We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Godolphin Arms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Godolphin Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Godolphin Arms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2015

A most beautiful property, perfectly situated facing due south overlooking the whole of Penzance Bay and as close as one can get to the beautiful setting of Mount St.Michaels. In fact the causeway to the Mount starts at the back on the beachside of the hotel. We had the best room/suite in the hotel which appears totally refurbished. Even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
New York, NY
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We had a lovely large room and bath with a breathtaking view of the ocean and of St. Michael's Mount. Watching the tide recede and reappear was wonderful. We ventured out on the causeway a couple of times to the island where the castle is located. We also enjoyed watching the dogs play on the emerging beach each morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acegik
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

If it's a short review you prefer then I cannot recommend this place enough, it complemented the surroundings perfectly with superb staff & placement. Hotel, restaurant & bar superb. I wasn't expecting much from a hotel for one night but I was proven wrong. We started early & visited the great St.Michaels mount via small boat service to island. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pasquie
Birmingham
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for three nights but were so disappointed, it just didn't live up to our expectations. Firstly, £200 a night, quite pricey but no breakfast included.....because we booked on booking.com! So I suggest booking direct. I was a bit miffed about this, thought they could have asked if we wanted to upgrade to bed and breakfast but no offer.........

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leanda25
Ben C, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms, responded to this review

We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us but as you can see from other happy guests, that they have always been delighted with our sea facing rooms particularly as we offer lots of special touches such as full sky package, fresh milk, safes, espresso machines, gowns etc which they were not anticipating. We would advise...

Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Good size, well equipped, modern room with coffee machine, fridge and cot. Luxury bath products provided. Comfortable bed and amazing views. Staff are excellent and very welcoming to dogs. Food is excellent too. Close car parking good for luggage. Bus stop outside for travel to/from Penzance. Very relaxing place to be. Loved it and can't wait to return for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenW910
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Fantastic location with friendly staff but our room was so tiny that we didn't have enough space for our bags and it became an obstacle course trying to navigate our way around. I asked the cleaning staff if all the rooms were as small and they advised that our one, Room 7, was the smallest. At best, it should only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Ben C, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms, responded to this review

I am sorry the room did not meet your expectations and had you mentioned this at the time of your departure, I would have been happy to discuss with you. You booked before the wedding and could have had a choice of one of our superior or sea facing rooms but chose the cheaper town view room. We have had...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

The Godolphin is beautifully situated. Our room with a large balcony looked right at St. Michael's Mount and was perfect for watches big the tidal effects and sunsets. The staff was excellent and our breakfasts and dinners were fine. The furnishings are a bit dated which contributed to the perception that the rooms were pricey. Some refurbishment is in order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grayray2015
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I've been coming here for many years. The venue used to be much more warm, hospitable, and pub-like prior to its strategic tourist-targeted refurbishment last Winter. The ambiance itself now pales in comparison to its former incarnation. What were they thinking? The 'new look' is now all eyesore lighting, clinical walls, and aesthetically impoverished in general. The only thing going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jesse G
Bidford, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The best staff, hotel, restuarant and view all located in the best county in the world. nothing can beat it for a honeymoon, holiday wedding reception, short stay. thank you godolphin. xxxxxxx We are coming back next year for our anniversary and back to my hometown. I can not say enough and you were brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly Welly M
Devon
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in room 11, beautiful dual aspect room with lovely views. Room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts amazing, evening meals good. All the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Arrived home relaxed and revived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moorlander

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.1 km away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
296 reviews
0.9 km away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
433 reviews
0.1 km away
Rosario
Rosario
#7 of 8 in Marazion
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Godolphin Arms is on the water’s edge of Mount’s Bay along a two mile stretch of beach in the historic market town of Marazion, West Cornwall. It overlooks the beautiful St Michael’s Mount, with one of the most magnificent beachside views in the country.Following a major renovation inside and out, the Godolphin Arms has recently reopened its doors unveiling a warm and welcoming beachside inn – a place to eat, drink or stay and explore the unspoilt beauty of the South West coast.Our stunning coastal location has inspired the design, bringing the natural beauty of the beach outside in with relaxed, mellow living spaces and a stunning centrepiece - a two storey light-bathed glass and zinc dining area opening out onto a balcony upstairs and a terrace downstairs. Walk straight in off the beach to our colourful and chilled-out beach bar, linger on the beachside terrace with friends or relax and unwind on the comfy sofas and chairs by the woodburner. Eating at the Godolphin Arms is a relaxed and informal affair and we offer an all-day menu to be enjoyed whatever the occasion or mood. Our food philosophy is simple; we want to provide freshly cooked food that tastes delicious, is beautifully presented and showcases the quality and seasonality of local Cornish produce.Whether you choose to eat, drink or stay in one of our ten en-suite bedrooms, the team will be delighted to welcome you and will do all they can to ensure your stay with us is both memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Godolphin Arms

Address: West End, Marazion TR17 0EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Price Range: $224 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Godolphin Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godolphin Arms Hotel Marazion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godolphin Arms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lancashire

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Godolphin Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the beach”
  • View from our room
Phil570, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suite 6 balcony fab if hot. Suite 11, 2 bathrooms best views if too cold to sit out.”
carolinek789, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My husband has a mobility problem and there is no lift to the 1st floor, which is accessed by steep stairs.”
GrannyAllen, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Water view if available”
MichaelP199, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“About half the rooms have a sea view others look over street - worth checking when booking”
TonyD842, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5