We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BK's Counties Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of BK's Counties Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night and judging by the number of parked utes I'd say it's very popular with contractors. A very friendly welcome on arrival and a spotlessly clean room. This is an older motel but my room (12) looked like decorating was get up to date. A wonderfully comfortable king size bed. Although I didn't get chance to...

Thank JohnFLUB
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed here only for one night.The place was spotlessly clean.There was everything you needed.The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Definately recommend . Athough nothing to do with the Motor Lodge I would however caution anybody walking into town that the route from the lodge is not particularly pedestrian friendly.

Thank JohnRJessup
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you very kind words and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The walk to town is very handy but I agree you have to be fit, it is a big hill.

Reviewed 7 December 2016

This place is great have used these guys numerous time now and they are my 1st go to place. Service is always with a smile, they provide you with wi-fi password on arrival and when you arrive after hours everything is exactly as they promised. Highly recommend them

Thank Taz-phoenix
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Wow, thank you and we also appreciate your business.

Strathalbyn, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Large room with kitchenette very clean and well presented. Carol (proprietor?) was extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble despite a flood of check-ins at 8pm. Nice quite location only 30mins from airport.

Thank Sico888
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a good location for the airport for anyone who wants to see some grass and gardens and have a nice outside area to relax before or after flying.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My latest stay at BK's was very good as usual. This motel is conveniently located close to the C B D but is far enough away to offer a peaceful place to unwind. The service is always great, staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms look across the lovely swimming pool area which in itself is relaxing. Breakfasts are continental...

Thank Markhbnz
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Next time you come we will have a newly painted and tiled swimming pool.

Reviewed 29 July 2016

We spent two nights in a premium one bedroom room, which was comfortable and quiet. It had everything we needed and we were very comfortable. There was ver limited reception for our 2degrees mobiles, and the location of our room (in a quiet corner of the venue) meant the wifi connectivity was touch and go. I did love the lazboy...

Thank Lynda C
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Mobile reception can be an issue but we can give you a tip or two if you are having problems. Some guests have no issues and some do. With all the development down the road, I feel certain that the telco's will do something about this issue. I was also interested in...

Pukekohe, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Bk`s comes highly recommended for its great accommodation, cleanliness, service and friendly staff. Carol and the team made me and my family feel very welcome and took great care to make us comfy... Stayed there for a whole month and enjoyed the free wi-fi, sky and pool. Convenient to the shopping area as well as to the motorway. Try it...

Thank lavinenaidoo2015
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hey thanks for reviewing and the great comments. It was a pleasure to have you here. cheers Carol

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 June 2016

lovely room. all kitchen appliances new. good quality linen and towels. fabulous service. close to pukekohe township with great restaurants - owner organised taxi van for evening trip into town. area well-lit at night. gardens well maintained.

Thank philhelent
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment and for the fabulous comments. You can come back anytime. cheers Carol

New Zealand
Reviewed 25 May 2016

On arrival light bulbs on bedside light and in bathroom not working and kettle not working. Owner willingly replaced all 3 Read small print carefully as I originally booked for 3 nights and then I tried to cancel 3rd night ( about 4 weeks before arrival ) Was unable to and owner claimed discretion re this was a busy weekend....

Thank textile
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Guest was unhappy before she arrived and this shows in her review. I feel the review is unfair and no less than what I would expect from this group. I am not going to make any comments as 'he said she said' does not accomplish anything and you can read our other reviews and make up your own mind.

Kaikohe, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 May 2016

For $125, this is quite good value. Handy to a dairy. There is a notice in the room saying there is no kitchen, because the food smells linger, and stinks for the next person that rents the room. I totally agree with this idea. I cook meat on a bbq, so that i don't stink my own house out. There...

Thank gmossley
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy that you had a good stay.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pukekohe
7.2 km away
Tuakau Hotel
Tuakau Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tuakau
131 reviews
24.5 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.2 km away
Touchwood Motor Lodge
Touchwood Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Pukekohe
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aveda Motor Lodge
Aveda Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Pukekohe
75 reviews
1.6 km away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Pukekohe
20 reviews
1.5 km away
Pukekohe Motel
Pukekohe Motel
#3 of 4 in Pukekohe
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BK's Counties Motor Lodge. Pukekohe's largest Motel - 26 premium & standard grade studio & 1 bedroom units. Pukekohe's only motel with a solar heated swimming pool. BBQ & eating area within the pool enclosure. WINNER OF THE 2013 PUKEKOHE BUSINESS ASSOCIATION HOSPITALITY AWARD. Child rate applies until they have left secondary school. 10 Minute walk to Pukekohe Town Centre. 5 Minute drive to Bombay Interchange at SH1 & the Motorway. 35-40 Minutes to Auckland Airport or City centre. Very handy to Pukekohe Park Raceway or motorracing and horse racing. Close to Hampton Downs motor racing and Karaka Sales Complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BK's Counties Motor Lodge

Address: 78 East Street, Pukekohe 2120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Pukekohe
Price Range: $138 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BK's Counties Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BK's Counties Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BK's Counties Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BK's Counties Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All units suitable”
 of 5 bubbles lavinenaidoo2015, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms, way down the end are further away from the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles gmossley, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a firm bed”
 of 5 bubbles Muffinz, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“be aware they unusually insist you pay before you get the key, and then it is too late if problems arise. Shame as it looked ok and would have been ideal if the manager had kept her own policy. Out of ours not easily available to complain. Wifi was poor too”
 of 5 bubbles MickJHW, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Those that dont back onto the main road will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles YorkBonBon, 11 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5