We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa

Expedia.comUS$250*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was literally 4 metres from the beautiful beach. It had everything we wanted: comfy bed, air con, fans, deck out the front, room service, laundry service, plunger coffee and most importantly peace and quiet with a stunning view. The meals were good as well. A great place to chillout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Maihiihi, Te Awamutu New Zealand
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have recently returned from Twelve Days at the beautiful, friendly Sinalei Resort. We were greeted at the airport by Sinalei and efficiently transferred to the Resort in a modern clean air conditioned car. We received a friendly welcome and check in, we were shown our room without any delay. We stayed in both a garden view and a Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa lava Bruce and Janet! Thank you so much for an awesome review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests like you motivates us to keep pushing our standards up. We truly hope that you will come and visit our shores once again. Let us know if you do and we will do our best...

New Plymouth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and myself and another couple stayed here at the end of April and it was such a beautiful place I didn't want to leave. The room was perfect with great air-con and an extremely comfortable bed. Water pressure great, welcome basket of fresh fruit (tick). However, the best resource this place has is its people. From the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa Lava Sue! Many thanks for staying with us at Sinalei & for your lovely review! We are delighted that you had a relaxing holiday and had a chance to swim, meander around the property & make friends with many of the friendly staff! We will pass along your kind comments to all of our team here at the resort,...

australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazing natural setting. Rooms fine and clean but mattress way too soft, woke up with sore back every morning. Breakfast very good but lunch and dinner so-so and very expensive with limited menu, one lunch took almost an hour to arrive despite restaurant being very quiet. Staff were variable, some friendly and chatty but others seemed quite uptight and quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil233
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa Lava Phil, Thank you for your review of Sinalei after your recent stay with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere & natural setting, your clean room, the breakfast selection, BBQ Buffet night & the friendly staff. Our apologies that you had a mixed experience with your meals & some took longer than others to...

Taree, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived to the time we left it was a pleasure to call Sinalei our home for a week. Nothing was a problem and the staff, well what can I say, the most friendly and happy people you could find. The culture experience on the Wednesday is not to be missed. I will be recommending the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ihop1
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa lava. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us recently and a delight that you enjoyed our offerings and especially getting to know our fantastic staff. As hosts we try our best to ensure our guests leave with happy memories of their time with us so we are thrilled that...

Aussie
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed at Sinalei. Our only regret is not staying longer. We came expecting some poolside relaxation with a little bit of site seeing and could not have predicted what we would walk into. We avoid tours because usually on a tour you cannot wait to get away from some people in it but the staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank drretta
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa lava. So thrilled you and your sister found the balance for a perfect holiday ranging from just lolling around the pool and relaxing to taking in the many activities on offer, on and off site. We lost our gym after the last cyclone in 2012 but aim to rebuild it one day, so yet another activity for you to...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst on Samoa we spent time at this delightful spot. It is wonderful. Beautiful grounds and pool area leading down to a private stretch of white powder sand and the sea of aqua blue. The air of peace and tranquility which surrounds this location is palpable and the staff are second to none. A definite must come back to.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoff M
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa and greetings. Thank you so much for staying with us recently. We are so happy you enjoyed the many highlights at our wonderful resort, the beach, peace, tranquility, the staff and brilliant surrounds etc., which are some of the elements of our beautiful country that we are proud to showcase and share with our visiting guests. Be sure to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently returned from our honeymoon at Sinalei Reef Resort. We wanted to be away from civilisation a little so chose a resort on the southern side of the island. We arrived early on a Sunday and were worried that we wouldn't be able to check in until 2pm but were taken to out room straight away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josh W
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa and greetings from the South Coast. Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled that you have taken away with you such treasured memories of this very special occasion on your honeymoon. You have encapsulated the wonderful highlights of a typical Sinalei experience, the magnificently manicured gardens, the staff, the spa treatments and the ambience of...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for 6 nights and decided we needed to be here longer. This resort is just like an extended family. So friendly,always welcoming, funny and ever so willing to oblige. The also work very very hard considering the wages and enduring temperatures. We had a beach front villa. Very comfortable and clean. So much to see on this beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynnbeirne
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa Ms. Beirne! Thank you so much for taking time out of your holiday schedule to make a wonderful review! You are such a lovely couple and we are pleased to have you here with us. We hope that your husband's injury is not bothering him so much so he can truly enjoy his vacation and spend it with you...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Mother and I had a lovely few days in the beautiful garden and natural beauty of Sinalei. We had massages, relaxing with the sound of the sea lapping on the beach below us, in the gentle sea breeze. That was a very pleasant experience. We took two tours with a kind and considerate driver/guide. The room was large, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aly861
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Talofa lava and greetings. Lovely to hear from you and thank you so much for your great feedback. Indeed, Sinalei is the place to recharge, rejuvenate and restore the body, mind and soul! Thank you to you and your mother for embracing these key elements in what makes a holiday here so special. We look forward to seeing you once...

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (664)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (209)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Si'umu
19.9 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
34.0 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#5 of 30 in Apia
199 reviews
18.6 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
351 reviews
0.4 km away
Coconuts Beach Club
Coconuts Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Maninoa
394 reviews
13.3 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#9 of 30 in Apia
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An untouched beach front paradise, where the irresistible beauty of nature surrounds you. Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa offers a range of 29 villa hideaways with garden, ocean view or beach side settings, and stunning abundant tropical surrounds. An absolute utopia for couples and honeymooners accepting guests over 12 years of age only. *WIFI & Internet access is available at the Resort at an additional charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa

Address: Si'umu, Upolu 1510, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Si'umu
Price Range: $300 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinalei Reef Hotel Apia
Sinalei Reef Apia
Sinalei Reef Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Cronulla, Australia
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Matamata, New Zealand
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can choose between ocean view or garden view. Our friends had the garden view but would have preferred the ocean view.”
johnmK7006NQ, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“This is a quality resort, and the rooms are all very well appointed.”
250suec, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in fale 1 which is classed as Ocean View and it was great, close to all amentities”
ihop1, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Traditional fale was perfect, very quiet and affordable.”
347joshw, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea. View or Beach front”
janeta286, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$250* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$270
PricelineUS$270
Hotwire.comUS$270
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates