We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,519: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel as it was close to terminal 5 and they only had vacancies for my staff. I arrived at the hotel after s long day at work st 10.30pm and was leaving the hotel at 5am. I had to keep driving round for a parking space took 1 hour, eventually checked in 30 mins later got...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malcolmwhitham
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I phoned to change my hotel plans and frankly the person on the phone was very rude, disgraceful attitude to customers. I was told i could have no refund on a fully refundable booking i booked with them over the internet. Poor information from Travelodge. Gave room to a friend to use and they refused to stay. Never book this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent one night here and it was perfect for my needs - easily the best Travelodge I've stayed in. I realise it is fairly new but was still pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness throughout. The attitude of the staff was excellent as was the buffet breakast which was included in my rate but would've been good value for the £7.95...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and...

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room spotless clean. Food good in evening with very friendly staff. Hotel is 15 min hoppa bus ride from terminal 5. £5 per adult kids go free. Not the cheapest bus but taxi wanted £25?. And they run every 20 mins

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greghone67
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

very clean room and hotel areas from reception to halls ,pleasant environment and good service by staff . Love the fact that it was a very quite place to stay specially after a heavy days work.and if we get a reduced parking prices which , when we enquired about how to enter the guest pin code there was not much...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnaT8064FS
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you experienced an overall positive stay with us and you enjoyed very clean accommodation along with good service from our staff members. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very reasonable price, excellent location, big room which easily can accommodate 4 people, reasonably well equipped/ample space bathroom, very comfortable pillows & bed, availability of shuttle bus to other Heathrow Terminals & vegan breakfast food available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enazmanr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best...

Eastbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel in few occasions and cannot fault it! It's always clean and comfortable! Rooms have nice deco and you have everything you need. If want more, friendly staff is always happy to help! Location is absolutely great and you can't ask for more for price they offering. We definitely will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dota124
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a good location to travel to Heathrow on a short shuttle bus (£9 for adults return and free for under 15s) and was much cheaper than surrounding hotels. You get what you pay for: a basic room that serves it purpose as reasonably clean room before or after a flight. If your on a low budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lou123is
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Heathrow Terminal 5 Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations....

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The state of the carpet on the fourth floor corridor is disgusting. There is a trail of what appears to be dried vomit along the length of the corridor. Really unpleasant. The room itself was comfortable and reasonable well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L509BUjohnh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the room you received, although we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issue in our public areas that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great, budget savers value, which was worth it. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, and room was neat and tidy overall. Hotel is safe and quiet. Very conveniently close to Heathrow Terminal 5, via shuttle bus, Uber, or taxi. Breakfast is not the greatest, but OK. Only thing missing was a wash cloth in the bathroom. I had to use...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U.B. A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and great value for money are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colnbrook
7.1 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
0.9 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
9,845 reviews
6.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5

Address: Calder Way, Horton Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough > Colnbrook
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 Hotel Slough
Travelodge Hotel Slough
Slough Travelodge
Slough Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the1st floor, room 112 I believe.”
 of 5 bubbles JudeR449, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay if you want to park a car - rip off merchants.”
 of 5 bubbles davesU7458PE, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor has some rooms if you don't want to use the lift”
  • Feels ok - spacious and modern.
 of 5 bubbles 227dimad, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had an accessible room on the first floor and it had a wet room which was great for me.”
 of 5 bubbles aweescottishlady, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not over carpark”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaCB935, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay