We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Asokam Beach Resort

Booking.comUS$25*
View Deal
#4 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Asokam Beach Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Asokam Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We had a very pleasant stay with family, The food was good but as others had mentioned, you should order/plan in advance. The beach was very nice and is less than 100 metres from the resort. The staff were courteous and friendly. Rooms were clean. We had very good time there and didn't miss the lack of television :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priya S
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Priya Greetings to you from all at Asokam Beach Resort, Kannur Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to read that your hospitality experience was as per your expectations. Thank you for appreciation for our hotel's staff. We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support. Thank you again for choosing Asokam...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Location of resort is perfect. Must stay at least 2 night then only you will realize the importance of small resort. First day you feel little bit uncomfortable as you won't find much crowd but later you will appreciate the same. For mini suite 6k+tax is quite expensive. It is big room not as such suite as you expect or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok R B S
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashok, Thank you for staying at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT and for sharing feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your review and to note that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay at our resort. Your suggestions are well accepted and we shall implement them sooner. The team and I, eagerly await your return...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

an awesome place to stay with family and kids , Location just across the beach an added bonus point , nice and friendly staff, nice place get an massage. only let down for me was getting vegetarian south Indian food at night since we are accustomed eating rice even in night it was bit difficult . Also quality of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi S
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ravi Greetings from Asokam Beach Resort! I am writing to thank you for taking time to post your valuable feedback. We are pleased to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.. We will definitely look into the food aspect and will include more south Indian veg at dinner. Thank...

Berlin, Deutschland
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel is directly located to the beach and has a lovely small garden where you can sit. The food is always fresh made and they offer also continental breakfast. The rooms are simple, but clean and nice. It was a pity that the bathroom had no window. The staff is so nice and helpful and always in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuisaAufReisen
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lusia Thank you for choosing to stay at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT over the weekend and for posting feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. The team is happy to learn that you were impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff is most encouraging. The team and I, look forward...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with family for 2 days and enjoyed every bit of it. Pros : 1. Clean rooms , Friendly and helpful staff. 2. A clean long stretch of beach just across the road , it's not a private beach but it's deserted most of the time and exceptionally clean. No beach beds etc available on the beach , carry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailforjoe
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our resort last week and for taking time to post your review in TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that you had a very good overall experience at our resort. There is a small lead time to serve fresh as foods are prepared ONLY on order and do not serve pre-cooked items. Harmful...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The stay was good and the beach was just a stone away.happy with regin hospitality and good service good food specially the seasonal food was available all time. Unhappy with the behaviour of staff Arun not a cooperative manager.WiFi did not work during our stay for the first 2 days.no management staff available to approach for any quick issue or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nooraysha
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Noorasha Thank you for choosing to stay at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Your appreciation of food and the service, is very encouraging. With your displeasure about Arun, may I add that he was just discharging the duty that we cannot...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed here for two nights during the this diwali weekend. It is a nice place to spend time with family. It is not like a typical resort what comes to our mind ...... It don't have swimming pool but you can take the bathing pleasure in Sea. It is only few steps away. I saw smoking is not allowed inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhiranjan R
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sudhiranjan, Thank you for choosing to stay at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your appreciation of the view, staffs, food and the service is very encouraging. I do hope that you have many more occasions to visit us again. We will...

Mumbai
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Stayed here for three nights during the diwali weekend. It is a nice and quite place to unwind and spend time with family. The ayurvedic massage( tried the synchronised oil massage) offered here is out of the world- very relaxing. The staff are very courteous. Mr Pavithran, who owns the place ensures the guests feel at home. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prashanth G
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr Prasanth, Thank you for your recent stay and for sparing your valuable time for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the resort have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I was in kannur for a wedding and wanted to try out one of the beach resorts listed in Trip Advisor and zeroed in on Asokam since it had no negative reviews. I booked online and had talked to Navin, the owner. We took an auto from the station since the resort does not arrange pickup ( this is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monCochin
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Asokam during your recent visit to Kannur. We are delighted to receive your review through TripAdvisor and to note that you had a good experience at our hotel. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank you, Warm...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 October 2016

An excellent property, right next to the beach. The place is very well maintained, calm and serene. Its right next to the beach, which very less crowded and hence a good place to sped time. The room and bath were simple, clean and well maintained. The staff were very courteous and were always there to help us when required. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunil_kb1
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunil It was a pleasure having you stay with us at ASOKAM and thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Besides them, the rest of the team is also very happy to receive your feedback. All those minor complains mentioned in your review has...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kannur hotels
9.0 km away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#2 of 23 in Kannur
181 reviews
0.0 km away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
67 reviews
2.4 km away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#16 of 23 in Kannur
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#11 of 23 in Kannur
60 reviews
3.5 km away
Malabar Residency
Malabar Residency
#13 of 23 in Kannur
68 reviews
3.6 km away
Mascot Beach Resort
Mascot Beach Resort
#7 of 23 in Kannur
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy fine hospitality in Kannur at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT HOTEL on the shore of Payyambalam beach. Asokam Beach Resort provides a clean, calm and relaxing atmosphere. With the soothing sound of waves and clear air the resort is an ideal get away from hectic and stressful life. The Ayurvedic center complements the demand for treatments, relaxation, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asokam Beach Resort

Address: Payyambalam Beach, Palliyamoola | Kannur, Kerala, Kannur 670008, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kannur
Price Range: $38 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Asokam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asokam Beach Resort Kannur, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kannur
#1 Family Hotel in Kannur
#2 Spa Hotel in Kannur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kannur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kannur
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kannur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asokam Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Asokam Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have sea view and are spacious.”
IrenaM236, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms are having a view of sea.”
, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms offer a excellent view of the sea.”
570prashanthg, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better to take Non AC hut for better experince”
RakeshK594, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Keeping in view the moisture factor, I always look for AC rooms”
, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$25* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$25
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates