We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We had a wonderful 2-night stay at Vila Valverde. The property is stunning and a the rooftop deck was a gorgeous place to unwind. The whole place was an oasis and the personalized service really sets it apart from other resorts in the area. The...More
After several very active holidays spent all around the world,we decided this year for Algarve and this hotel. We wanted to relax in quite and nice place without many people ,as we are working with people whole year.:-) Villa fitted to our taste and style-...More
Beautiful website and photos... but we were very disappointed when we arrive. Small pool far from the hotel building, very cold and outdated design... You can have much better experiences in the area for the same price.More
Response from Luis Tavares V, Manager at Vila Valverde - Design & Country HotelResponded 28 August 2017
Dear Matthieu Carer.
A week ago, we had a similar review, also written in English by a French resident in Paris (your friend Olivier D), through a mobile phone, and he also mentioned that the design is outdated.
The outdoor pool is located about 100...More
We have spent a few days in this hotel and we feel very disappointed about our stay. A few positive things however : big room with a good comfort, nice garden, very quiet.
The main problem of this hotel has a true lack of maintenance...More
Thank Olivier D
Response from Margit T, Manager at Vila Valverde - Design & Country HotelResponded 17 August 2017
Dear Olivier Douet,
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Vila Valverde, we cannot please everyone.
The main point in your negative feedback at the checkout, you forgot to mention. You had to pay 0.20€ for each color copy (78...More
I was scheduled to stay at this hotel in early August. A few hours before my flight to Portugal, my one year old daughter got sick with an ear infection and hand foot and mouth disease causing me to cancel my trip. I was aware...More