We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Bulgaria
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We spent the New Year celebration at Ionian Blue Hotel in Lefkada. The hotel turned out to be better than represented on the photos we have seen on its website. Wonderful location, gorgeous view to the sea! It impressed us so much the park in the hotel plus the little garden parts in front of each bungalow. All seems so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miraiv
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 January 2017

1.There is no warm water in the bathroom. 2.There is no internet connection. ( They promised us Wi-Fi and SPA.) 3.The pool is cold. 4.There is like NO DOOR FOR THE BATHROOM AND THE WC. 5.The spa center is not working. 6. The fitness is small and has only 2 devices. 7. The coffee in the hotel is the most...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IkoIkoJoie
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

It was fourth time in Lefkada and this time we stayed at Ionian Blue. Very polite and helpful staff, this was the first presentation with the hotel since we had to change our room and the staff did maximum helping us. Wounderful location and view from room and restaurant terrace. The food was ok, wifi did not work in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bledarh2000
Ionian B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.We are very happy to hear you had a good holiday.We hope to see you again in the future. With a lot of appreciation. ΕΥΣΤΑΘΙΟΣ ΠΛΑΤΗΣ GENERAL MANAGER OF IONIAN BLUE HOTEL AND SPA RESORT

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Bad food-every day the same food , worst 5* I have ever been, clean is average, TV has only greek chanels....Baddly maintained elevartors ,Very poor quality breakfast, If you are in lefkada for vacation , any other hotel is a better option.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nada K
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Excellent view from our bed., big spacious rooms, Clean lingerie and towels. Quiet and nice if kids are not around. Our room-suite had a pool. The lobby is the most interesting view one can imagine. You use elevators to descent. The beach in front is small but it is exclusive. There is a deck from where you can jump into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yianni L
Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is the worst 5* I have ever been. We have a handicap in the family, so we called prior to our booking to ask whether they had handicap facilities and rooms. They confirmed it. Upon arrival not only was the designated room we had booked, given to someone else, but upon later inspection it didnt even have the minimum...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pavlos V
Zalau, Romania
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel is too expansive for what is offert.Bad food,every day the same food,no enterteiment at all,only one restaurant with a terrace with wasps.....Not a good choice,no value for money.No...There are better choice with other location....and no Nikiana,there are not holiday evening,you must go to sleep at 9.TV has only greek chanels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROXANA19610505
rom202, Διευθυντής at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam thank yo for your review.We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay in our hotel.According to your reservation we gave you a very nice offer including breakfast and dinner in a nice buffet which offers a variety of starters main dishes and deserts for which all our customers are happy with because they...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was amazingly beautiful, fantastic view, friendly staff and eager to please. The rooms were very comfortable and large, very clean !!! Only one thing that I personally found odd was that there was a kettle in the room but no coffee/tea or cups ( I took my own anyway ) !! The night we arrived ( about 23.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It was the second visit of our family...we had been the previous summer in the same hotel...excellent location...the staff very helpful...the buffet lunch and dinner excellent! Big rooms all overlooking the sea...in the package we had free spa use and also massage...quite relaxing!! Definitely worth its money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The wifi was terrible. In the morning the breakfast was a mess, you couldn't find a cup to have a coffee. For a five star hotel the breakfast was very low quality. We have arrived to the hotel at eleven o clock in the evening and we had to transfer our luggage to our room changing two lifts and walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakis P

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
0.4 km away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
6.7 km away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
0.3 km away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
132 reviews
10.6 km away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
93 reviews
6.3 km away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ionian Blue is a luxury hotel on the eastern seaside of the island Lefkada. The hotel is built on a natural descent, while its rooms are going downhill in front of the calm blue waters of the Ionian Sea. The fantastic view cross the straits between Lefkada and the mountains of the western mainland Greece, additional with the magical images of the white triangular sails of the passing yachts offer a great sense of serenity, contemplation and escape from the daily routine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort

Address: Nikiana 31100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Price Range: $92 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionian Blue Bungalows And Spa Resort
Ionian Blue Bungalows Hotel Nikiana
Ionian Blue Lefkas
Ionian Blue Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nikiana
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nikiana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bungalows are first line to the sea. But the wi fi is weaker there.”
miraiv, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not near pool where kids play continously”
yiannil2016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are not good the rooms near elevator.”
ROXANA19610505, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view”
JuneB835, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the view of the pool so you will see the whole scenic view”
CynthiaA8, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5