We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanctuaria Treehouses

Makawili Drive, Kilometer 43 National Highway, Coron, Busuanga Island 5317 Philippines
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (12)


#20 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Enjoy Palawan's beauty and breathtaking views from one of our native treehouse suites, the open-style game room, our campfire grounds, or look-out point. Equipped with a fully-functioning restaurant/BBQ and bar, you can spend the day relaxing and swimming/kayaking in our mangrove forest. Just minutes away from the world famous shipwrecks; diving, island hopping and beach camping can be arranged.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Good to know
65Reviews9Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 10
  • 9
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kiwiskye wrote a review Oct 2019
39 contributions34 helpful votes
Sanctuaria Treehouses is in a truly beautiful location. You don't come here for luxury which was fine with us. The rooms are basic and clean but expect company (I.e geckos, mosquitos) as there are gaps in the walls and door frames etc (there was a mosquito net in our room). The team of staff hired by the owner Brian are lovely. It looks like maintenance around the property has slipped. Some of the outdoor seating is unusable with broken bits or nails protruding, the grounds appear neglected and on our last day it rained with several leaks appearing in our room (Ocean View Treehouse). Would we go back? I don't know because there were definite pros and cons.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Sanctuaria T, Owner at Sanctuaria Treehouses
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Hi guys! Thanks for the nice comments about the staff. They deserve it. Our resident house lizards or “tuko” (because of the mating call they make) are part of the atmosphere here. We named some of them. Itchy and scratchy are our two favourites. This was right after rainy season and a few typhoons. The cogan grass gets a little rearranged and we don’t know until it rains how to repair. Or can we put our repair guys on a roof in a typhoon to fix a few drops. All good now! We are constantly repairing certain weather damage as we are a jungle resort and of course maintenance is always a priority. I even know the chair you refer to. Lol. Dhing and Kinat our maintenance guys repaired that right after Halloween! Thanks guys! Hope your travels go well.
Read more
Weißwedelhirschkuh wrote a review Sep 2019
Düsseldorf, Germany3 contributions3 helpful votes
Sanctuaria Treehouses probably have the most beautiful location of all the accommodations we had on our Philippine trip with nice views and remotely situated an about 45 min drive from Coron. For a stay of not more than two nights this can be a really nice place, the food is good and staff is very friendly.However, we had to cancel our 5 night reservation after two nights because it was not what we imagined. We had booked Sanctuaria Treehouses as the last accommodation of our trip and were hoping to do a few trips with some relaxed days at the treehouses. Unfortunately, having relaxed days there wasn’t as easy as planned. First of all, there is barely any shaded areas were you could read a book and the only place you could use is the common space (with really nice card and board games). This common space is most of the time occupied by Brian, one of the owners who is an alcoholic and usually drunk from 9 am to 10 pm. It is impossible to avoid being involved in a pointless conversation and his orders to “Alexa” and constantly (every 30 seconds) changing music requests can be heard on the whole property, so it’s hard to have a relaxed time. So far, this was just annoying, but when we decided to do a Kayak trip provided by Sanctuaria Treehouses we even had a dangerous situation. We were told were to walk down the stairs and that there we would find the kayaks. No instruction a barely understandable description of the route and no safety vests. I’m experienced with kayaks and we really wanted to see the mangroves so we just decided to give it a try. At the shore we found one kayak had a hole, the other one was slightly bent but seemed to be fine otherwise. After half an hour (we were lucky that it didn’t happen later when we would have been in the middle of the mangroves) the kayak had filled up with water (apparently did have a hole as well) and we capsized. We were lucky enough that a boat passed by which was going to Sanctuaria Treehouses that day, otherwise we would have had to walk through breast deep water and mud and water. Renting kayaks without regularly checking and maintaining them is dangerous and we afterwards heard that we hadn’t been the first ones to capsize, according to Brian one guy took 10 hours to get back to the lodge, he didn’t seem to bothered by that incident though. If you want to stay for two nights and you have activities outside the place during the day, I think the accommodation is fine. For anything else, we certainly wouldn’t recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Response from Sanctuaria T, Owner at Sanctuaria Treehouses
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Hi guys! Very judgmental personally for being there less than 48 hours. Yah, me and two really cool guests had a few afternoons in the pool and beers. I like how you said “usually drunk from 9am-5pm. You were here 2 days. So that means I had beers a day or two? Don’t think this gives you a right to give your opinion on my personal habits. And don’t blame Alexa! She did nothing wrong. Blame amazon for not allowing her to link to Spotify and making us use amazon music complete with advertisements. As for your claim to be “experienced with kayaks” I beg to differ. How is it that no one has ever capsized or filled with water our almost brand new Bangka pro kayaks. They have no holes. We previously had two composite fibreglass kayaks that a Korean family didn’t follow directions and went directly into the rocks during low tide on Xmas day a year ago. They are there as we are getting a epoxy repair kit for the custom shop to repair. And how do you “bend a kayak”. One of those composite is long gone and the other is a hobie mirage system pedal kayak. The chains on the pedals are not replaceable out here so we just may use it for decoration some day. Maybe you could have simply asked my amazing staff for some assistance if you were unsure? As for the story of the the 10 hour kayak trip by a guest...here’s the story. First of all, it was a Japanese girl who couldn’t swim (who had a life vest of which we have four FYI). She left early morning and 10pm still wasn’t back. We called the coast guard and sent two boats from sagrada and bogtong villages in opposite direction and turned on all lights and stood and signaled with flashlights because we were so worried. She showed up at 10pm. “ARE YOU OK????” Big smile with that cute Japanese voice. “Hai! Just having fun!” She did the same thing the next day as we laughed and said we weren’t calling the coast guard this time. She was back by sunset with another big smile. So a Japanese girl who can’t swim managed to succeed at this and your “experience” managed to capsize a plastic kayak somehow? She never capsized. Hmmmmmm. Thanks for the review of the view but I think you best evaluate your judgements until you get to know any of us or this place. Thanks!
Read more
xbiogeek wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Great experience with Brian and the staff, they're welcoming and get you set up. They have an awesome set up with treehouses and a hobbit house. If you're a nature lover and out to explore this is the place to be. The wildlife is well nurtured in the area and there's a resident dog Buhay and cat. Depending on the season, lots of trees and bamboo are always growing so it may be a little bit different when you arrive. But know for sure the food is great and homecooked! Honestly nice people all around and nice views all day but particularly nice in the mornings and evenings. I was lucky and happened on a trip out to black island and it was super nice for Brian to coordinate with the local boatmen for us to go.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Sanctuaria T, Owner at Sanctuaria Treehouses
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Thanks guys! So happy you had a good time! Come see us again!
Read more
Mike wrote a review Jan 2019
2 contributions
If you visit the island Busuanga you have to stay in the beautiful treehouse sanctuaria. This place is breathtaking and we enjoyed every second. The owner and the staff are awesome, helpfull and so nice. The food is great and there is no better place to enjoy good food, a beer, music and nice conversations while watching the incredible sunset. Every sunset you can make the experience to watch thousands of bats flying to the island. A scene we will never forget. You can go diving with the nearby dive Center, take a walk to the waterfall, go kayaking, do island hopping and many more adventures. The treehouses are clean, comfortable and build with love and detail. We will never forget this amazing place and we are looking forward to go there again. Thank you for having us! Mike and Moe from germany
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Sanctuaria T, Owner at Sanctuaria Treehouses
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Thanks so much guys! We remember ya! Hope all is well with you and happy it was a good experience! We are currently looking forward to the “bat season” in a few weeks!!!! Right now we have a new development with dozens of tiny bats circling the swimming pool every evening at sunset.
Read more
Dpio wrote a review Jan 2019
Porto, Portugal29 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed only for one night. The sanctuary it's not in the main road, but on a dusty and bumpy road. When you get there you will see a very old jeep with flat tires. From the jeep you have to climb the stairs with your bags we had 3 bags with a total of 50 kg! Then we finally found the reception, the girls don't really speek english so they sayd that if we had question we would have to wait for their colleague that would arrive at 7pm. Once the location it's remote we decided to have dinner there and the food was ok. The big downside was the girls that worked there were farting while laying in their nets next to us. The room didn't had the sea view (the plus of the sanctuary) but the jungle view. It was a very simple room with not much light. Regarding the bathroom it has a shower with cold water (not a problem for the nice warm weather) but that was not enough powerfull to wash my hair. The owner was there, an american guy that didn't make an efford to make conversation. The other clients were nice. Take your camera for the really nice sunset, you can also check the waterfall. For us it was not our dream treehouse.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
Response from Sanctuaria T, President of household affairs at Sanctuaria Treehouses
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Sorry, we were gassy. Blame the burritos.
Read more
US$17 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sanctuaria Treehouses
Which popular attractions are close to Sanctuaria Treehouses?
Nearby attractions include North Cay (1.9 km) and Concepcion Falls (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sanctuaria Treehouses?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Sanctuaria Treehouses?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sanctuaria Treehouses?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sanctuaria Treehouses?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ann & Mike's Bar & Restaurant, Marina Del Sol Resto Bar, and laura's garden.
Does Sanctuaria Treehouses have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sanctuaria Treehouses offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Sanctuaria Treehouses?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.