We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Costas Mary

259 reviews
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beans”(18 reviews)
“year after year”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Poolside Bar
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (259)Write a Review
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
215
30
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
215
30
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansyear after yearsmall and friendly hoteltwo sonshotel is absolutely spotlessthe buslittle gemsmall fridgepool bar isold portlook forward to our returnair conhome from homemoment you arriveother guestscontinental stylelovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We spent 2 weeks here in September and can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Can see why so many people return, in fact while we were there, several couples booked for next year. We usually stay in Kanapitsa but decided to stay in town this year...More

2  Thank Happiherts
Reviewed 4 October 2017

You cannot better perfection, best place to stay in Skaithos ! Mary has a great personality, she cares that you have a good holiday experience.The hotel, its rooms and surrounding gardens are spotless and her staff are very friendly. It is in lovely quiet location,...More

6  Thank PaulineandMalcolm
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week at Costas and Mary in September. This holiday was booked as a treat after a stressful year. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so very welcome and part of the family. The hotel is located just...More

3  Thank KaraBee755
Reviewed 30 September 2017

we chose this hotel out of the Thomson small and friendly brochure, we weren't disappointed, Mary and her staff were excellent and there was very friendly banter between everyone and couldn't do enough for you! everywhere was so clean and tidy and we would recommend...More

4  Thank David B
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Fab hotel. Mary was lovely and friendly.fab location.spotlessly clean.just 5 mins to harbour and little further to all bars and shops.definately would go back.only downside was no variation to breakfast. Bread.jam.meats.squares of omelette.beans and fruit with yoghurt. Maybe nice to have had croissants or poached...More

3  Thank Robyn M
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barrie S
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from superted2016 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, no kettles. There is a small fridge that will hold some bottles or cans. I personally wouldn't store food in them as they never seemed overly cold.
2
Votes
Duncwibb
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stuckesy | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can ,but why would you want to as your in greece!!
0
Votes
mary63446
9 July 2017|
Answer
Response from tonyhPortsmouth | Reviewed this property |
We found the walking nice and easy but it depends on the walking difficulties you have. I would hope you get more advice before booking any place in Greece.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345616
Room Tips
"Rooms at back get morning sun, those at front get afternoon/ evening sun. I'd be happy with either."
Read review
"All good I like the ones overlooking the pool"
Read review
"All the rooms are great."
Read review
"We had room 103 overlooking garden and partial pool view, recommended"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing