We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Juma Amazon Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Juma Amazon Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Juma Amazon Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed for three nights and were overwhelmed by the professionalism and friendliness of staff. Our host Ralf and our guide Enrique provided excellent service. We had birding boat trips, fished for pirañas and did jungle walking tours. The rooms were more comfortable than I expected. No A/C but a powerful overhead fan kept the room comfortable. You are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack2150
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only this month and it was absolutely amazing. Granted, with no wifi and no air conditioning, it's not everyone's cup of tea. Especially considering the weather! It really was insanely hot, but it made for a nice getaway and gave us a chance to disconnect from the rest of the world. We had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2015

My hut was great, sitting over the river with a little bit of swaying. The trip there is quite an experience - pick up from the hotel, onto a boat for about 45 minutes, then back on in car for another 30 mins or more and a final 45 minute boat trip - an adventure in itself! There weren't a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandrabushwalker_12
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 25 September 2015

What does a person expect from a hotel deep in the Amazon? I wasn't quite sure, but electricity, running water and good meals were what I hoped for, and was pleasantly surprised when we found them. I think I expected the place to be more primitive, but that was not the case. Although there was no air-conditioning, the rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeepleWatcher
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

My new wife and I stayed at Juma Lodge for 3 days as part of our honeymoon in Brazil and we both agreed it was our favourite location of the trip. We wondered what the quality of food and room would be like beforehand, considering the location, but I really cannot fault the Lodge in either respect. Reading through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank td0239
Paris, France
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We spent 2 nights at the Juma Lodge at the beginning of August. 2 Adults and 2 teenagers. Lodge not ready and dirty when we arrived (while we arrived at the end of the day). Toilets not usable and dirty. But the worst was that the expected peaceful place and lovely lodges were indeed twins lodges. These lodges which are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anne G
CaioFonseca, Proprietário at Juma Amazon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We really have to apologize you for the short delay in preparing your room. We were in a very high season and it really took us a bit more of time to prepare all the rooms. We will plan to hire one more maid next...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The company sorted all of the transfers, picking us up from the Tropical Manaus Hotel, boat ride across the meeting of the rivers, car journey through fishing village and finally a boat journey through the amazon to our lodge. It was a long journey, but surely that's to be expected if you want to see the beauty of the Amazon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vcm91
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I've been four days in this amazing place and everything was excellent. The wrong point is just when you realize that it's time to leave and come back to reality. From the very beginning it seems to be in a documentary, all you have ever imagined about jungle and adventure becomes true. The services were impeccable and everything is done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommaso S
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Extremely overpriced given the quality of the room, and the quality and diversity of the food. Terrible service, itinerary did not match what was promised. On the positive side, the landscape is absolutely amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nathalia84
CaioFonseca, Owner at Juma Amazon Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We couldn't find your booking with us, could you give more details about it? When exactly did you stay with us? This information is important for us, in order to understand better why you didn't like the lodge and try to do better next time....

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Great rooms, specially if we are considering you are in the middle of amazon, the staff always very friendly and trying to schedule the tours you want it... The hotel guides are extremely friendly.... If you are looking for a special experience, thisis the place!!! hight recomended....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleixo V

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Juma Amazon Lodge is a small and comfortable hotel designed to be totally integrated to the Amazon Jungle. The construction and operation of the lodge comply with and respect the limitations of the environment, which is the very reason for the hotel to exist.Juma Amazon Lodge's goal is to offer a real and unique experience in the untouched Amazon Rainforest. All trips are organized in small groups; guests can take part on many activities around the lodge, each one is designed to help explore and learn about this unique place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Juma Amazon Lodge

Address: Left Side of Juma River | Amazon Rain Forest, Autazes, State of Amazonas 69240-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Autazes
Price Range: $830 - $1,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Juma Amazon Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Juma Amazon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juma Hotel Autazes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Juma Amazon Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Juma Amazon Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view is great.”
375robertf, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
Terjan, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select one of the overwater bungalows - gorgeous views from the balcony!”
934kerin, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are going by yourself stay near to the reception. If you are going with your respective other, far from the reception.”
  • View from the boat tour - suite
stellal169, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You need to take cash for any incidental expenses such as drinks, they can't take credit cards and there is no phone service - what a joy.”
157valeriec, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5