We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Berna 8, 09012, Capoterra, Sardinia Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$86
View deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Capoterra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gentarrubia is a small, charming B&B in Capoterra along the south coast of Sardinia. It offers modern rooms, and both an outdoor swimming pool and a heated indoor swimming pool with hot tub. All air-conditioned, rooms at Gentarrubia come with a minibar, safe, 32" LCD TV with pay-per-view channels, and Wi-Fi. Rooms feature classic furniture and parquet floors. You will be a 10-minute drive from both the centre of Cagliari and Cagliari Elmas international Airport. Free public parking is available outside the property. The professional staff is always ready to provide local information and advice on the best places to visit, including the nearby beaches of Chia and Tuarredda.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Babysitting
Kids pool
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Diving
Golf course
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Water park
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
259Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 75
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mbogus672006 wrote a review Jun 2022
The stay was wonderful, nice rooms, very cozy and intimate swimming pool. The breakfasts were very nice too. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, but considering distances you'd need a car to drive around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mkamol770487 wrote a review Jun 2022
nice stay - friendly staff - breakfast okay, choice of coffee availble, ca. 15 Minutes walk to the next restaurnt for dinner. Free car park in the streets around of the hotel available. In case of visiting Sardegna again I would retourn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Road20652774826 wrote a review Nov 2019
Slovenia1 contribution
a really cozy B&B in a great and peaceful location. an ideal starting point for exploring the southern part of sardinia. the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms are clean and tidy. parking is provided near the accommodation. we had a great time. we recommend to families.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jjacob428273 wrote a review Sep 2019
Hannover, Germany1 contribution
We booked the Gentarrubia for pur Last night on Sardinia and had a great stay. The room, the house and the hole area were nice and clean. We had a great breakfast in the garden and the hosts were very friendly an open-minded.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 50€ for one night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentarrubia C, Proprietario at Gentarrubia
Responded 9 Oct 2019
thank you it was a pleasure to host you. Pasquale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy B wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions5 helpful votes
Good residence with swimming pool, wifi and nice staff! No thiefs around, but many small dogs. By paying the manager brings u to airport to rent a car! It avoids to take the bus! The bill was honest by checking out. Just one thing to improve is the cleaning in the bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ash007London wrote a review Aug 2019
Hollywood, Florida27 contributions38 helpful votes
Nice welcome, pleasant staff, very clean and lovely pool. Great place. Only issue is that the location is a bit far from anything- 20 mins to Cagliari and not much around in the immediate vicinity. However if you have a car then it’s not the end of the world.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We had a family room with 2 double beds in it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentarrubia C, Proprietario at Gentarrubia
Responded 30 Aug 2019
Thank you for expressing your opinion on the structure. Pasquale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank S wrote a review Jul 2019
Alkmaar, The Netherlands45 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed at this location for 7 nights. Not our first choice, but our initial location did not get our reservation right. We were lucky to get Gentarrubia as an alternative and were welcomed very warmly by the owners. It’s a good location to visit Cagliari and its surroundings including Pula, Nora and the Island of Sant’Antioco. Breakfast is simple but good. Rooms are large, we stayed at 2 three person rooms with 2 adults and two children. Swimming pool is small but nice and sunbed are never fully occupied. Owners are very friendly and willing to help out. Wifi could be better especially in rooms upstairs it’s not very good. Overall we had a pleasant stay as an alternative to Il Murales where we were supposed to stay originally.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentarrubia C, Proprietario at Gentarrubia
Responded 29 Aug 2019
Thank you for being our guests, we are delighted that you found everything to your liking. Pasquale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thederrys wrote a review Jun 2019
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom2 contributions
Clean. Good room, quite spacious. Friendly staff. Breakfast ok. Nice pool. Wi-fi is moderate. You need a car as this is in a housing area around a mile to the nearest shop and restaurant. Good value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentarrubia C, Proprietario at Gentarrubia
Responded 29 Jun 2019
Thank you for releasing your review of the facility. Pasquale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Climber32344345741 wrote a review May 2019
Almere, The Netherlands1 contribution
After our arrival my wife was hospitalized for a five day stay. Although we had booked for only two nights it was no problem to extend our stay. The owner and wife were extremely friendly. Neighbourhood is very calm and relaxing in the nice garden was very pleasant. Good restaurants in the direct environment. Recommendable accomodation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Clean room and bathroom.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentarrubia C, Proprietario at Gentarrubia
Responded 29 Jun 2019
We are sorry for your wife's inconvenience, it was a pleasure to have you hosted. Pasquale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ciara516 wrote a review Oct 2017
NY12 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I ended with Gentarrubia on our final tour of Sardinia. We stayed here for 3 nights. First you do need a car to get around. We chose this location based on the previous comments. Hidden gem and perfect location to go to many of the beaches Chia and Poetto. Breakfast was superb and they had BROWN Coffee my husband was in heaven. Do let them know when you check in. They also are very nice washing my beach blanket for me and didn't charge a lot. Once you get to know the roads restaurants are not that far to eat. Fruita D'Ora is 5 min drive and we ate at the restaurant twice there. Unfortunately we didn't try the pool because my husband and I are adventurous and left right after breakfast. If you are looking for a quiet place then this is it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gentarrubia C, Proprietario at Gentarrubia
Responded 20 Oct 2017
Your opinion is a stimulus to always give our guests the utmost. Thank you Pasquale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of CagliariCapoterra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GENTARRUBIA: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 123 Photos (Capoterra, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gentarrubia
Which popular attractions are close to Gentarrubia?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di Sant'Efisio a Giorgino (5.8 km), Mitza Fanebas (4.6 km), and Macelleria Riccardo Maurelli (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gentarrubia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Gentarrubia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gentarrubia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Gentarrubia?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gentarrubia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza D'Autore, Arcadia Restaurant Lounge Bar, and La Terrazza ristorante pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gentarrubia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Gentarrubia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Gentarrubia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Gentarrubia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gentarrubia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Gentarrubia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiesa di Sant'Efisio a Giorgino (5.8 km).