We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Washington National Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Washington National Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One would expect the Westin to uphold a certain standard. Grant it, if you book a room with a view of the wheel/water, you might enjoy THAT aspect. I had a standard King room overlooking the adjacent stores and the roof of the hotel. The lobby of the hotel is crisp, with a light and airy feel. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melonie83
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, good value, acceptable room but only one sink in bathroom and only one night table, instead of two, adjacent to bed. Parking close by. And they accept pets ! Friendly staff. Neat stores and restaurants within 2 blocks and a great Ferris wheel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyc97
new york, ny
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ambience of the hotel and view from the floor to ceiling window was perfect! Great accommodations and check in went pretty smoothly. Ample size of the room and the private bathroom was right on point. We even had icecream but no spoons and they brought it to the room in no time. Only con was the not so clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicamadison
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review. We are happy to hear of your delight with your stay. We hope to see you back next time you visit the area!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't even write reviews, but I feel like I have to get the word out. I woke up at 3 am to realize i had been eaten alive by bed bugs infesting my bed. It was the most horrible, awful, gross experience I have ever had in all my years of professional and personal travel. I have bites on...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank christmasbird1
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are sorry for the troubles you encountered. I know that you were moved to the first available room we had and the room was bagged, taken off market and treated immediately, and again in another two days. I also know that you met twice with the General Manager, once in my...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on a recent visit to DC/National Harbor with my boyfriend. Our room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the shower was large, but nothing beats the view we had from our room (see pics)! The hotel is conveniently located to everything in National Harbor and very close to the Capital Wheel. Parking is expensive. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach0284
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay and appreciate the hotel. We do hope to see you back.

Burtonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are going to the National Harbor the Westin is the place to stay. It is conveniently located in a central area near dining and shopping options. As always, Westin's have terrific service, comfortable beds, and quiet hallways. The view was much better than we expected. We could easily see the Harbor area from our street facing room. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendiwoo1111
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

We are gratified to hear of your delight. We appreciate that you noted the quiet hallways and wonderful staff. We strive to provide a positive experience for everyone. Thankfully, it worked beautifully for you. Please come back and stay with us again.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed here while attending a large conference at the Gaylord (bbcon). The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was generously sized and gorgeous, wish a spacious stall shower (no tub). My only complaint was the cost, yet it was the lowest priced hotel available in the area, through the conference booking service. Expect your fees and taxes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreaf60950
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Please note that we pride ourselves with being in line with the pricing structure here at National Harbor, and yet are one of only two full service hotels in the Harbor itself. As for taxes, at 18%, which is not set by the hotel, but by the government, when the rates are high due to...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a conference that was being held at the Gaylord. Glad we stay at the Westin! It's right on the water, gym had a direct view of the harbor. Breakfast was very nice. The staff was very helpful. Everything is a quick walk; coffee, food, shops etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaBunny
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the Harbor. Please think of us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good to stay here when you want to avoid the hubbub of the Gaylord Convention center. Quiet and overlooks the harbor so much more peaceful and only a short walk to the meetings at the Gaylord. Services and look of the hotel as expected for a Westin. Comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravel1856
jayw3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again in your next visit to the harbor.

Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel is lovely, the service is excellent and the harbor view is breathtaking. My husband and I loved it so much we are planning another DC trip soon so we can stay here again. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. Bedding was comfortable. The hotel is located just a block from restaurants, a pharmacy, shopping and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget G
WNH3027, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Washington National Harbor, responded to this review

We thank you for the great comments. We are happy to hear of your delight with your stay. We hope to host you again when next you return to the area.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harborside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oxon Hill
14 reviews
Old Town
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising up on the shores of the scenic Potomac River, The Westin National Harbor looks out over views of our nation's capital and its many landmarks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Washington National Harbor

Address: 171 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $244 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington National Harbor 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Washington National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Westin Oxon Hill
Westin Hotel National Harbor
Oxon Hill Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Washington National Harbor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fredericksburg, VA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Washington National Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for the harbor view and not the city view. You'll be staring at the roof!”
 of 5 bubbles Melonie83, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper level, away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles monicamadison, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water-view room for a lovely view of Potomac River & the Capital Wheel. (wheel is brightly lit at night until 10pm)”
  • 5th floor water view
  • 5th floor water view
 of 5 bubbles andreaf60950, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Incredible view of the harbor, and great chocolate/ice cream shop two doors down!”
  • Harbor view from the sixth floor
 of 5 bubbles 443bridgetg, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a suite choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingNurse2015, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay