We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently attended a training meeting in the DC area and stayed at the AC Hotel at National Harbor. I found the hotel to be exceptionally clean. The room was perfect and comfortable with a large walk-in shower. The service was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a business meeting, but I hope to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan O
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are OK and the location is very good, but management is rude. I recommend the Westin or the Gaylord. One thing I really appreciated was the Netflix connectivity offered with the TVs. Otherwise, not the best hotel in National Harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virgilio A
nancy p, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Virgilio A, Thank you for staying at the AC hotel in National Harbor, and for also sharing your feedback. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am...

Centreville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is very nice and super clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only complaint is that the Valet is really slow. It took me 40 minutes to get my car (Not during check out rush). The Valets were super nice and everything else was wonderful. I will stay there again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Staff very friendly. European breakfast, so don't expect pancakes and waffles like Hampton, or holiday inns, but still good. Great location. We had plenty of food options and places to check out in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smiledaily
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My family spent 3 days in the AC Marriott on the National Harbor, during the 2016 holiday season. We had a great stay from the staff being very accommodating to the coziness of our room over looking the Potomac, the view was beautiful! The hotel has a very modern feel, very nice lobby area and bar, no carpet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Maggie A, Manager at AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Hi Angela H, Thank you for such a nice review of your stay! We were just as pleased to have you as our guest as you were with your experience with us! We look forward to having you again, hopefully during the warmer months of summer! Best regards, Maggie Senior Operations Manager

Oxon Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

It was OK. I have stayed in a Days Inn just as nice. For $200 to stay less than 24 hours, not worth it. And you have to pay for breakfast too? $14 for a continental breakfast? Not worth it. Beds were super comfortable! The TV allows you to log into your personal Netflix so you don't have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles N
nancy p, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Charles N, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback about our breakfast and amenities of the hotel! You are correct in mentioning that there is a charge for breakfast. In an effort to keep our room rates at a reasonable cost for our guests, we edit out the optional...

Hummelstown, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff, clean albeit small rooms. Breakfast is overpriced - but this is DC. Shower never got HOT - informed front desk staff, never resolved issue. Water was basically 'not cold' couldn't really even call it warm. Only response from Front Desk was "we haven't had any other complaints". Not a fun stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen S
nancy p, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at AC Hotel National Harbor. Your feedback is imperative to the continuing growth and development of our hotel. I am sorry to hear the water was not too hot as expected. I have passed your comments and concerns to the engineering department to ensure that...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Check in during the holiday season and it was not good. Hotel had hair in the bed and in the shower. Not a good hotel due to it was kind of noisy and it when contacted the person in charge, nothing happen. Did a survey and got an email on how bad the stay was from the operation manager and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldTraveler2492
Maggie A, Manager at AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveler2492, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I do want to firstly apologize for the difficulties you experienced in regards to our housekeeping team. I have passed your feedback to the appropriate hotel teams, in an effort to provide resolution moving forward. I do also want to apologize that the resolution provided by my operations manager was...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A nice European style hotel with a very friendly staff who extends there hospitality. The location was great and surrounded by shops and restaurants on the National Harbor. Valet parking was $35 a day. Our only disappointment was the size of the rooms. Not ideal if you prefer a spacious layout or if small spaces make you feel a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dedrie F
Maggie A, Manager at AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Dear Dedrie F., Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! I'm very pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. I am sorry to read that you are disappointed about the size of our rooms. As you mentioned, it is a European inspired design, which reflects in the boutique style rooms. However,...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I checked in on 12/24-26, Checked in by Operations Manager Maggie. This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. When you are dealing with people, you can tell by the look In their eye, the smile, body language how they feel about you, how they feel about their job and the things they are saying if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william p
Rick S, General Manager at AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review and comments about Maggie, William P. We are lucky to have her leading our operations and setting the standard for hospitality here at the AC. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Rick

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near National Harbor
0.2 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
0.1 km away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC Area
2.7 km away
Harborside Hotel
Harborside Hotel
#3 of 4 in Oxon Hill
33 reviews
1.3 km away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#1 of 4 in Oxon Hill
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel which recently opened in April 2015! Feel the urban vibe at the AC Hotel Washington, DC at National Harbor. Experience this design-led hotel that effortlessly blends contemporary style with cosmopolitan sophistication. Unwind in the distinctive waterfront setting of National Harbor. Relax in one of 192 sleek guest rooms. Indulge in our innovative beverage and food offerings served in the center of the hotel experience - the AC Lounge. Enjoy a fresh European-influenced breakfast in the morning and a hip bar serving great cocktails and globally inspired small plates in the evening. Keep fit in our 24/7 fitness room or stock up on unique local items from the AC Store. Meeting spaces provide 3,700 square feet of space, integrated technologies, collaborative layouts and ergonomic seating. Plus, we offer unique outdoor event venues, some overlooking the Potomac River. The AC Hotel Washington, DC at National Harbor is situated on the Potomac River, just minutes from Washington, DC and Alexandria, VA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area

Address: 156 Waterfront Street, National Harbor, MD 20745 (Formerly AC Hotel Washington, DC at National Harbor)
Region: United States > Maryland > National Harbor
Price Range: $309 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Washington National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Aloft Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher than 6th Floor to view the Wheel”
 of 5 bubbles 463deniseb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For best views, ask for River Front room. I suggest self parking at any of the nearby garages in lieu of valet at Hotel.”
  • Beautiful Sunset over the Potomac
  • Night lights of the evening before bedtime.
  • Morning view out the window of room.
  • Two windows in Room. King sized bed, sitting chair, desk area, and large flat panel TV in room
 of 5 bubbles 0richt, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best views - Potomac River”
 of 5 bubbles irenekn, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a high floor , waterfront room”
 of 5 bubbles MEProfenno, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to see the Capital Wheel from your room, it needs to be above the 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 715joanned, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5