We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 669: English reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Went here with the grandchildren. Hotel is modern, to an extent, and is in a good location, but the bland food was appalling to say the least, tasteless and made the entire family fall unwell! Will be taking action through a claims company, not impressed!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank D8199QIchristinef
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine F, Thank you for take the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Sheraton Bijao, we will take care of all the issues mentioned and will try to improve them. We hope that you can come again to our hotel and we can provide you the quality of service as we always do. Regards,

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We went on December for relax. But we found that it has poor quality in everything. It cannot have more than 2 stars. Food quality is very poor and pools are dirty. In general the place is very dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Oscar J
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Oscar J, Thank you for share your comments in the Tripadvisor comunity, we are really sorry to hear that we do not met your service expectations, we will take care of all the comments that you mentioned. We hope that you can come back again and we can provide you the quality of service as we always do. Regards,

El Salvador
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The costumer service can improve a little bit more, but in general terms it's a great place to get rest, eat a lot and have fun with your friends! this hotel has two restaurants, where you can enjoy japanese or mediterranean food, i enjoy eating there! great food!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bonillabatres
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear bonillabatres, Thank you for share your comments in Trip Advisor, its a real pleasure for us to hear that you really enjoy your stay in our property. We hope you can come back soon! Best Regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

After reading some less than stellar reviews I had concerns about the trip I had booked.My concerns were completely unfounded. The food at the buffet tasted great - we traveled in a group of 4 and always found food we enjoyed.We also had fun at the Mediterranean and Japanese restaturants. We never had to wait for a drink. In main...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank 810cathym810
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 810cathym810, It s a pleasure for us to know that you really enjoy your stay in our property, all of our staff members will feel very proud to know that they met your service expectations. We hope that you can come back soon, Regards,

Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I think this hotel, with a proper renovation plan, can be a great stay in the area. It is an all inclusive hotel. We had a standard room, with a spacious bathroom. It was a little bit plain and simple.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric L
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eric L, We appreciate the time that you take to write a review regarding your recent stay in our property, we will take care of all the comments to improve the things mentioned. We really hope that you can come back soon, Best Regards,

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2016

If you enjoy 3 buffet meals a day with limited choices & questionable food, then this is the place for you. If you don't mind the cheapest quality of alcohol made because it's "free", then this is the place is for you. If you don't mind waiting for 10 minutes for a drink because it's "free", then this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank superhero70
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear superhero70, Thank you for share your comments is the Trip Advisor Community. We are extremely sorry and disappointed that your experience in our hotel was less than you expected in a Sheraton property. We endeavor to do our best at creating great guest experiences and we really take it to heart when we fail. We want you to know...

Centennial, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We arrived to several of the restaurants closed so all that is available is a buffet, which is poor quality. The hotel noise is so loud that it's impossible to sleep. The music comes up the stairwell and the walls are extremely thin so I had to put noise cancelling head phones on to sleep. The hotel is worn out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cohan D
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cohan D, Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property, we are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as expected, we will evaluate all the thing mentioned and we will try to improve them. We hope that you can come back soon and provide to you the quality of service...

Lima
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a nice hotel for family vacations. There is a Japanese restaurant with a very friendly chef and all the staff were pretty kind. The food was good. The pools and the aqua bar were fine. The rooms were fine, with comfortable beds, bathrooms nice and clean. With a lovely view of the beach. I went with my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cuye
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cuye, We want to thank for share your comments in TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay in Sheraton Bijao. We are very happy to know that your stay was an exceptional one in every aspect, but especially that you enjoy the food, the pools and the comfort of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming back to Sheraton Bijao! Best...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I wanted to visit this place for a long time and finally made it my last visit to panama. I have to say my expectations about this place were not met, the refined inspired food lack the flavor part of the equation, the entertainment was "lacking" a Piano bar with a good piano player but not so great selection to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Veronica T
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Veronica T, Thank you for share your comments of our Resort, you can be sure that we will try to improve all the things that you mention and we are really sorry to hear that we dont met your service expectations. We really hope that you can come back soon and we can provide the quality of service that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Hotel The hotel is nice, I like the pools and the aquabar. There is a kid`s club, but the entertainment for adults is not very good. The Rooms The rooms are not in very good conditions unless you are a SPG guest and got the upgrade. The Staff The staff is friendly and helpful. The Food The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve A
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve A, Thank you for share your comments in the Tripadvisor comunitty its real pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay with us, you can be sure that we will share all of you comments with our management team to improve the situations mentioned. Don t hesitate to contact us if you are planning to come back again....

1,165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (394)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
10.7 km away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
24.1 km away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
389 reviews
7.9 km away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
13.3 km away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
25.0 km away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Price Range: $216 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bijao Beach Hotel Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
111 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (111)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can upgrade but we only sleep and shower in the room. Pool facing may be noisy (with nightly entertainment).”
  • Sunrise over the ocean.
  • Good morning!
 of 5 bubbles stevesmyrnad, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They were all in really bad condition”
 of 5 bubbles rfennell2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms face north towards the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jsparr0w, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet AVOID the pool ocean view the garden view is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jeromej2014, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want quiet give up the view !!!”
 of 5 bubbles JackieS859, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5