We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poggio Hotel

Save
Share
Via di Francia 24, 16011 Arenzano Italy
eDreams
Booking.com
travelup.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (94)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (143)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Arenzano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Poggio Hotel is located near the Arenzano exit of the A10 motorway and 20 km from Genoa. Poggio Hotel offers rooms with air conditioning, satellite TV with 32-inch flat screen TV and a private parking place. The restaurant offers traditional Ligurian dishes, including fresh Pesto. The reception and bar are open 24 hours. Poggio Hotel is 1,5 km from the sea, 1 km from Arenzano Train Station and 100 km from the french border.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
489Reviews12Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 178
  • 211
  • 69
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Whiskerbiscut wrote a review Mar 2021
42 contributions16 helpful votes
Very nice hotel, good accommodations, great staff, and a great breakfast. Right off of the highway and a short drive or long walk to the port/beach. Beautiful town.Cute goat farm right next door as well as other small family farms right there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Classical2014 wrote a review Jul 2020
Torrevieja, Spain58 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
EXCELLED IN EXCELLENCE: How often that a chance call-in results in a far better experience than does hours of diligent research on the internet. Chancing upon Hotel Poggio was one of the highlights of our six-nation tour of Europe. There are many hotels that tick all the boxes and most hotels provide a value for money experience. Hotel Poggio excels simply because the value for money experience exceeded the highest expectations. If ever again we are within 100km of Hotel Poggio we would make a detour to stay there. Obviously, we highly recommend this lovely Genoese hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny with best views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Luigi X wrote a review Mar 2020
Forino, Italy188 contributions80 helpful votes
Triste hotel was al great discovery on our way driving back home from spain new rooms very spacious and silent good breakfast and service and great value for moneta close to the freeway and wish many services in the vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
david B wrote a review Oct 2019
Tring, United Kingdom78 contributions45 helpful votes
Our room was perfectly good. Clean, comfortable, the usual, though modest, range of facilities. But the hotel gets a poor rating for four reasons. The awful off hand, bordering on rude, service at reception on arrival (Phillipo?), The fact that when we arrived at 19.50 and asked about eating we were told that the restaurant was closed. An awful breakfast ( the worst bread and most tasteless meats we got in a three week trip through Italy) in a room with flies everywhere, the disinterested service from breakfast staff and a downright rude attitude from reception staff at checkout. In a hotel of this class I do not expect to be charged for bottled water in the room. How much the hotel pays in commission to its marketing agent is not my concern. The little card in the room saying that the Tixe family has a slogan'always guests, never customers' just does not ring true.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, how much passion there is in your review! What Happened with Filippo, a young receptionist prepared and educated? The Tixe Family has always considered its customers as welcome and respected guests. You don't have to go so far to understand it. Just look at the 200 and more positive reviews on a dozen negative: these must be respected if expressed with grace and with appropriate words. Thanks
Read more
b0hunkak wrote a review Aug 2018
11 contributions7 helpful votes
The room is nice and very, very clean. There are no problems with parking. Staff is helpful and kind. WiFi is for free but there was very poor connection in our room. However it doesn't matter :-) As the only negative we've found out are thin walls. You hear everyrhing :-(
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maddalena T, Direttore at Poggio Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Dear Friends, thanks for Your review. We will try to improve our wifi service but in this period (summer) there is no enough assistance from the provider. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poggio hotel arenzano
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraArenzano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Poggio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Poggio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Basilica di Gesù Bambino (0.9 km), Villa Negrotto Cambiaso (0.9 km), and Piazza della Vittoria (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Poggio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Poggio Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Poggio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Poggio Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Poggio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grecale, Trattoria Carlito, and La Colletta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poggio Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poggio Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Poggio Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Poggio Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.