We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14, Kata Noi Road, Kata Noi Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$362
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Hotels.com
US$455
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$324
Free cancellation until 15/11/21
Expedia.com
US$455
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$324
Free cancellation until 15/11/21
PricelineUS$132
Trip.comUS$134
Prestigia.comUS$455
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5497)
Pool & Beach (1281)
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Kata Noi Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. (For the privacy of our guests, outside visitors are welcomed to dine at Seaside Restaurant only. All other restaurants and facilities are reserved for hotel guests only.)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
5323Reviews430Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,042
  • 1,497
  • 469
  • 170
  • 145
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mael L wrote a review May 2021
Phuket, Thailand7 contributions1 helpful vote
Living in phuket I never had the opportunity to go to katathani before , but during Covid they made a “day pass” , so I didn’t miss the chance to enjoy that offer . The location is just amazing , along kata noi , food at the outdoor restaurant is very nice , plus you get a lot of activities available , from petanque to tennis. Not to mention 2 big swimming pools . Definitely a place to go
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mael L, Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you spent such a wonderful time at our resort and that you loved our Hotel facilities. We hope that you made many new unforgettable memories. We were pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you and – hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Kurrajongfam wrote a review Aug 2020
Kurrajong, Australia53 contributions71 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Katathani is a beautiful sprawling hotel with the most lovely staff . We have nothing but praise for them and the kindness they have shown us . You couldn't ask for a better location right on Kata Noi Beach which we think is the best beach in the Kata district and most of Phuket . We can't wait to come again next time bringing more of our family to stay ! 🌴 Whilst sadly we had to cancel our upcoming trip for this October 2020 , We were well looked after with trying to initially move dates in the hope that the Covid 19 situation would improve then sadly to organising our refund . The lovely ladies we have dealt with ,with special mention of the kind Mr Visarut they have all been very obliging and kept us posted on the progress of our refund . They have all done their very best to process it all as fast as humanly possible . We feel very much for the situation the hospitality industry in Phuket would now be in, they would be suffering greatly ! A little patience with getting a refund was not too much to ask . We dream of the day we can return to Phuket and to the beautiful Katahani , laying on a sunbed in those gorgeous, well manicured gardens, watching another glorious sunset and sipping on a delicious cocktail 🍹 . See you soon Katathani 🌴 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear Kurrajongfam, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your details with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we had always made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, please stay safe and know that you have a friend in Thailand awaiting normalcy. We hope to see you soon in the very near future. With Kind Regards, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Gerald wrote a review May 2021
Singapore, Singapore660 contributions153 helpful votes
+1
This is a good superior tourist class hotel with comfortable bed, spacious rooms and an amazing semi-private beach. The reason why it’s a semi private beach is because, the hotel is huge and stretches almost the entire length of the beach, and as such its restricts access from public to most of the kata noi beach. However, thai laws prohibit anyone from claiming individual ownership of beaches so all beaches has to be public, therefore the public can still access kata noi through a few entry points. The hotel don’t have any gorgeous or fancy design but it’s layout is functional and practical. The bed in the room was surprisingly comfortable, and there is a form to fill if you want to request for the bed to be firmer or softer and the hotel will change the mattress topper accordingly. I was in a renovated Junior Oceanview suite that comes with a small balcony with two armchairs and a side table. There was also a huge living area next to the balcony with a large daybed, a small two person dining table with two chairs, and a minibar cabinet with lipton tea, instant coffee and a kettle. The bathroom has a separate shower stall and bathtub and toiletries are hotel branded that is of average quality. Interestingly, there was a small packet of laundry detergent powder available in the amenity kit. The hairdryer provided is one of the wall-mounted type and does a standard decent job. Elsewhere in the room, there are a lot of storage spaces with a huge closet, and two luggage cabinets with accompanying drawers. Power points are also available throughout the room and besides the bed for your gadgets. The hotels has a few dining outlets, but because I was visiting during Covid, not all were open. I did manage to dine at both the italian restaurant by the beach and the Thai restaurant and found the food to be average and decent - nothing spectacular but nothing ultra memorable either. Right outside the hotel are three restaurants and I heard one of them is good. There is also a convenience store just across the hotel for you to get your beer and water. Location-wise, you definitely will need a car to drive out to reach other places, if not you’ll be spending bulk of your time in this property as it is quite secluded. even trying to get to the adjacent Kata beach is tough as you have to go up and down the steep hill. The highlight for this hotel is definitely the beach and the waves are gentle during the peak season, though when I was there, it was already changing to the monsoon season, So the waves were very choppy and skies were overcast. Nonetheless this attractive a lot of people to come to this beach to surf during the evenings. You can also catch amazing sunset from this beach. I have mixed feelings about this hotel, and despite the pretty Kata Noi beach, I don’t think I will visit this property again. The Hilton is a more standardize property in terms of service and standards and is near the Katathani as well. Even though the Hilton does not have its own beach access, the equally beautiful karon beach is just across the road from the hotel and is equally calming.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear gerald t, How lovely to read your glowing review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us , and we thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Katanoi Beach. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Gdjdvsusb wrote a review Apr 2021
Chiang Mai, Thailand20 contributions21 helpful votes
The hotel lobby is beautiful and so is the beach but it's not private. The room is expensive and not at all special for the price. I do not recommend. This whole area and particular beach is full of resorts more beautiful and less expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 4 May 2021
Dear Gsjdhsjskis Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us through Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to know that your stay didn’t meet expectations and we do apologize for the disappointing service you experienced at the Front desk and will be taking that into consideration for future staff training. Again, thank you for your feedback and please do accept our sincere apologies. We are happy to know that you found our Hotel Lobby and location is beautiful. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again and show you the best of service that is our standard. Sincerely yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
PEAT K wrote a review Apr 2021
Nontha Buri4 contributions6 helpful votes
No queue at the front desk, the lady served theirs local friend first and keep me and my friend standing there waiting.. After long waiting she served us with disrespectful .. I have no idea what's wrong with her.. The guy at the parking lot also very bad, i cannot park in the first 10 parking lots because it reserved for his local taxi friends.. Terrible experience here..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 4 May 2021
Dear 556peatk Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us through Trip Advisor. We are disappointed to know that your stay did not meet expectations and are truly sorry that you feel that our staff was not helpful and friendly enough. Your experienced will be taking that into consideration for future staff training. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again and show you the best of service that is our standard. Best Regards, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katathani phuket beach hotel kata beach, katathani phuket beach kata, katathani beach resort, katathani phuket beach resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Noi Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
518
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Amorns Tailors (0.1 km), Kata Noi Beach (0.2 km), and Tailors Fashion House (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Siam Smile Wine & Restaurant, Ta Restaurant, and The Sundeck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.