We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa Therese Holiday Apartments

Traveller (102)
Pool & Beach (26)
Room & Suite (22)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Certificate of Excellence
Reflecting the charm & character of the Seychelles Islands – you’ll find La Villa Therese holiday apartments is right in the heart of Anse Royale and 2 minutes walk from the finest beach on the south-east coast of Mahe. A select owner-managed property, La Villa Therese offers great value for money with six spacious self-contained two bedroom apartments. Each apartment sleeps up to four people. These holiday apartments are just a couple of minutes walk from some of the most incredible beaches and local amenities. They are split over three levels and offer garden and mountain view rooms. They are spacious and well-equipped enough to suit couples and families.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Seychelles Intl Airport7 km
Praslin Island Airport51 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
36
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine laundry room nice beach big living room fresh fish grocery shop local beach three nights petrol station within walking distance self catering well equipped kitchen comfortable beds hire car short walk beach towels airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We had three nights in the Villa Therese, Patrick picked us up from the airport and took us to his guest house, showed us around the village on arrival and to our two bedroom apartment. Well furnished and equipped kitchen, anything that was not right...More

Thank Jupityjupe
Response from Melanie P, General Manager at La Villa Therese Holiday ApartmentsResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for a great review! We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We were group of 16 people staying at the place. The owner, Patrick, is super helpful. We needed extra beds because few people decided to join us after the booking was done already. It was booked out, so we couldn't do extra booking but Patrick...More

Thank dianap705
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Although we appreciated that they tried their best to give our apartment as earliest, we had huge disappointment with La Villa Therese. As human beings, we used the toilet when we got to our apartment. However the toilet bowl got blocked. Not only the bowl,...More

2  Thank Mert B
Response from Melanie P, Manager at La Villa Therese Holiday ApartmentsResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Mert B, Many thanks for your observation and I am disappointed that you have used this one off incident to classify our establishment in a negative way compared to all the good reviews we have on Trip Advisor. You booked to stay in our...More

Reviewed 18 April 2018

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay in Mahe, close to the beach and most amenities...Villa Therese fits the bill perfectly. The apartments are spotless, comfy and spacious. The owner, Patrick, and his staff are incredibly helpful. This is a strictly self-catering...More

Thank 722jennieb
Response from Melanie P, General Manager at La Villa Therese Holiday ApartmentsResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with La Villa Therese. We look forward to your stay with us again in your next visit to Seychelles.

Reviewed 12 April 2018

We spent 9 nights at Villa Therese in March 2018. It is a very clean and spacious apartment with everything you need for self-catering. Comfortable beds, a large sitting room, well-equipped kitchen and laundry room with a washing machine. The owner and his staff are...More

Thank HawaiiMan
Response from Melanie P, General Manager at La Villa Therese Holiday ApartmentsResponded 16 May 2018

We are always delighted to receive a 5 star-rating, thank you so much. Its always a pleasure for the team to read such wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kriszta V
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SergioVini | Reviewed this property |
Hi ! No, they don´t have breakfast room. There is a restaurant by the beach 50 meters from the accommodation and they offer breakfast. As there is a fridge, a microwave and a stove in the apartment I cooked breafast for... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Audrey W
20 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LaVillaTherese | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Kindly be advised as per policy for transfer. You will receive 1 free transfer for your stay. Regards, La Villa Therese, Management.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You can just see the sea from the apartments in the top floor."
722jennieb
17 Apr 2018
Read review
"Rooms of ground floor better!"
sujilv
16 Aug 2017
Read review
"contact directly to get a deal."
Rajiv_Ranjan_25
28 May 2017
Read review
"The one on the top but to book a room it depends as well as how many persons you are"
vsalamin
11 Jan 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandAnse Royale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing