We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ringwood

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ringwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ringwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at Ringwood Travelodge for 1 night. Would rate as an average stay but no more. It was hot in the room which was on the 1st floor, no aircon in room. The bed was uncomfortable, woke up in morning with aching hips, lower back and legs. Constantly turning over during the night. The hand soap in the dispenser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful review on Travelodge Ringwood. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. May we thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to welcome you back to us soon.

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly and the proximity of Little Chef was useful. The location was the reason that we chose this particular hotel as we were meeting friends that live very close by but it exceeded expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpW5540RJ
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. It’s always lovely to be provided with positive feedback such as yours and we are delighted to hear the location was ideal for you. We hope to welcome you back to another travelodge in the future.

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

At £126.00 for one night excluding breakfast it is certainly not a 'budget' hotel and they were going to charge £10.00 to check in early! The check in time of 3.00pm is quite late anyway. The bed was not "comfy and king size" as the TV ads state and with a Little Chef restaurant attached and right on the A31...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stonyface
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Feock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

After a long hot drive, this lodge was a great find.Ash greeted us warmly and without asking kindly changed our room for a large family one! Thank you Ash. Very clean room and comfortable nights stay, and it was a pleasure to renew our acquaintance with a little chef restaurant, At breakfast excellent .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john r
England
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed here before & it seems they have had a re furb & it looks good The staff were friendly & helpful - there is a Toby carver next door which is ok & we also used the Harvester across the road. We had twin bedded rooms which were very clean & comfortable The price is a bit cheaper than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidjohn
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Ringwood Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Twin bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were visiting Monkeyworld and Bovington Tank Museum's Tankfest and after an early start and tiring day decided we would like to stay nearby. This Travelodge is only 30 mins drive from those places, (and a great base actually for Go Ape at Moors Valley, also New Forest and Bournemouth.) We were greeted in a very friendly manner by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bucklersbassman
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Ringwood Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We hope you had a great time...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Great staff single females and with children allocated safe room location . Remember that it's fantastic as a stop over accommodation and on that basis I'm leaving the review, very good staff really helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapleleaf2
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel on Thursday when I arrived the reception and corridors were dirty mud everywhere first impressions count the room was OK but could have been cleaner under the beds need a good hoover the room over looks the carriage way a bit noisey however convenient when we went put and came back later the reception areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanjones2016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I would not recommend this hotel as a place to stay based on my recent experience, the bedroom was tired the single bed was uncomfortable and the room was far too hot The only upside was that the 30 minute WiFi worked OK.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Bare walls, minimal furnishings and all a bit scruffy. Location is convenient but everything else - well, only if desperate. Bed was more or less comfortable but duvet stored away and hard pillows. Kettle, dirty cups and no hairdryer. Little Chef next door had dirty floors, torn upholstery and tired fed up staff. Food was the most unhealthy looking I've...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anfio
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ringwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Leonards
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
0.4 km away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
641 reviews
4.1 km away
original white hart
original white hart
#3 of 3 in Ringwood
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
10.6 km away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne
629 reviews
11.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Ringwood

Address: A31 Eastbound, St Leonards BH24 2NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > St Leonards
Price Range: $75 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ringwood 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ringwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ringwood Hotel Ringwood
Travel Lodge Ringwood
Ringwood Travel Lodge
Ringwood Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ringwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear are very quiet - no noise at all from traffic.”
dottylotty48, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“because of location if lit sleeper ask for room that dose not face road.”
markhutson, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not Room No 6”
fivebobdave, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear will be quieter”
AndrewW71, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
sbell2000, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates