We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
5 Nueva Street, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)

About

#30 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Coron, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast is a family-friendly bed and breakfast offering air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

The bed and breakfast features a rooftop terrace. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Coron.

If you like barbeque restaurants, Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located near Kawayanan Grill Station, Santino's Grill, and Carl's BBQ.

Enjoy your stay in Coron!

Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
89Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 25
  • 19
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
milenrmarinov wrote a review Feb 2020
Varna, Bulgaria31 contributions2 helpful votes
This place is a disgrace! Never book there!!! Hygiene is 0! Dirty and disgusting! Ants in the room, toilet dirty was not flushing. Bedsheets with stains. Breakfast is a joke. Nothing really works. No internet most of the time, TV no remote control, basically no use. Staff is fed up with guest complaints. Do not care much. Basically the place looks like a bad hostel from the 60s, just dirty, disgusting and not maintained at all! Do not do the mistake to try staying there! Better find another option! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Casa M, Manager at Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you for writing a review, You wrote mistakenly a review that was intended to other hostel that you came from, we had a long chat and you told us that you are frustrated in staying there and suddenly did a last minute booking with us, you even left a big amount of TIP in the front desk and complimented us with a good service specially the staff. As you told us that you will come back next year and stay with us again because you only did the diving without experiencing the island tours offered in Coron Town and we will welcome you again with warm smile and embrace. We hope that you can move on to what you experienced in the other hostel that this review should be intended to. Have a nice journey on your next stop!
Read more
Alan C wrote a review Feb 2020
Hexham, United Kingdom75 contributions32 helpful votes
Located 5 mins walk from centre, or 2 mins in tuk tuk ( 15 rupees ) can appear quite noisy but noise disappears at 10pm. Choice of breakfast, basic but good enough. Staff very helpful at arranging airport transfer. Internet in lobby but as in the whole of coron very poor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Kim C wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel with a stunnig view from the roof top. I had a big, clean single room with own bathroom. Super friendly and supportive staff, that will take care of everything from tour booking to airport shuttle.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lea Vanessa V wrote a review Sep 2019
Mandaluyong, Philippines8 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel exceeds expectations considering its price. It’s one of the locations that has a swimming pool. The highlights: 1. The roof top deck gives you a view of the Coron bay and the mountains. It’s truly relaxing to have access to this view any time of the day - especially for the sunrise and the sunset. 2. This hotel only has ties with good customer service tour agencies. The new management filtered through the vendors and ensured that they only kept the best ones that really takes care of the customers. 3. They are always open for feedback and all for continuous improvement for the customer’s satisfaction. You would see the manager assisting customers. You would see the staff applying feedback received from customers on their service. Thanks for having us, Casa Montemar! Aside from the experience, this is one memorable place as my beau proposed to me here. We will surely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Daniel F wrote a review Feb 2019
6 contributions
I did my research of this hotel by looking at all reviews in all the websites, so you already have a clear idea if you do your own research. Some things I missed on the reviews or just forgot that I read them: the shower floor is not separeted to ther rest of the bathroom, so expect to have all the floor with water after you shower, the stairs going down (there are rooms beneath the main floor) have very small steps and low ceilings and although we requested daily clenup of the room we only got it the first morning. Also the were some wall tiles missing in the bathroom and there were some insects eggs on the wall. Given all that is not a terrible place and it is well located, the main problem is that I was eaten alive on the second night by bed bugs (look at the pictures) but given that we don’t have those in my country, we were not sure of the origin of the bites and did not make a timely claim to the hotel. I hope they read this and do something about it and make it a cleaner place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvinceBusuanga IslandCoron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include San Agustin Parish Church (0.4 km), Sigbin Bar (0.2 km), and Coco Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Summer Cafe & Bar, Altrove Coron, and Rosa's Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.