We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“loch awe”(13 reviews)
“red squirrels”(3 reviews)
“local boat”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
61
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch awered squirrelslocal boatold westbar downstairspool tablefree wifino hesitation in recommendingboat tripamazing viewstowerupperwinglocalsinverarayfishingjim
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We were self catering locally, wasn't sure whether we could eat and drink here, but gave it a try one night. They do serve non residents - there is a sign on the road down to the B&. The bar is open every night from...More

1  Thank Julie K
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend recently, and thorughly enjoyed the experience. We arrived quite late into the night, but the owner Sally still took the time to show us around our accomodation and make sure we were happy with everything before...More

Thank seantelford
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is a fantastic venue in a beautiful, stunning location, with pretty decent accommodation and a great wee pub down below. However, we were left rather disappointed by the way we were treated by the owner, and what could have been a great weekend was...More

4  Thank suzy_houston
Response from Ardbrecknish, Owner at Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering AccommodationResponded 16 March 2016

I'm sorry you feel that way Suzy we did actually bend over backwards to help you and all of your group. The lady you refer to was a guest directly below one of the properties you were staying in and that was entirely her personal...More

Reviewed 4 March 2016

Just got home after having a great family holiday at this grand historic loch-side house. Ardbrecknish house is full of charm and is fully equipped with everything you could need (free Wi-Fi so you can upload the millions of Photos you will take). We stayed...More

1  Thank scott f
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This place is an absolute Gem, the owners Sally and Jim are so welcoming, the place is great. Ideal for walkers, so much to see and do. even to use as a base to go to all the great places locally. The views are brilliant,...More

Thank Angela W
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dalmally, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dons1975
30 September 2015|
Answer
Response from kirsty32f | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Children are definitely allowed in the restaurant and bar. I'm not 100% sure about the time though,sorry.My partner and I ate in the restaurant around 8pm and there were children dining then. I hope that helps, enjoy!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The cottage offers you your own space with the facilities of the hotel close by."
Read review
"Ask for Loch views, the light on the water is spectacular."
Read review
"Wifi reception may be weak in some rooms if that is what you want."
Read review
"Ask for room with view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing