We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fernwood Holiday Park

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fernwood Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Fernwood Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely little site. Clean toilets and showers. Busy kitchen with backpackers and not much space to sit as too wet outside....an unlucky wet spell. Helpful office. We were in cabin...bed and fridge, kettle and toaster but no plates and cutlery and supplies in kitchen limited. Compared to other similar campsites we have stayed this was a little expensive. Excellent place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed in my bus/motorhome with dog for several weeks.Love the quaint little place and free organic veg from the garden and free wifi !! Who could complain.?? . Little noisy during the day but very quiet from early evening , no load music and everything is hushed by 11pm.Really like the intimacy of the smaller camp parks in New Zealand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsayland2017
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Fernwood was a nice place to stay. Most things are provided from the kitchen if you plan to cook there. We had a cabin, we had to bring our own blankets and pillows. The BBQ costs 50 cents for each 15 minute, exchange the new 50 cent coin in the office for the older style coin to use in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Dafydd Ce... M
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Hosts are weirdos who bullie there guests.Very rude hosts and staff who stare at you like your not welcome. We where talking with a group of international guests at 11pm on a weekend night when all of a sudden the English hosts cut us off and ordered us to our tents and cabins like little children saying " get...get..go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukaluka3
Judith - Tony P, Owner at Fernwood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Luka, All Holiday Parks require guests to be quiet between the hours of 10pm and 7.30am. We have over 100 guests at this time of year and we have a responsibility to all of them, many of which are leaving early to go to the Abel Tasman. It is ironic that you were concerned about the road noise (in fact...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here for two nights with my wife in early December 2016. Paid $140 NZ per night. We were originally booked for a studio but were moved to unit #1; a huge 2 bedroom affair with great windows and very comfortable furnishings. Flat screen TV with satellite. Huge refrigerator. Basic bathroom with good hot water pressure. This is a holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Spent a night in a tent here and looked like a nice place but just too noisy to be staying in a tent, right next to motorway and cars go the entire night so was awake the whole night then had to have a cold shower as showers cost 50c for hot water and you needed the 50coin which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noushymoo
Judith - Tony P, Owner at Fernwood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Anoushka, Really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The park is bordered by a state highway which can be busy during the day but is usually quiet from early evening onwards. Perhaps being in a roof top tent and choosing a site quite close to the road did not help. We do charge a nominal...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights camping. The plots were well spaced out, amenities all very nice and clean and the wifi as great. It's very rare to be given 1GB of wifi per person per night at campsites, so this was an added bonus. I'd stay again if in the area for camping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexBerki1
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Pitch next to the road, fumes were so bad that it made me feel physically sick, we could not keep windows open in the van or sit on our pitch. I complained about the noise and fumes and asked if there was another pitch, they said there was no other pitch available. I requested that I cancel the booking as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiNkStAr_no1
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Small cabin with fridge and jug..bottom sheet and two pillows in double room.. friendly staff...hopefully next visit window will have a insect screen! Amazing free vege in their garden and free fast WiFi allowance..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janmarie F
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

It amazes me that in the year 2016 people can't provide a reliable wifi connection. I gotta check my fb God dam they still got some dile up wifi from the 90s takes a minute to load a website and always disconnects........................... Bless up 🔑🙏🏻🖕🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBG X

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Motueka hotels
2.0 km away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
3.5 km away
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.2 km away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#2 of 4 in Motueka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Happy Apple Backpackers
Happy Apple Backpackers
#10 of 13 in Motueka
67 reviews
2.5 km away
Hat Trick Lodge Backpackers' Hostel
1.9 km away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#3 of 4 in Motueka
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the roundabout, 2kms south of town on the SH60 and adjacent to the estuary, and the new Taste of Tasman Cycle Trail, Fernwood has powered and tent sites and a range of accommodation, from cabins to 2 bed motel units. The refurbished amenities block has a fully equipped kitchen, laundry and bathrooms. The disabled bathroom is also suitable for family use With spacious grounds, swimming pools and a playground with trampoline, children have plenty of safe space to roam. The TV lounge (with insulation and heating) has Freeview (digital) TV, books, magazines and power sockets for charging phones etc. Guests are encouraged to help themselves to herbs and veg from the organic kitchen garden. The shady outdoor dining areas have a BBQ. We also have a computer room, site wide FREE Wi-Fi, low cost bike hire and storage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fernwood Holiday Park

Address: 519 High Street South, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Price Range: $68 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fernwood Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fernwood Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernwood Holiday Park Motueka, New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fernwood Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fernwood Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a pitch next to the road - check before booking”
PiNkStAr_no1, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“This is a camp site with an outdoor pool”
MaryandBen60, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$51
PricelineUS$51
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates