We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relais La Corte di Bettona

Save
Share
Via Santa Caterina 2, 06084, Bettona Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Bettona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Relais La Corte di Bettona lies in the heart of the old town centre. In fact, its entrance faces the main square. The building, which was originally a medieval 'hospitale' for pilgrims and orphans in the 14th century, stretches out within the village in a series of enchanting terraces, solariums, and lookouts that are perfectly equipped and designed for guests seeking a truly exclusive relaxing holiday. The entire facility has been further enhanced by an impressive restoration project that united elegance and sophistication with the original spirit of the place. The warm and welcoming atmosphere immediately envelops guests upon entry. There are spacious common areas for chatting, reading a magazine or enjoying an aperitif or drink to the bright tunes of live music. The staff is courteous, efficient, and always ready to help. At Relais La Corte di Bettona hospitality is not a profession but rather a calling, and we continuously monitor, adjust, and improve our services in order to meet all guest needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
689Reviews4Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 251
  • 130
  • 73
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RichardinNewYorkCity wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City13 contributions9 helpful votes
We planned to stay here for two nights at this beautiful hotel with a beautiful view in a beautiful part of Umbria, But after only five hours in the room we decided to leave because the air conditioning wasn't working. Very disappointing, given the high price of rooms and the high temperatures outside: 100 degrees. We talked to the front desk about the problem as soon as we arrived but nothing was done about it. When we asked for a fan, we were told we were free to buy one from a local store. We were also told that all the hotel's fans had already been allocated to guests, which suggests that air conditioning was a chronic problem at the hotel. At the same time, the pool was closed because of holiday "festivities," which involved "entertainment," or rather, relentless music that no one appeared to want or benefit from. And that same "entertainment" meant that we could not open the windows in our room Meanwhile, the hotel manager, who overheard our complaints to the front desk, stared blankly at a TV in the lobby rather than resolving the problem. One other note, the restaurant decided to adopt an all-fish fixed price menu tonight. Great, I suppose, if you like seafood in the middle of the Italian countryside or have no allergies to shellfish. All in all, we felt like the hotel staff didn't want us there, that we were a bother.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Before you agree to take your room, make sure you test the air conditioning.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Relais Bettona, Proprietario at Relais La Corte di Bettona
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear mr Gibson, we are very sorry you did not like the stay at our hotel but I must admit that you are not telling the complete truth here!. First of all you reserved the dinner and I wrote to you that it was a fixed menu and also fish so you knew you were going to have fish and that it was a fixed meal. The pool was closed half an hour before the usual time!! It is a lie that somebody told you to buy a fan somewhere else. I remember perfectly well that I came down at the restaurant to explain things to you as you did not understand the waitresses as I must admit do not speak English very well but I do and I am positive that probably as you misunderstood other things at the restaurant you also made an other story of the fan!! Further we have checked your room several times while you were at dinner but the airconditioning was working but probably for us Italians and not Americans... Opening the windows in your room means thats the airconditiong goes off, everybody knows that. Also we all know, all over the world that Americans wants to have kind of fridge as a room which is in most hotels impossibile to satisfy. Living in Italy I do suggest you get used to some habits, food ecc in Italy. Italy is a country with a culture, a history, art, design... not at all like the USA and you probably came to live here for some reason correct? About the music during dinner, you reserved a table outside but you could have asked for a table inside so you would have been less annoyed about the music. Also do not write about other persons as you did not talk with anybody so you do not know if the other persons did not like the music and also you do not speak Italian so how could you possibly understood something?? The manager overheard your complaints is also not true as the man sitting watching television is simply an employee and not the director. The manager of the hotel already left and front desk manager is me with whom you have talked and who did not tell you of buying a fan ecc. I do hope you will learn to appreciate the Italian way of living. Regard, Sophia den Broeder for Gilberto Bazzoli
Read more
FizzyDD wrote a review Oct 2019
Presteigne, United Kingdom69 contributions34 helpful votes
Bettona is a beautiful medieval “city”, population around 300! The hotel is very old, and in 2 buildings. We stayed on the ground floor in the far building, by the restaurant and swimming pool, with the Hallway opening onto a sun terrace with amazing views over the countryside - you can see Assisi and Perugia in the distance. The other building houses the reception/lounge/bar with rooms upstairs and a small gym. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful, and we had a really lovely stay. Bettona is about 20 minutes from the airport, and if you want to hire a car, the nearest place is at the airport. Bettona has very little in the way of facilities - virtually no transport, no shop, one cafe and a couple of restaurants that were open occasionally. Luckily the hotel has the wonderful Franco who can take you out on tours, and we went to Assisi and to Lake Trasimeno with him, both must do trips while you’re here. We were on half board, with the choice of 3 out of 4 courses each night, always a pasta, but you could swap with a course from the main menu if you didn’t like anything. Food was good, especially the puddings, and the cookery lesson and wine tasting were great fun - thank you Amelia, Sophie and All the staff. My sisters and I had a wonderful holiday, absolutely loved this part of Umbria, and would recommend the hotel, as long as you’re happy to be out in the country away from the bustle. Thank you Relais La Corte for making us so welcome. 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gilberto B, Direttore at Relais La Corte di Bettona
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure reading that our clients has been satisfied! Hopefully we will see you again in the near future for now ARRIVEDERCI from all of us!!
Read more
Fisiboo wrote a review Sep 2019
Oakham, United Kingdom235 contributions123 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting Umbria. Our room was lovely with a beautiful view over the valley towards Assisi. It was very spacious with really comfortable beds, it also had a small fridge. The bathroom was huge, but I found the shower cabinet a little small. The guests in the room next door to us were inconsiderate, letting their bedroom door slam so hard our bed shook! This is obviously not the fault of the hotel but was annoying. Parking was difficult as all the spaces outside the hotel were taken and most of the spaces in the village square were occupied. We parked outside the hotel once, outside the village wall once and in the village square near the fountain once. This is something to bear in mind. The hotel rooms are in a separate building from the reception area and this could be difficult for less mobile guests. Unfortunately the WiFi was absolutely useless and I didn't manage to connect to it the whole time we were staying, as I understand it this is an ongoing problem. Breakfast was very poor and disorganised, with rolls that tasted stale on the first morning of our stay.On the second and third mornings the hot option of scrambled egg and bacon ran out and was not replenished despite our asking several times, coffee was awful and tasted like instant. I noticed a lot of people ordered coffee from the waitress, presumably at extra cost. Cold choices were one type of ham, salami, one type of cheese, plus croissants and pappy sliced bread for toasting. The plums in the fruit bowl were rock hard and inedible. I did mention the poor breakfast experience to the receptionist during our stay and thought it was unacceptable for a hotel of this class. On checking out I found I had been charged for the bottles of water in the fridge, I was surprised by this as the information on booking.com stated "water in room" so had assumed this was complimentary. I have stayed in a lot of much cheaper B&Bs that have provided bottled water free of charge. 2 euros for a 500ml bottle of water is also very expensive. This is not to say I wouldn't recommend the hotel as we enjoyed our stay and the room was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Norfolk John wrote a review Sep 2019
21 contributions32 helpful votes
Great quiet ,old style Hotel in heart of Classic, old hilltop own with large rooms, great staff, and amazing views from public balconies . Breakfast was fine , but food quality of set evening meal was variable at best , often poor quality, served cold, and dreadful slow service . Vegetables not normally included in set men . Waiting staff were really helpful, but overwhelmed with 54 cover , including a La carte clients one evening - it took 2 hr 35 mins to serve us 3 courses off no choice , included menu.- - just not good enough . Expensive A La Carte Menu, with again several poor quality dishes Building is split across yard, and access is difficult for luggage to rooms above restaurant , very difficult for disabled clients - bit of an obstacle course- bonus of 4 parking spaces for hotel , but nearly always full. Suggest they either charge more for Half Board and improve food, or only offer B & B , like other local hotels ,as there are 2 restaurants in Bettona that can cope with extra customers. Myself and my wife , and a friend also all had upset stomachs during our stay. Spoilt our visit . Shame , as other wise ideal l spot for a relaxing break, but would not consider half board again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Stay303209 wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
What a shame …. the Relais La Corte di Bettona, a premier class hotel in a beautiful location with prices to match; but its’ reputation destroyed by abysmal food accentuated by poor service in the restaurant. It should be noted that all guests spoken with, including our own party of 6, unanimously agreed with the above comments. We read the Trip Advisor reviews and should have paid attention.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyUmbriaProvince of PerugiaBettona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Relais La Corte di Bettona
Which popular attractions are close to Relais La Corte di Bettona?
Nearby attractions include MUVIT Museo del Vino Torgiano Museum (4.3 km), MOD - Original Deruta Majolicas (7.3 km), and Antica Fornace Deruta (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Relais La Corte di Bettona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Relais La Corte di Bettona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Relais La Corte di Bettona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Relais La Corte di Bettona?
Conveniently located restaurants include WonderUmbria Enoteca Gourmet - Torgiano, Dulcinea Gelateria, and Agriturismo Il Corbezzolo di Bevagna -Perugia-.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Relais La Corte di Bettona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Relais La Corte di Bettona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.03 km away from the centre of Bettona.
Are pets allowed at Relais La Corte di Bettona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Relais La Corte di Bettona offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Relais La Corte di Bettona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Relais La Corte di Bettona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eremo delle Carceri (13.2 km), Basilica di San Pietro (12.1 km), and Basilica di Santa Chiara (12.3 km).