We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alfajiri Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diani Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Alfajiri Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alfajiri Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This being our 3rd trip to Kenya we had the oppurtunity to get a reservation at Alfijiri DianiBeach on the South coast. I find it difficult to relay the wonderful experience my wife and i had. We stayed at the Cliff Villa "Turret Suite". Food, accomadations, grounds staff, atmosphere were outstanding. Beyond the villa is a fabulous 18 hole golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieRuth
NYC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We spent 4 days here at the end of our honeymoon (the first part of our trip was spent on safari). The service here was incredible and the setting is amazing. We stayed in the beach villa which was gorgeous. We had the entire villa to ourselves, which included a huge pool overlooking the beach. The food was amazing as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hassy614
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2011

This has been our third visit to Al Fajiri. Every time we think it can't be as good as the previous time... but it is!! The setting and decor is stunning. Every morning our hosts Fabrizio and Marika would visit to make sure everything was good and also to decide on the menu and activities for the day. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKL0nd0n
LONDON
Reviewed 24 February 2011

It's rather difficult to describe Paradise. After all, none of us have ever been there. But if it promises to be even half as good as Alfajiri Villas, then it might be a good idea to live a saintly life from now on. This is the place of dreams. Where visionary design and art greets you around every corner. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonArkennardy
roma
Reviewed 24 December 2010

This is our third time here at Alfajiri as after numerous vacations around the world we haven’t found better place for a family like ours with three young children age ranging from 14 to 8 years of age. Our children are enthusiastic every year to come back to Alfajiri because of the different activities this amazing location can offer from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fborghese
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Alfajiri villas are outstanding, located in a magic spot, right on a cliff overlooking the Indian Ocean. Impeccable service, total privacy and superb cuisine with a Mediterranean influence, made our stay unforgettable. We stayed in both the Cliff and the Garden Villa for two weeks, with out two children. It has been a very relaxing holiday as all was planed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fabia-fil
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2010

First the positives - the pasta, pizza and fresh seafood were wonderful & the service from Joeffry & Martin was impeccable, other than that our stay was terribly disappointing. The rooms are dated and appear dirty, (area carpets are stained and shower curtains need to be replaced as they were moldy.) The air conditioner in the main bedroom only worked...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank adventurefamilyfive
DianibeachCoco, Owner at Alfajiri Villas, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us but also very surprised, considering that we met twice daily during your stay and you never brought to our attention your feelings. I am very pleased that you complimented the food and the service at Alfajiri as these are two of the most important elements...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 July 2010

As other reviewers have stated this is a very neat property which is perfect as a getaway from the normal routine. What made this so perfect was having a private pool and attentive but discrete staff who took excellent care of us. There are a couple minor problems. First, they don't accept credit cards so you must wire payment in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mesmeris
New York City
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Alfajiri Villas is absolutely stunning. We stayed in the Beach Villa for 4 nights after a 7 day safari. It was perfection. The decor is so beautiful, and the attention to detail is unsurpassed. Fabrizio met with us every morning to discuss the menu, which always included the freshest catch of the day. The meals were delicious. Our butler Tsuma...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle_NYC
Swellendam, South Africa
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We spent 3 nights at Alfajiri's sister camp, Galdessa and then travelled down to Diani Beach for a 7 night stay at Alfajiri. The rand is not very strong against the dollar, so this was an expensive holiday for us. I can honestly say that it was worth every cent! Walking onto the property, we felt like a huge weight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison_J_Walker

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 32 in Diani Beach
349 reviews
2.5 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 32 in Diani Beach
908 reviews
5.0 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#6 of 32 in Diani Beach
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in Diani Beach
1,249 reviews
1.9 km away
AfroChic Diani
AfroChic Diani
#10 of 32 in Diani Beach
179 reviews
1.3 km away
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Diani Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish collection of private villas considered the most exclusive hideaway on the East African coast. Three individually-styled villas enjoy secluded locations, perched on coral cliffs that overlook the white sands of Diani beach and the Indian Ocean. The decor reflects the local heritage and Asian influences, with bright, flowing fabrics, high Makuti roofs, wooden beams and carved Lamu doors. The award-winning service includes personal butlers chefs, masseuses and nannies. At Alfajiri the concept is as you please! Private dining is a la carte, served al fresco or in your villa - your choice, as too is the cuisine - local, natural, organic, daily fresh seafood and fish and even homemade pastas. Just tell your personal chef what suits your taste. Feeling energetic? Alfajiri boasts a range of activities; golf at a nearby 18 hole Golf course, Kite surfing, snorkeling, diving, safaris - even docile whale sharks in the ocean and the elephants in the hills are there for the asking. A vehicle is available for trips within Diani beach. For those with children, a selection of toys and friendly nannies on duty 24 hours ensures that the little ones are taken care of. No matter which villa you choose they all have one thing in common, total seclusion in the very best of Kenyan natural luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alfajiri Villas

Address: Beach Plot 996, Diani Beach, Ukunda 454-80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Alfajiri Villas Hotel Diani
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alfajiri Villas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alfajiri Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All 3 villas have sea facing rooms”
  • Balcony outside room at Beach Villa
  • One of the bedrooms at Cliff Villa
  • Beach Villa massage area
  • Shower at Beach Villa
  • Beaded cane chairs at Beach Villa
 of 5 bubbles TourismTattler2014, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Garden villa is the best. the Beach villa not recommended if you have children below 8.”
 of 5 bubbles 334rajulp, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Sea food is great but remember to ask for the homemade pizza”
 of 5 bubbles A_Zegama, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The main bedroom or the beach villa is breathtaking and the ground floor rooms of the garden villa are also fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles Davidjohnrobinson, 25 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Cliff Top Master and the double sea facing room are amazing”
  • Cliff villa Master Bedroom View
 of 5 bubbles BST1000, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5