We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

besides the dirty towels , and molded bathroom . The guest who stayed in this room before me urinated on the bed , instead of changing everything , someone put a clean sheet on top of a soiled mattress pad , and i had to find out the hard way . I was not refunded or giving a apology ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erin A
Virginia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

very nice quiet little hotel. Easy checkout. front desk available 24 hour. I checked in at 2AM. It was quick check-in. Room was nice clean. Staff is welcoming and friendly. I will recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina l
ACCountryHearthInn, General Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please come again.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Absecon and Galloway aren't known for havging great choices at the low end...in fact, it'd make an interesting reality TV show to compare landside Atlantic City's bottom 5 with Orlando's. This place almost merits three stars, but I gave it two because of the pricing games. It'll show at $13 on hotels.com, for example, but if you click all the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ploughman8
Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 October 2015

3.5 stars. Enjoyed the stay, comfortable nice sized Jacuzzi, bed was okay. LCD TV was small, but no complaints. Shower had great water pressure, but someone else using water in another unit may affect the temperature, as it did to me. The provided pillows were flat, so bring your own if that's a problem. Loved the updated key card (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I'm a Canadian fellow. I booked this motel through Hotels.com at a cheap rate in Canadian $ (less than 50$)! My wife and I weren't sure of what to expect. I had seen other comments on TripAdvisor and there was one saying they extra charge. On my Hotels.com booking it said I had nothing more to say. We arrived there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crepmaster
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please come again.

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We had a horrible experience with this place and specially it's staff. Room was smelling very bad even thou it was "smoke free".. The sheets were supper dirty and when we asked for extra towel we encountered very rude attitude of staff. They said enough towel have been provided (one for each person ) and we need to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kam M
Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Wifi is perfect. Stays at 3 bars on my iPhone. TV selection. Nice enough parking. Comfortable beds. Wanted to take a nap at 8:30pm last night. And so comfortable I didn't wake up till 6am. Great night sleep. No complaints. Nice fridge. Microwave. Nice part of town I think.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZackPilcher
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

1) smells, like cooked monkey butt 2) staff, definition of rude 3) toilet, doesn't flush 4) towels n rags, need to be thrown in the garbage 5) comforter, lost count of cigarette burns 6) a/c, craps 7) light, didn't work 8) carpet, disgusting 9) advertising, LIE LIE LIE 10) drug addicts came over to me asking if I knew where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icantmakethisup
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2015

No, the title isn't a typo. Nuff said. Is there a rating lower than terrible? I think the picture of their room offering was taken in the bed linen section of a department store; it certainly wasn't OUR room. After I used an entire pack of Lysol wipes on all things touchable AND Lysol spray I was still skeeved out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margot C
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Let me begin by saying that if I could rate this worse than terrible, such as deplorable, I would. From the moment my boyfriend and I stepped on the premise and until the moment we left, we had a horrible experience. First, the hotel entrance door is constantly locked, and you have to wait until the desk staff opens it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma L

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.1 km away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Rodeway Inn Galloway
#6 of 18 in Galloway
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#10 of 18 in Galloway
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Galloway
50 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Address: 234 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Price Range: $41 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budgetel Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pillows”
 of 5 bubbles JimA188, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MargotC619, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay