We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
346 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9565
Lowest prices for your stay
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$48
Agoda.comUS$66
Orbitz.comUS$48
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)

About

#10 of 24 hotels in Galloway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Galloway, Crystal Inn & Suites is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Crystal Inn & Suites makes it easy to enjoy the best of Galloway.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Crystal Inn & Suites offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Crystal Hotel offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Galloway gyros restaurant such as Athenian Garden, which is a short distance from Crystal Inn & Suites.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular parks like Veterans Memorial Park at Glenn by the Bay and Patriot Lake Park, which are all a short distance from the hotel.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Crystal Inn & Suites is sure to make your visit to Galloway one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
62Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 13
  • 22
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
maya331 wrote a review Jul 2021
Florida281 contributions113 helpful votes
This is a standard Mom and Pop two story roadside motel. We stayed one night before an early flight out of Atlantic City Airport. The room was clean and tidy with a good bed and good pillows. Rugs and curtains were clean and furniture was in decent shape. Only drawback was no coffee maker. We would stay again for one night before flying out of ACY.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Hotel has an elevator for access to 2nd floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Claire wrote a review Feb 2020
59 contributions86 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few nights for a concert in the area. Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. The room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed. While the breakfast was small, it was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Boaterdudeandwife wrote a review Feb 2019
North Carolina588 contributions124 helpful votes
+1
So, we got there couple of hours later than expected due to traffic. Cold day, snow and ice all around. Motel was rated "7.4", surprisingly. Checked in, gone in to the room and it was like walking in to a freezer! Outside temperature that night was 30 degrees, room was just as cold. Old outdated heater in the room, couldn't feel any heat coming out even when set to maximum temperature on controller of 86 degrees. There was no way we could sleep in ice cold bed with ice cold covers and pillows. We had to go out for several hours to Atlantic city Casino while room thawed out. Returned 2.5 hours later, room was warm enough and bed warmer than when we first arrived. Room's entrance security slide was gone when we arrived, no attempt was made to repair, obviously. Felt bit uneasy in strange city with no extra security we are used to. NEVER been to ANY hotel/motel the was this bad. Some thing was also missing in the bathroom, we don't know what's supposed to be there either. On check put, an older foreign man came out, I asked for receipt and got a swift "NO" from the man. I asked twice more and got same response. Looked as though he didn't understand a work I said. Will not go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeff Y wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large, room was modern, I expected it to be outdated and dirty for the price but I was pleasantly surprised to find a clean modern room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
trisssh22 wrote a review Aug 2018
Lake Tahoe (California), California2 contributions2 helpful votes
Needed a place to sleep for a family reunion in Brigantine. I rented two rooms as there were 4 of us. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. There wasn't much of a breakfast available and area was small door was locked, Great location though to hit up Dunkin Donuts and other places to eat and very close to to our family reunion. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 2 floors that are all quiet. No a/c noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jeffreysmile wrote a review Jun 2018
Savannah, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here one night because I needed a place close to the airport for my early morning flight. It was clean and looked recently upgraded other than the non working jacuzzi with tape over it (was told I didn't pay for a jacuzzi room anyway) which I guess makes sense. Overall, it did it's job.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shankarnarayan V wrote a review Jun 2018
Mumbai, India53 contributions15 helpful votes
I visited Atlantic City this weekend and stayed at Crystal Inn. Very ideal place and safe for families. Nearness to places of interest is a bonus. No extra charges for parking, etc is also welcome. Sunil and Bina, the proprietors take care of every detail of visitors. Breakfast is a little frugal but just enough before moving out in the morning. Try visiting on weekdays for know ed down tariffs. A must stay in case of a visit. V Shankarnarayan
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jaclyn M wrote a review Apr 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The good thing about our stay was that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only reason i dont give this 5 star is that they do not have a coffee maker in the room. Overall our stay was good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anony_sep17 wrote a review Sep 2017
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked 2 night stay from hotels.com, We had paid upfront non refundable for both nights through hotels.com we decided to cut short our plans to 1 day but wern't sure about it. we checked in Friday night and sat morning headed to the beach. Since this hotel has the metal turn key to open the door(not the smart cards) we decided to leave the key with the hotel owner on sat morning. so incase we don't come back we have returned the key. Evening when we called the hotel that we are heading back the hotel owner told us that they no longer have the room for us and the lady was pretty arrogant and rude. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. How can they give the room we already paid for to someone else? Keep away from this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Silly Y wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution4 helpful votes
The absloute WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. Side note: When I checked in, the manager commented on a tattoo I had, that is written in Hindi. I told him that I studied languages and am fluent in a few, including Hindi. He was, himself, Indian, and spoke both Hindi and English. Room issues: NO INSIDE LOCK!!! That is a big deal, especially if you are traveling alone, which I frequently do. I literally had to wedge all of the furniture in front of the door to feel safe because the manager was an absolute sleaze ball. Every day when I left I took all of my valuables, and kept the do not disturb sign on my door because I don't like people in my room while I am gone. The first night I got back they were replacing tables in each room and the managers wife asked if they could swap mine. I had a bunch of stuff in my hands so I told her to hold on just a sec and when I came back she was gone, so since they had the new table outside my room, I went ahead and swapped them out. The next night when I got back the manager approached me and accused me of having a pet in my room, which I did not. I told him I didn't. He then went on to say that if the camera saw me with a pet they would have to charge my card an additional fee. I offered to let him come look and he said, "no no, we trust you. But we have the right to come in and inspect the rooms at any time". Again, I offered to let him come right now, and he replied with that same "inspect any time they want" thing. The next night, when I got back they were apparently switching mattresses and giving the rooms new mattresses. The managers wife asked me if I would gather my things and come to the room next door. I initially said ok, but then quickly changed my mind when I looked at all the stuff that would need to be moved and thought about how long it took my room to cool down and get all the humidity out. Even on the last day there the room still felt wet. Anyway, I went and found her and told her I changed my mind. I told her if they wanted to change them they could. She asked me to get all of my stuff off of the beds. I stripped them down and cleaned them off and let them know they were ready. Three hours later, they still had not come, so I went to ask what was going on, and they said they would be over shortly. I told them I had to get in the shower and get to bed, as I had to get up in the morning early. I told her they could change them another night. I then returned to my room, piled everything in front of the door since there was NO LOCK ON THE DOOR, and got into the shower. When I got out of the shower, I noticed everything in front of the door was shoved to the side. Yes you read that right, they tried to come in my room after I told them I was going to bed and WHILE I WAS IN THE SHOWER! I went to the front desk in the morning and told the manager that I do NOT want new mattresses and that I also DO NOT want anyone in there while I was gone. He then went on to say, again, that they had the right to inspect the rooms whenever they want. I again told him that unless there was some sort of emergency I see no reason for them to go in when I am not there and if they want to "inspect" it then we should go inspect it right now. He got angry and went on about his rights as a manager.... Which I thought was fitting given what he is. I left and called my boss and told him what had happened and he told me to go back and check out immediately and he would get me a new hotel. When I returned, I got my things out of the room and went to check out and the manager was angry. He asked if I had a problem with the room. I told him the problems with the room were manageable but the problems with management were not. I told him I did not feel safe there, and his menacing nature made that even worse, and that my simple request of not having anyone in there while I was gone made him change his tone entirely. He told me I was rude and good riddance. He went right to my room and opened the door, and I met him there and took photos, and told him there is nothing to inspect, as I said. He motioned to the staff member who was cleaning rooms and told her in Hindi to find things to charge me for, apparently forgetting I spoke the language. I should not be surprised at his behavior. We should expect nothing better from a Brahmin Indian such as himself. This is not a racial or ethnic prejudice, it is a simple fact. This is what he thinks he is and so this is how he acts, like he is better than others, and how dare a woman, much less a white woman tell HIM what HE CAN'T do in his own hotel. I reminded him of my expanded vocabulary, and told him not to bother trying to charge my card anything, as it was cancelled already due to his comments previously after accusing me of having pets in the room. He got angry and started telling me he would "do what he has to do to make things right".... Yeah right... 12 nights prepaid, only 5 used. He got more than he deserved anyhow. Piece of crap!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crystal inn and suites
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreGalloway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Cobweb Corner Antiques (0.7 km) and Dr Johnathan Pitney Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crystal Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crystal Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vic's Subs, China Sea of Absecon, and Calabria Pizza & Italian Grill.
Are pets allowed at Crystal Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Crystal Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (13.1 km), Somers Point Historical Society (15.4 km), and Somers Mansion (15.8 km).