We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Averee Bay Hotel

Save
Share
Lualhati Park blvd. Barangay Poblacion 3, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (9)

About

#23 of 36 hotels in Coron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Explore Coron & experience the homestyle hotel located at the heart of Coron town!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Diving
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Snack bar
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
99Reviews9Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 37
  • 19
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fmanheck wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, Massachusetts15 contributions6 helpful votes
OK no way to candy coat this. I did NOT like this place. 1. Room we received was not the room we saw online in photo. "No other rooms available" was the only answer. Coron was pretty well booked being Chinese New Year. We had limited options so we elected to stay. Had to pay in full in advance. 2. BS Rule #1 - no food or drink allowed in your room......later found out it was because of the ants. Tiny ones come in mass from the drains. They would cover any food and my pretty well rinsed toothbrush. Hence the rule. No Food or Drink in the room. 3. BS Rule #2 Noone except the authorized guests were allowed into the rooms. You were supposed to meet in the "restaurant" which was always closed except for breakfast. 4. After ants we asked for a different room. None available. I did ask why they did not treat for the ants. The desk clerk did not know what I was talking about. Asked for refund. Was refused. We left. working with my credit card company. Closing thoughts The rooms were actually nice. Clean except the ants. Large. Bed was decent. Location was very good. Coron is gorgeous. No mini fridge. no wifi (was supposed to be) Worst part was the desk clerk. Totally uninterested and apathetic in doing anything to help us in anyway. I was polite the entire time. Nothing mattered after being paid in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: good luck - hope it is better than ours
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from OABH M, admin at One Averee Bay Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Hi fmanheck, Thank you, we appreciate your feedback as this helps us evaluate how we could make things better. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We strive to be as accurate and truthful in our photos as possible, so you might notice that room photos are hardly edited at all. If frontdesk gave you another room than the one reserved in your booking, please rest assured that we will look into this matter seriously. We also clean the rooms thoroughly after checkout and make sure to spray for possible bugs because the rule about food cannot be strictly enforced. Please accept our apologies if we fell short on ant control. Again, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to tell us more, please don't hesitate to send us a message at vacations@oneavereebayhotel.com or fb.com/oneaveree
Read more
Cullen Abellon wrote a review Dec 2019
Batac, Philippines4 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed at the One Averee way back 2016 when i first arrived in town for more than a month. Good ventilation, clean rooms, very accommodating staff and a safe place to stay in. I was just starting in this town when I realized just today, that this hotel is going to be my forever friend, now that I reside in town. Staff recognizes me up to this day and to tell you they have never changed. I recommend this hotel for people who are in a budget bud has standards in hotels. Your requests are being handled properly and that is what travelers look for. I still walk by the hotel and would probably spread the word about this hotel's back office good service. Nice!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jean M wrote a review Dec 2019
49 contributions6 helpful votes
When we were stuck in Coron due to a typhoon, we decided to book this place. The place is so accessible to everywhere and it's perfect for me. It's just a bit pricey compared to other hotels in town but it's still worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
whitepaper wrote a review Mar 2019
Metro Manila, Philippines74 contributions210 helpful votes
We arrived at about 5pm, check in was a big problem, it seemed to take a very long time partly due to the fact the receptionist was dealing with many other people at the same time, eventually after completing the paperwork she told us to wait. Wait we did, what for? Well they were checking the rooms. The whole thing took 30 mins. We were told the wifi was not very good but they were going to fix it, when? It was useless. So was the phone signal, none due to the room being completely encased with the building. The windows in the rooms had been blocked up as next door there was a large building being erected within inches. Yes it was noisy. The beds were small and hard. The shower had the electrical connection within the cubicle, a very dangerous hazard. There are no room safes, no refrigerators, no kettles. If you want the room cleaned you have to be in the room, quite difficult if you have gone out for the day as when you return the cleaners have gone home. Breakfast is buffet style, horrible cold fried eggs, pink processed sausages, stodgy cheap rice, powdered sweet fruit juice all definitely worth a miss. Hotels of this low standard should be half the price. On reading other reviews it appears the theft of guests property is common and I guess that is why you have to be in the room when it is cleaned, easy solution, install room safes, problem gone away but maybe the owners don'y want to spend the money like they could by making the wifi work. Give it a miss and until they wake up and get their act together. On the positive side it is right bang in the middle of town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: At the moment all rooms are suffering from the noise next door due to building works
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from oneavereebay, Manager at One Averee Bay Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2019
Hello Valued Customer, We regret to note that our services and facilities did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have high regard to our guests’ feedback and opinion and we acknowledge the same as vital tool to help us improve the standard of our service. Our staff values guests’ satisfaction and always strives to provide high quality service. Unfortunately, on rare occasions, such as in your case, unintentional lapses may occur which causes unsatisfactory experience or unhappiness to our guests. We apologize if we may have fallen short of our usual quality of service. We are assessing and reviewing the concerns that were highlighted in your feedback and will take the necessary measures to improve on those aspects. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and please do not hesitate to email us at vacations@oneaverybayhotel.com should you have further clarifications.
Read more
Ilovetotravel155 wrote a review Oct 2018
Geneva, Switzerland1,001 contributions275 helpful votes
The hotel is very well located. I really appreciated the fact that we had to change our booking since we missed the ferry from El nido to Coron and they were super flexible and understanding- thank you! The room was spacious, the bed and pillows very confortable. Wifi only worked at the lobby, but not an issue for us. The staff arranged a van to the airport on our last day - all in timely fashion and they packed us a breakfast without us even asking for it, which was very nice. Otherwise, our room was located on the 4th floor, but we didn’t mind climbing up the stairs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from oneavereebay, General Manager at One Averee Bay Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Good day! Dear Valued Customer, Thank you so much for the positive review, Yes our Hotel is located in Coron Town and accesible to Restaurants Lualhati Park and Souvenir shops Mt.Tapyas and and many more. We are working on how to make the wifi centralized so that the guest can use it without going to the lobby area, and also our elevator will operate and can be use soon. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for choosing one averee bay!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about One Averee Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to One Averee Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include San Agustin Parish Church (0.3 km), Sigbin Bar (0.2 km), and Coco Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at One Averee Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at One Averee Bay Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at One Averee Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at One Averee Bay Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to One Averee Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Summer Cafe & Bar, Altrove Coron, and Rosa's Cantina.
Does One Averee Bay Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, One Averee Bay Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at One Averee Bay Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.