We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Llanelli Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Llanelli Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Llanelli Central
 Click to rate
Wales
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here this weekend. My husband booked it. Arrived parked and booked in. Luckily the Council were offering free carparking. When looking at the building on Trip Advisor it is quite an unusual shape so easy to spot. Reception is on the second floor. Lifts & stairs. Room and bed very comfortable. Nice to have a shower again. Only breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Llanelli Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us at our Llanelli Central Travelodge. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Hungerford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Planning on relocating to Llanelli and have visited a number of times. Travelodge is an ideal base to stay. Excellent hotel, lovely friendly, helpful staff. Cannot recommend too highly. Rooms are always well kept and you always feel relaxed when staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336geoffrey
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect Travelodge for an overnight stay. Close to the train station, lovely staff, clean facilities, warm, comfy and a wonderful nights sleep. The beds were so comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the staff were incredibly friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mattress was wore out so both of us rolled to the centre of the bed. Walls had scuff marks over them. Only one chair to sit on. Travel kettle not a larger one like our last stay in a travelodge. Parking outside is only free between 6pm and 8am. Cost £1.20 for a hours parking, £1.60 for two. Any time...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoupleaEnglish
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Llanelli Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Llanelli Central hotel. We will make the most...

Lancefield, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights here, location is great, walking distance to shops. Staff (David, Glenda and Richard) were amazing! Always very happy and polite never felt like we were just another number. Even when they had water issues in the evening the manager Richard came round to every room with bottles of water even though he wasn't meant to be working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puppyno1
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No free parking outside Sited near some shops, bar down stairs not connect to the hotel very good Had issue with wifi Prepaid and then had to paid at the hotel again Staff not helpful on this...you will to get a refund was the answer Do not pre pay Rooms clean and modern...cold but 2 floors up It's ok to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Llanelli Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. However, we're really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had major issues as was unable to pay for my early check-in with a Scottish £10 note. "Sorry sir but we only accept English notes. Not a great start. Rang customer service and found out that company had no such policy to reject Scottish notes. Told receptionist who seemed amazed I had taken the matter further. Will test reception in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great for town centre, very peaceful considering its position. Very good value for money, much cheaper than others in town. Easy to find and close to eateries and bars. Will definitely use again when staying over.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blodmaximus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plenty of places to eats and drink right on your doorstep. Very comfortable rooms and staff went above and beyond to help us to check in and make our stay wonderful. Room was clean and fresh very enjoyable stay. Thank you Richard Storer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

new and nicely appointed clean rooms, town centre location with shops nearby, cheap and friendly staff - no negatives apart from you have to pay for car parking but its not expensive and the car park is right outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marky_g_61

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanelli hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
1.2 km away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
814 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
0.5 km away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
97 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Llanelli Central

Address: Stepney Place, Llanelli SA15 3YN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $61 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Llanelli Central 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Llanelli Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Llanelli
#1 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#2 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#3 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Llanelli Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Yate, United Kingdom
North East Wales. UK
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Llanelli Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the same to me”
 of 5 bubbles K1363SSpeterj, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask the staff, they are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 928carom, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles samantha765davies, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“????Do not know????”
 of 5 bubbles Tony140112, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles SouthamptonBeats, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5