We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,652: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The Aldwark team arranged our daughter's wedding on the 23rd May and the team at the hotel were superb. The setting is amazing, the venue rooms tasteful and the food served was exceptional. The operations guy was incredible and made sure the day ran to perfection. His calm steady reassuring manner was just what a nervous mother of the bride...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulaG1966
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your fantastic feedback following your daughter’s wedding at Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel. I am delighted that you have had such a great time for such a special occasion. I hope that you will visit us again very soon. I am looking forward to welcoming...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Return visit to a lovely hotel. Love the location. Made welcome on arrival. Allocated a lovely room, with a very comfortable bed, and a lovely clean bathroom, and a very spacious sitting area on the lower level. We were given great service in the restaurant where a delicious evening meal was enjoyed. Chefs introduction to summer in addition to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona E
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your great feedback following your stay at Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Birthday treat with us. I hope that you will visit us again before your next birthday! We have some great offers available for the Spring...

Bedlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stayed at Aldwark Manor with my sister and a group of friends in May 2015. We had a very nice room (209) which overlooked the fountain at the entrance to the hotel. The only downside to this room was the noise from wedding guests leaving the hotel in the early hours but of course this cannot be helped. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samantha R
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your great feedback following your stay at Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Spa Break with us. My apologies for the room allocation as indeed we should have anticipated this in advance. Please let me know when you...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Had a lovely time at the hotel which has a golf course. Staff were very friendly and helpful at reception and in the bar, but not great service in the restaurant. We had a lovely bedroom with views over the golf course. Easy to find, we even went over an old toll bridge which is 40 pence each way. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonandhelen
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your great feedback following your stay at Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I have also noticed your constructive feedback and will make sure that they are raised with my team. I am looking forward...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here very much,fiancée loved her spa treatments and both of us just relaxed in the pool area. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the service great. All members of staff made you feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your great feedback following your stay at Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, the Food and the Spa. I am looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely Christophe Christophe Gitton General Manager

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely place , clean and well kept. However the service at dinner is terrible considering the top end price. sat at table at 8.10pm but not even asked for a drink till 8.40pm which was wrong when arrived another 10 mins later. If very busy can understand being slow but quiet anf staff simply chatting behind bar and ignoring guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for your constructive comments following your stay with us. I am delighted that you found the Hotel lovely and clean but I will obviously raise your feedback with my Restaurant Manager for the delay with the drinks, my apologies for that. I hope that we will have...

East Yorkshire
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Beautifull hotel in idillic settiing alongside the River Ure . Lovely golf course with some tricky holes.Only downside is an awfull "stinky poo" smell as you walk down the path from the 16th tee. Golfers menu left little to be desired.Several choices not available so we had to choose alternative meals from the " a la carte", however they did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hellocobba
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your fantastic feedback following your stay at Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel. I am delighted that an alternative was offered to you promptly, my apologies for this. We will be reviewing our menus very soon with an improved choice. I am pleased that you had...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We have just returned from a weekend break at Aldwark Manor and must say that this hotel is the ideal location for a quiet break . From reception through to bar staff, restaurant manager and staff, and leisure staff , everyone was very obliging, pleasant and attentive. The guest bedrooms are absolutely fine and well serviced. We used the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your great feedback following your stay at Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel. I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us and found the team attentive and pleasant. I am looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely Christophe Christophe Gitton General...

Silsden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Myself and partner stopped this Saturday night on a dinner, bed, breakfast, lunch and spa package. The hotel is beautiful and more so its spotless in every way. Price was good value for the package when you break it down and think what you get for your money. The food and drink was excellent in absolutely every way, wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robthornber
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your fantastic feedback following your stay at Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel. I am delighted that you had a great experience with us and can’t wait to seeing you again. I am looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely Christophe Christophe Gitton General Manager

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We had booked 2 rooms to Attend our sons Graduation as Pilot at RAF Linton -on-Ouse .On arrival we where asked if we intended to eat in the restaurant when I said no the lady said well don't eat in the pub along the road The Aldwark Arms.(not very professional )See my comments in next Trip advisor report. We then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnA53
Christophe G, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for your constructive comments following your stay with us. My apologies if your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been due to the boiler issues during your stay with us, indeed one part of the hotel was affected and we were not able to...

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (Striped Sheets) (32)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldwark
36.6 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,386 reviews
19.3 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
16.8 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
34.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,047 reviews
22.7 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel is located near York. It is nestled in a picturesque village in between York and Harrogate within the stunning North Yorkshire Moors. Even though this gem of a hotel makes you feel a million miles away, it is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the A59. What better way to take in the views than to play the 18 hole golf course? The challenging course is set amidst gorgeous rolling hills. This hotel is a real mix of old and new. With 53 individually designed bedrooms which are split between the modern contemporary wing of the hotel and the traditional Manor house. If you are staying on business then the hotel has 6 conference and meeting rooms for up to 240 people. What's more the superb grounds covering 100 acres are ideal for team building events. Indulge yourself with an array of treatments at the spa or build up a sweat in the leisure club. Finish off the day with a delicious meal in our award-winning Brasserie, or snack on a selection of tasty nibbles whilst overlooking the manicured golf course in either The Terrace or Squadron Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel

Address: Aldwark, Easingwold YO61 1UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Aldwark
Price Range: $147 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldwark Manor Hotel Aldwark
Aldwark Manor York
Aldwark Manor Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Halifax, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“104 has a disabled access shower.”
 of 5 bubbles smarie220, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our top floor room was in the modern half of the hotel and was very large with a great view of the golf course, countryside and river.”
 of 5 bubbles HullUni_11, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Didnt stay at the hotel only used the spa facilities”
 of 5 bubbles debrat636, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new wing with golf course views”
 of 5 bubbles robinandmadge, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any of the rooms at the front of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tims410, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5