan, I'm so glad you had an amazing day. I hope you created so wonderful family memories. Did you make it to a sea lion show? I think that's a real jewel in our crown. I hope we can welcome you back soon.
Read more
Tony C wrote a review 1 May
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom290 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed for a weekend in a lodge. Firstly the lodge was a very good size and clean inside. Comfy beds, good furniture and setee and chairs very comfortable. Really dissapointed in a couple of things. Firstly no frying pan or any cutting knives whatsoever in kitchen, it was like they didnt want you to cook and buy food from them. Paid a premium to stay in a lodge and the wi-fi would not work where we was. Walk a few minutes towards the caravans and they had wi-fi and it worked perfectly. Lodge clean inside bit outside a different story. Decking needed a good jet wash and all outside furniture was covered in bird muck. Finally the resort map to show you where to find your lodge in maple grove is worse than useless. No signs to maple grove and no clear roads shown on map. Took a lot of driving around to find it which also was confirmed by all our neighbours. Just a bit more attention to detail and it would have been a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from David S, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're working on making it easier to navigate the site with signs and also through our app. Did you manage to access the map digitally, which offers more clarity? I am sorry that some items were missing from your kitchen - we encourage guests to pop in to Holiday Village Reception to resolve any issues as we'd happily have been able to correct the omission and provide a frying pan and a knife. Whilst we do offer wifi hotspots around the park and don't guarantee access everywhere, we are currently working on extending the network and we hope you'll notice the difference during your next visit. I hope we can welcome you back soon.
Read more
Travellingsue wrote a review Apr 2022
Leicestershire, United Kingdom2 contributions
Great day out on our return journey from a stay up north! It was very busy with long queues to gain entry to the theme park and also for most rides but this is to be expected. We never waited for more than 40minutes for a ride. The zoo is a great aspect and offered a nice break from only rides we spent a good 2 hours watching the animals and shows. Food was typical theme park food and a little on the pricey side but was more than sufficient for a snack. The public toilets were spotless with regular checks in place. All staff we encountered were very friendly and always smiling. We felt safe here and had a great day and will certainly return when we visit the are again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Arrive early to gain a place int he entry queue!
See more room tips
Response from David S, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. I'm so glad you had a good time with us.
Read more
mum o wrote a review Apr 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom40 contributions30 helpful votes
We booked as a family of 5 to go for 5 days here ,our 7th visit but the first in April ,it was much better in our opinion.The weather when we arrived wasn't great it was incredibly cold ,but to be expected in England in April .We had booked a private caravan for our stay ,we arrived earlier than expected and messaged the owner who had advised the caravan was ready so we could go in it as soon as passes where purchased, the lodge that we checked in to at the entrance was so cold waiting but the lady who checked us in was really apologetic for the delay and so friendly .We got to the caravan in Beech and it was so lovely had everything we needed and more .We went swimming which we booked a week before ,its a great system in my opinion as it doesn't feel too cramped and I could swim without a ball slammed into me ,or a foot in my face like in summer . When we got to the theme park the queues wjere averaging 15 minutes for the big rides ,this enabled our 3 older kids to access the big rides several times , the water ride was hit and miss opening,navigator was off, awaiting a part and flip flop wasn't running, I've been told both of these are up and running for summer, the new ride is coming on a treat and should be ready after testing in summer . The zoo was amazing ,the cheetahs give an experience like no other,as they sit on the bonnet of the car and we can sit the other side of the glass The sealion show was great but unfortunately a small minority spoilt it leaving their rubbish when announcements said its dangerous to the sealions if it gets in the water. Bins are arms length from the seats just really bad behaviour from adults who should know better .We went to the club at 8 every night and managed to get a seat no problem and I have to say the acts at FL are much better than what we've seen at other holiday parks in the past ,considering its not a chain . We had a blast ,the eating places are ok but we mostly ate in , metropolis could do with more staff training though after being ignored by what we assume was a manager and then being told their wasn't a tuna salad available on good Friday , this spoilt our eating experience and we won't return back there, however we won't hesitate to return in August for our weekend break to FL we love it here, it's my happy place .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from David S, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're so honoured to be your happy place. I will share your feedback with the Metropolis team but I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday. I'm glad you enjoyed the cheetahs. Did you manage to get to the cheetah keeper talk? We're looking forward to welcoming you back in August.
Read more
US$104 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireMaltonKirby Misperton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire
Which popular attractions are close to Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire?
Nearby attractions include Palace Cinema Malton (6.1 km), Beck Isle Museum (7.5 km), and St Peter's & St Paul's Church (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nosh, Namaste Bengal, and Lutt & Turner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nunnington Hall (9.4 km), Castle Howard (8.6 km), and Crypt of Lastingham Church (13.5 km).
Is Flamingo Land Resort Yorkshire accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.