We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
 Click to rate
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was at a conference at the Gaylord and this is a better alternative for a room that has a microwave and fridge. The fact that there is a toaster and full fridge and cooking set up is a bonus for saving money by buying food at the store and not eating expensive meals. The bed is comfortable and room layout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim W
RINationalHarbor, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hello Jim W., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel at the Residence Inn National Harbor. I appreciate the detailed feedback you have given us, and we are working on the issues addressed. As the National Harbor is a tourist attraction, we do provide ear plugs for guests who are sensitive to noise. Guests can also request...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was friendly and rooms were clean as you would expect from a Marriott. Same goes for the breakfast it was normal but I had two problems that caused me to give a poor rating. 1. The smaller issue was I had a third party pay for the room and it was completely messed up. They took my credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCarpenter2002
RINationalHarbor, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear DCarpenter2002, Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Residence Inn National Harbor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here due to the multiple inconveniences you experienced. As a Marriott hotel, we do try to strive to obtain the ultimate guest experience and I apologize for falling short of your standards....

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great. The breakfast was good, the room was good, and staff was good. It is so convenient to gaylor circulator shuttle to mom casino. It was raining and cold but it didn't matter. Our stay was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward W
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When trying to book a room at the Gaylord for our conference, they were full and I was offered the Residence Inn across the street. It wasn’t an issue at all because I love Residence Inn and have stayed in them frequently. When I arrived, I was very happy to see that not only was it just across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LydiaLLD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for conference in National Harbor resort. This hotel was directly across from resort and very convenient. A little less hustle and bustle. Good buffet breakfast and common sitting area (inside and outside). Many restaurants and shops within walking distance and also right on Harbor with nice walkway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeaconRon
Worcester, MA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a recent conference at National Harbor. The location is convenient to the DCA airport, downtown D.C., Alexandria,VA and of course the harbor area. Room rates were comparable to others for the conference. Rooms are clean and spacious. The free breakfast is good - fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, scrambled and other protein as well as cold cereal, oatmeal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PWDGolfers
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear PWDGolfers, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at the Residence Inn National Harbor. The complimentary breakfast and the close proximity to the multiple shops and restaurants around the area are my favorite as well, and I am glad you are considering a stay with...

New Castle, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was spacious and clean. The location is so close to everything. They have free hot breakfast. There is a shuttle that takes you to the outlets. The hotel is right across from the convention center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letisha B
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Letisha B, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Residence Inn National Harbor! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's close proximity to all the shops and restaurants. I hope you come back to stay with us soon! Warm Regards, Beverly Tan Operations Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was a great stay Stephenie was very helpful and great to work with. Nice place to stay. The complimentary breakfast and facilities were very nice. Great location near downtown Washington DC and all of the sightseeing attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at the Residence Inn National Harbor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities and our complimentary amenities such as our hot buffet breakfast, which is one of my favorites. We hope you come back and stay with us again really soon! Warm Regards, Beverly Tan...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This is a wonderful home away from home. The room was very spacious and clean. I had a nice of the water from my room and the hotel was quiet at night. The gym was just enough to get some good cardio. James and Tavon were excellent at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisoLucky22
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear MisoLucky22, Thank you for your delightful review of the Residence Inn National Harbor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our Front Desk agents were able to provide you the ultimate guest satisfaction. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Beverly Tan Operations Manager

Littleton
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The Residence Inn at the National Harbor is a great location. Across the street from the Gaylord Convention Center, access to many great restaurants and bars, walking distance to the capital wheel and short drive to the MGM Grand Casino. The hotel has great accommodations with a fridge and cooking area, the rooms are roomy and the staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_G-Dawg
RINationalHarbor, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Colorado_G-Dawg, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel is conveniently located across the Gaylord National and many other restaurants and shops, and I am glad you were able to experience what National Harbor as to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Beverly Tan Operations Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area

Address: 192 Waterfront St, National Harbor, MD 20745-1137 (Formerly Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC)
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $291 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, Dc Hotel Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
14 days ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor facing the north tend to get lots of street noise.”
890JimW, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“An room is perfect”
EdwardW378, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you face the Gaylord, you'll get a bit of view of the river. The opposite side, you get a phenomenal view of the garage.”
LydiaLLD, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Few excellent options. Ask front desk. Most rooms and shop views.”
Mike_Global_Travel, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even number rooms overlook street and parking garage, odd numbers overlook Gaylord and have view of Potomac River.”
RPS1971, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5