We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalmally
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation
 Click to rate
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Stayed for a week in the nursery with views across the garden and loch; spectacular scenery and such an array of birds and wildlife. The bird feeders are busy it's a wide variety of birds and we watched red squirrels eating from other tree feeders.... the house is owned by a very helpful couple who were lovely to us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCSC123
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

It was splendid. Not at all grand as we also had a dog with us. More than comfortable. Pathetic wifi and phone signal which was a huge plus!! Learn to live without and talk to the other guests. The dog bar in the evening was fun and the food excellent. Boathouse visits are an absolute must. People who run it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Restaurantcritic070
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at Ardbrecknich House! The surroundings are stunning, the rooms are very nice and Sally and Jim are very friendly and welcoming! The food at the restaurant is lovely and I can definitely recommend hiring a boat at Ardbrecknich Boats for a day. I'd love to go back some day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed in Comraich Cottage which was a lovely well appointed cottage. Perfect for a family and dog. It was lovely to sit with a coffee in the morning and watch the red squirrels in the trees outside. The area is very pretty and I would recommend a walk up the hill to the view point. A trip out on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

we had the study for the weekend and it was lovely, well equipped and the four poster bed was incredibly comfortable. The owners were lovely, friendly without being in your face, I have read recent reviews regarding owners but I found them to be very helpful...these are self catering apartments after all ...not a hotel ....we had dinner in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doandlib
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We were self catering locally, wasn't sure whether we could eat and drink here, but gave it a try one night. They do serve non residents - there is a sign on the road down to the B&. The bar is open every night from 6pm. Sally the owner is so welcoming and all the locals who drink there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend recently, and thorughly enjoyed the experience. We arrived quite late into the night, but the owner Sally still took the time to show us around our accomodation and make sure we were happy with everything before we settled in for the night. The accomodation was very large, and at a more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seantelford
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is a fantastic venue in a beautiful, stunning location, with pretty decent accommodation and a great wee pub down below. However, we were left rather disappointed by the way we were treated by the owner, and what could have been a great weekend was slightly spoiled by a general feeling of ill will towards us. We were a big...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank suzy_houston
Ardbrecknish, Owner at Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel that way Suzy we did actually bend over backwards to help you and all of your group. The lady you refer to was a guest directly below one of the properties you were staying in and that was entirely her personal opinion and observation. Leaving time is normally 10 am but by 12.30 pm we still...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Just got home after having a great family holiday at this grand historic loch-side house. Ardbrecknish house is full of charm and is fully equipped with everything you could need (free Wi-Fi so you can upload the millions of Photos you will take). We stayed in the west wing and the setting was beautiful.. we watched wildlife such as deer,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scott f
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This place is an absolute Gem, the owners Sally and Jim are so welcoming, the place is great. Ideal for walkers, so much to see and do. even to use as a base to go to all the great places locally. The views are brilliant, The pub at the house is warm and very welcoming, good place to meet locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalmally
3.4 km away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
614 reviews
2.4 km away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kilchrenan
337 reviews
8.2 km away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,337 reviews
11.4 km away
Taynuilt Hotel
Taynuilt Hotel
#1 of 2 in Taynuilt
291 reviews
3.4 km away
Kilchrenan Inn
Kilchrenan Inn
#1 of 4 in Kilchrenan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation

Address: Ardbrecknish House South Lochaweside, Dalmally PA33 1BH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Dalmally
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
South Lanarkshire

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with view”
Restaurantcritic070, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the study was very comfortable and ground floor”
doandlib, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“loch views are a most”
G812PMangelaw, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The Study was romantic and had the best views”
heatherhL2585NN, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Local amenities are a bit far off especially milk water bread hence come well prepared The water is brackish yellow at times”
ManishRaut, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5