We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle's Nest Resort

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“dining room”(5 reviews)
“great food”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)Write a Review
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
26
12
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
12
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomgreat foodoverlooking the lakewood stovehot tubgreat placetwo nightsthe main lodgei'm suresurrounding areabella coolathe staff were greatoff seasonwinter wonderlandsettingnestcountry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Diamond in the rough, literally, awesome hosts, great food and the setting is to die for. Going back.......... Thinking March 2018 Taking my sled this time, winter wonderland. Haven't tryed summer yet but if you like the Cariboo you will have a good time

Thank Terry M
Reviewed 10 November 2017

It is a great place to get away from everything and relax the cabins are nice but when we were there the fishing was not very good and the mosquitos in the evening are horrible so bring lots of bug repellent

Thank 324Rick
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I visited Eagle's nest after work on a Friday. What a gem! Great outdoor seating overlooking the golf course, cold beer, and a great batch of lemon pepper wings with onion wings. Plenty for two to share. Too bad it's only open for TGIF and...More

Thank EveChe
Response from Tim N, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle's Nest ResortResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your review, but I think you have us confused with another establishment. We overlook Anahim Lake in the Chilcotin, and there isn't a golf course within 300 km. And although our food is delicious, we don't serve wings or deep fried foods....More

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Excellent service by managers Tim and Tena. They were courteous, kind, and efficient. I experienced a high quality breakfast and dinner. I stayed in the Green Room, which was clean and comfortable with a screened-in private balcony, TV, and WiFi. A beautiful Chilcotin experience located...More

1  Thank mhbt2017
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Three of us stayed here overnight and were very impressed. Our big lakeside cabin was cozy with the wood stove, and clean, with a lovely view over the water. The non-flushable toilet not my favourite, but doable for our visit. The dining room also has...More

3  Thank MaryRose34
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gdesmond2003
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Tim N | Property representative |
Hi there. While there are many interesting activities here, I'm afraid we don't offer massage. I am also not aware of anyone in the area who does. Sincerely, Tim Noble for Eagle's Nest Resort
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabins are cozy"
Read review
"If traveling in the summer, the log cabins are nicely located nearer the lake then the regular rooms."
Read review
"All rooms have access to the lake.... right outside your door...you can select the size and kind of rooms..."
Read review
"Screened in porches allow outdoor relaxing minus the backcountry mosquitos."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing