We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seashell Haris Beach Home

Show Prices
#3 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seashell Haris Beach Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of Seashell Haris Beach Home
 Click to rate
london
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked for five days at Seashell, stayed one extra and would have stayed longer if it wasn't fully booked. It has a fantastic clifftop view over the Arabian Sea with a long beach to one side and a lovely little lagoon to the other. Mr Haris is an excellent proprietor. On our last day we had a long gap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dearauntie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Collects taxes but denys to give tax bill. Food was worst and over priced. Room in which i had stayed has beg bugs. More preference was given to foreign guest than indian guest. Size of the rooms are very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun H
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir, you never visited in our visited in our resort and you given a bad review. Sir we give to all our guest bill at the time of check out. So it is clear from you comment that either you may confused or purposely you want black mark us because if you were real person then you may had mentioned...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Its my second trip to this place. I have always enjoyed the stay here - the sea facing rooms, late night sea breeze, morning walk in beach.good..People are very amble & service is good. I think they need to add more choices for food. If you are a foodie...you run out of options...The main course too provided by them don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveen G
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Greeting-Sir-Thank you for your valuable review. Sir I read your review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoy your stay in our home and we apologize for the problems you faced. We are always trying to improve in future with your valuable comments. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you wonderful service on your next...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of property is very pleasant. Me and a friend were on a road trip to Kochi made a stop at this property in Kannur. The beach is photogenic and secluded. The food at property is very average and not that authentic. Service is very average. The management should take care of providing authentic food and improve on service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Greeting-Sir-Thank you for your review. Sir I read your review and we are trying to improve in future without your valuable Comments. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you wonderful service on your next visit.

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at SeaShells beach house in Kannur for 3 days in December (2016) & thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is a perfect Beach Holiday, If you are looking to soak in some sun and sand and watch the beautiful sunset right on the beach. The destination Kannur per se doesn't have too many places to see and explore,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshTripadv
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beach or home and want to say that we are always trying to improve our self with your valuable comments. Sir we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you best service on your next visit.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is breath taking. Service is good, Food is quite good and reasonable, kid friendly.. Just sit back and get lost in your thoughts over looking the Arabian Sea!! I will surely come back to this place soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durgadasmahajan
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beach and home we are always trying to improve our self with your valuable comments. Sir we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you Excellent service on your next visit.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had our stay in this so-called home stay. The view from the property is really nice overlooking the rocky beach and the sea. The property has direct access to the beach and there's lush green. The pros stop here! Had 5 rooms booked here from 26th Jan 2017 - 29th Jan 2017. I had picked room # 12 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DwaipanDas82
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for review. Sir we read your review, In that review we accept only 2 things. 1st one is about AC on particular AC suddenly stopped working and i don't think it was our fault as it happens but on the same day we tried to fix it, as you know it was 26th January we got no one...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view from the resort is awesome, clean rooms and bathrooms, good service by the staff and manager Riyaz took good care of us. They have a private beach which is just 5 mins walk down. Nothing to complain with the only drawback on the food price...too high..really not appreciated and the only thing that offended us. You can have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushmita345
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beach and home. We are always trying improve our self with your comments in future. We are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you Excellent service on your next visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed Seashell Haris Beach House on the ocean. Beautiful view of the beach and serenely located. We had the Seashell house with two rooms and two bathrooms and an entry way. We enjoyed the verandah to play games and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beach or home and we are always trying to improve our self with your valuable comments in future. Sir we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you best service on your next visit.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Checkin was very smooth,Mr Hariss even didnt ask for my id proof,directly went to room,room was clean,bed was not good,on the name tolarties only one shop,no shampoo,view from my room was amazing,its very close to beach almost 25 meter,they arranged good food, no activity in the resort,room could have been better,overall its ok.having neat and clean private beach,though outside people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjayagarwal1982
Shijin_H, Manager at Seashell Haris Beach Home, responded to this review

Sir-Greetings-Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beach or home and want to say that we are always trying to improve our self with your wonderful comments. Sir we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you and give you Excellent service on your next visit.

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kannur hotels
1.5 km away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#2 of 23 in Kannur
172 reviews
0.0 km away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
65 reviews
5.1 km away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#15 of 23 in Kannur
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Kaula Inn
Kaula Inn
#8 of 23 in Kannur
94 reviews
5.2 km away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#11 of 23 in Kannur
59 reviews
4.2 km away
Mascot Beach Resort
Mascot Beach Resort
#7 of 23 in Kannur
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashell Beach resort offers exclusive coastal beachfront and Malabar's (North Kerala’s) cuisine and hospitality. Seashell Beach Resort, located in Kannur, renders luxurious services in all manners. This Beach Resort is situated right above the beach on cliff where you have direct entry in to beach. But what sets it apart from the rest is the peaceful atmosphere set in lush green tropical surroundings to give you the most relaxing holiday you've ever had. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashell Haris Beach Home

Address: Adikadalayi Nada, Kannur 670007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kannur
Price Range: $49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Seashell Haris Beach Home Kannur, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kannur
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kannur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashell Haris Beach Home staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seashell Haris Beach Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach Facing Rooms on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles AshTripadv, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are travelling in big groups and want to hangout together, one can choose the beach view rooms #1,2,3!!”
 of 5 bubbles durgadasmahajan, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seashell house is cozy for the family and overlooks the beach with a spacious verandah.”
 of 5 bubbles R5392OLtimothys, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Royal Cottage is a good option. Has its own personal balcony facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles AvikKC, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach room are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles pranitranchi, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5