We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Klover Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Klover Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Klover Hotel
 Click to rate
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This hotel was a bit of a let down, I suspect being the only hotel in town gives you a bit of freedom. We were in a 'suite' as there were 2 adults and two children. The kids beds were in the same room, but in a dark 'corridor' of some type. The room was basic, and looked like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronim
jan40002015, Resepsjonssjef at Klover Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nå synes vi det er å dra dette litt langt. Vi lager frokost hver dag med alt ferskt. Alle våre...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I loved this hotel. Probebly a little to much after a long day of hiking to Preikestolen, and getting a shower and clean bed cheets, was the best feeling. It's a nice hotel, but the breakfast was a cold. (I had the egg and bacon), but otherwise, great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryjane89
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Nice prize for Norway. However, the views to the factory was awful. We had a room in the third floor but the elevator only reaches the second floor. No laundry service. Poor breakfast. It is a not a bad hotel for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorka L
jan40002015, Resepsjonssjef at Klover Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nå er sauda kjent for sitt smelteverk som ligger i fin natur, rommet du fikk er et av få rom...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 July 2015

On my tour through Norway / Ryfylke we had booked this hotel, and we had a great stay. Driving an all-electric-car we asked whether we could charge the car at the hotel the owner did everything to help us and yes, this morning the car was completely recharged. He was so friendly! The dinner at the hotel (we chose for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabinezp
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stoped here for lunch. It was thursday so they offered us the plate of the day, they said it is the norwegian national dish. It had lamb, saussages, potato, bacon and a vegetable that I don't know the name. It was really good, we liked a lot, and the price was very reasonabel: 2 plates: 33 €, with cofee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amapola S
Tarquinia, Italy
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our motorway trip to Norway. The hotel is centrally located in Sauda and is reasonably priced. The rooms are very nice but our Jacuzzi flooded the bathroom, so we has to move to another room. The restaurant offers good food and the breakfast is OK. Good overall, but nothing to remember.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoEtGiusy
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Typical wooden building, room very basic with very poor curtains, but it was clean enough I suppose. Food was OK but it was cold downstairs around the bar and restuarant. It's one of those places that "will do" I suppose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Only hotel in Sauda after Sauda fjordhotell closed down last year. Standard, a bit old fashion, rooms. Very clean, but small. The prices are fair, so it is a good deal. The hotel are in the middel of Sauda, 2 min. to walk through. There is a skibus that leaves right outside the hotel, that will take you to Svandalen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomberge
Tau, Norway
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is the only hotel in Sauda at the present, as Sauda Fjord Hotel is up for sale. Kløver Hotell is located in the very centre of Sauda (which is not very big anyway). It is not a luxury hotel by any stretch of the mind, but has most facilities you will need for a short business stay. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigmundm
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Kløver hotel is a OK+ hotell. Quiet, ok rooms and you get both Chinese and Norwegian food in the restaurant. Important as i did not se any other restaurants in Sauda. A PUB and a bar is also present. Location very central. We brought our husky dog, and that was no problem. Very kind and service oriented staff. Good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bjørn R

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauda
2.4 km away
Sauda Fjord Hotel
Sauda Fjord Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sauda
42 reviews
19.4 km away
Ryfylke Fjordhotel
Ryfylke Fjordhotel
#1 of 1 in Sand
56 reviews
23.6 km away
Fugl Fonix Hotel
Fugl Fonix Hotel
#1 of 1 in Etne Municipality
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Suldal Hotell
Suldal Hotell
#2 of 2 in Sand
5 reviews
29.6 km away
Hordatun Hotel
Hordatun Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roldal
52 reviews
26.1 km away
Energihotellet
Energihotellet
#1 of 1 in Nesflaten
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Klover Hotel

Address: Skulegata 1, Sauda 4200, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Sauda
Price Range: $199 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klover Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Klover Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Klover Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept the third floor. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles gorkal469, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“My room on the opposite side to the entrance had a great view of the steel plant!”
 of 5 bubbles EricA186, 30 Apr 2013 | Read review
“I had room 305 and it was quiet and ok for sleeping. Good Internet access. Wooden floor, no carpets wich fits well when you bring a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles OlsenFix, 15 Oct 2012 | Read review
3 of 3