We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City\/Galloway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Atlantic City
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here once by chance. The room was clean and comfortable the sheets and towels were clean. My family and I enjoyed our stay. The room that we stayed in had a broken ceiling light, the owner was so pleasant when we told her, the light was fixed and, a new one was installed.We will stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
ACCountryHearthInn, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We are thrilled that we could make you feel comfortable during your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This was a standard motel and fine for the one night that we stayed here. The rooms were clean enough, however they had a very warn feeling to them, even though it was advertised that is has been refurbished. Staff were friendly enough. We asked for a non smoking room, however the whole place smelt of smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 06KizL
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Please give us one more chance to welcome you and make your next stay more warm and comfortable. Thank you.

Guttenberg, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2016

It's a simple hotel on the way to the Atlantic City. We stayed there on a weekend getaway. The room was clean and of a decent size. We had Jacuzzi in our bathroom. The breakfast is included and although pretty basic we found it rather sufficient. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. There's an indoor pool and a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxberg
ACCountryHearthInn, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you with us. Very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to seeing you again.

Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Clean rooms,relaxing atmosphere,not far from Atlantic city beaches and casinos,and down town outlets. Clean bathroom,comfortable beds.Price was great also,booked it the day of,got a great deal.Would stay again if ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us. It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights in a King jacuzzi suite. The room was very clean, which is something that's very important to me. The bed was super comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful - the jets were a little wacky to turn on and off but it's not a big deal. Maid service was great, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you had an excellent trip! Thank you for noticing our staff while they consistently strive to serve you with excellence. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

long island, ny
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Arrived later in day on a Saturday. Asked to be placed in a room set away from main street, which tends to be loud. First room given was right next to office. Second room back further back but next to laundry facility. Last room was upstairs but facing towards the back. The management did seem to try to accommodate. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b00kit123
South Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Booked 3 nights close to the holiday, so I paid a total of $373.67. My wife and I stayed 1 night (06/30/2016) due to waking with bites over my chest, leg and arms. I believe the bites were due to bed bugs.We checked out the next morning on 07/01/2016 and the hotel employee refused to refund payment for the remaining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnC6518
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Hello sir, We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience. When you check out from the hotel you informed us that you have emergency so you have to leave. You never informed that you have any inconvenience with the room. Our staff asked you please let us know if you need anything or need any help while your stay. The check...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room was cheap so can't complain too much but I have stayed in better for the same price. It was clean but did smell slightly. I can't pinpoint what it was that wasn't good but it just was below par.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Just stayed a few night this week and had a great stay, staff is very friendly, hotel is close to atlantic city which I spent most of my time, will stay again, and again, and again whenever I decide to visit atlantic city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfranklin0310
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time. We welcome you to stay with us again. Hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Room 207 and 208 were clean and comfortable. Visited on two separate occasions both times front desk staff were very accommodating. You are able to get breakfast either there or are offered a discount coupon for Denny's which is literally right down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy Q
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We welcome you to stay with us again. Hope to see you in near future. Thank you.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#9 of 18 in Galloway
113 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Address: 230 E White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Price Range: $42 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway Hotel Galloway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were quiet and heating/AC system worked well”
 of 5 bubbles mhmmdgjr03, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book through their website for best offers.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonydS8503YG, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor hear people walking above.”
 of 5 bubbles LORRAINE0293, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They had signs in the room to say the price of items if you made them dirty, with make up etc, so just be careful of this.”
 of 5 bubbles 06KizL, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Location and clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 153amyq, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5