We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Miramonti

Certificate of Excellence
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Miramonti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Miramonti
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family booked 3 apartments/Rooms in this Hotel so we have a broad perspective of the different rooms available: We booked 2 apartments in the annex building that is located about 100 M up the road (after the sharp curve), it is an important issue as the underground car parking for the annex guests (that is much better than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank odedb
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited this "hotel" with our two boys at the beginning of April. We booked for 5 nights but ended up leaving after 2 as our room was hideously cold and the bathroom stank of raw sewage. The worst thing about the Hotel was the fact that when we complained the owner was shockingly rude and completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vandna1972
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Have left with confused feelings about this establishement. Had issues with bookings from the start, hotel provided false information about accepting pets, once booked (it was non refundable) they informed that pets not allowed and refused to refund. After long fight over email and escalation to booking agent managed to keep reservation w pet. Ended up going. Area is beatifull,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyOf2PlusOne
valevda, Proprietario at Miramonti, responded to this review

We regret you have immediatly chosen the not refundable booking, instead we would preferred you leave cancelled before than must you have to come here. A cleaning service here we can't given with a dog you do not know left alone in the room, and the extra cost supply the clean room and all disinfection when you left, after your...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We picked this hotel because of Trip Advisor and Booking.Com reviews but are jow suspicious of these. There is no way this is worthy of a 4.1/2* Trip Advisor or 9* Booking.Com score! Don't get me wrong. It's a decent enough place but it's not cheap. I'm giving it 3* and this is why: 1: Our room smelt really bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gizago
valevda, Proprietario at Miramonti, responded to this review

We are sorry you're disappointed, has been a problem with your bathroom now has repaired, the electronic energy saving stop the heating when you open the window and maybe I don't you had said well before. The ski bus lead a slope every 15 min, if you want a most can use a car, the parking are free. Thank your...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had read the reviews, but we found the Miramonti to be better than all the reviews had prospected. Very quite, ample room with kingsize bed. Beautiful view into the valley, excellent insolation (we could not hear the traffic even if we wanted to). Comfortable garage, well equipped eating / living room. Squeaky clean bathroom, bedding, sauna/turkish bath and facilities....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skeemom2016
Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. Just as clean and nice as it was the first time. They have a parking garage for the car, very nice warmly furnished rooms and huge bathrooms. Staff is always friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy5060
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in Cervinia twice before we decided to give Valtourneche a try. We booked the miramonti because they could offer a family apartment which actually slept 6 at a tight squeeze! But as we were only a 3 it was more than acceptable. High quality facilities in this new apartment block with magnificent views in the heart of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn N
Torrance, California
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We LOVED the Miramonti! A quiet, very modern, extremely spacious, very friendly accommodation. We actually expected less, since the price for staying there was low for the area of Cervinia. But it turned out Miramonti is one of the best hotels we ever stayed in while skiing in Europe. The room was huge, and feels like it was renovated yesterday....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NotSpoilled
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Nice spacious room in the main building, which feels like new and well taken care of. All the details You can see in the pictures are actually for real, the bathroom in the room was very clean and new. We spent a week there with 4 persons in one room. No restaurant/breakfast in the Hotel but instead there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mriihi
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Location is great. We stayed at the annex apartments which are a bit further down the road from the hotel. The apartments are clearly new, so everything is clean and shiny. Bed was comfy and the apartment really nice. We would definitely come back again. The sauna in the annex is small, but we didn't see anybody else using it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimé A

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (19)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valtournenche hotels
0.0 km away
Albergo Grandes Murailles
Albergo Grandes Murailles
#5 of 8 in Valtournenche
98 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#2 of 8 in Valtournenche
71 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Al Caminetto
Hotel Al Caminetto
#6 of 8 in Valtournenche
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Millefiori
Hotel Millefiori
#7 of 8 in Valtournenche
14 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast
Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 22 in Valtournenche
172 reviews
0.0 km away
L'Ancien Paquier
L'Ancien Paquier
#1 of 22 in Valtournenche
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The structure is disposed of a garage for the guests to park freely their car. Many restaurants are situated close by, where you can taste local specialties. In the immidiate vicinity you can also find commercial activities such as bars, sports stores, a mountain oriented library furnished of internet point, a modern sports center with swim pool, fitness, basket/volley ball gym with an indoor climbing wall.Breakfast can be consumed in the adjacent bar pastry shop at a discounted price, or in other close by bars.A very practical winter skibus stops right in the vicinity of the rooms and it is at your disposal for free. It leaves at regural interval times to reach at 1 km of distance the gondola lift that will bring you up the magnificent ski area of Breuil-Cervinia-Valtournenche-Zermatt, where you can then ski in the 350km pists resort, and have the possibility to not repeat once the same slope all day, alternating between easy or more challanging areas, such as snow-park or ski-cross, or even doing some ski alpineering (ski touring) and even freeriding. For whomever is interested in a more relaxing approach than skiing, you can try the new specialty of slow skiing. Whomever doesn't ski can go on beautiful panoramic walks with snow shoes on their feet, taste the local specialties in the typical restaurants or explore the near by parks.The structure is very warm and welcoming, dotated of comforts with six panoramic wide calm rooms, full of sunlight and decorated in an alpine style. Inside you will find a nice spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miramonti

Address: Via Roma 27, 11028 Valtournenche, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Valtournenche
Price Range: $85 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miramonti staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Miramonti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Mount rose" in the annex. main building room fronting the hotel entrance not recommended.”
odedb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for twin + 2 single beds for best comfort.”
mriihi, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“It was an appartement, no an hotel”
853emilim, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Mountain view!”
Guy_Josine, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny"”
949nataliyab, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates