We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Endoro Lodge

    Karatu, Tanzania
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KaratuSee available hotels in Karatu
    Traveller (206)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good30%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor shower” (12 reviews)
    “one night” (14 reviews)
    “fire place” (10 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (266)
    There are newer reviews for Endoro Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 156 reviews

    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    We staid here just for one night, and i have to say the room is amazing,big bathroom,beautiful view, very comfortable bed! However the restaurant is average,it could be much better! Good wifi but only in common area!

    Thank aivil8585
    Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

    Hi Aivil, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you had a good time and would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused we promise to improve on the things you mentioned. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, A^

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    We stayed here twice en route to various game parks (Lake Manyara, Tarangire, Ngorongoro). It's a delightful spot in the hills (so cooler than the parks) with a nice outdoor swimming pool. A lovely garden. Wifi in the main lodge. I highly recommend it (but...More

    Thank Susan G
    Reviewed 24 July 2017

    We stay in this lodge two nights and we loved it. The rooms are perfct. We can take a bath looking to the forest and you have a fireplace in the room. The staff is kind and the food was the best i tasted in...More

    Thank Semnome2015
    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    Enjoyed a warm, comfortable night at Endoro Lodge. Beautiful spot overlooking the forests outside Ngorongoro Conservation Area. If you self drive there be aware that the roads could get slippery when wet. Ask for a bath plug in reception.

    Thank Hugh B
    Reviewed 15 June 2017

    We stay in this lodge one night between the Ngorongoro and the Tarangire. Beautiful place, good rooms, good meal. Unfortunately, in our room warm water in the shower was over after 2 minutes usage. The houses are located on the hillside and the slopes are...More

    Thank Alex M
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Location
    • Tanzania >
    • Arusha Region >
    • Karatu
    • Also Known As
    • Endoro Hotel Karatu
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (206)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (102)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Karatu Hotels
    Highview Hotel
    228 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge
    655 reviews
    18.71 km away
    Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge
    139 reviews
    19.28 km away
    andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge
    698 reviews
    20.44 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lilac Cafe
    11 reviews
    4.70 km away
    Happy Days
    10 reviews
    4.70 km away
    Mambo Cafe Ngorongoro
    1 review
    9.34 km away
    Cafe Kabisa
    13 reviews
    22.86 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Manyara
    148 reviews
    22.74 km away
    Ngorongoro Crater
    3,260 reviews
    43.42 km away
    African Galleria
    40 reviews
    18.79 km away
    Olduvai Gorge Museum
    444 reviews
    48.83 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jyotinayar
    18 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from AJWheel | Reviewed this property |
    A good mix of local and continental.
    0
    Votes
    bekbekbeka
    28 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Alejandra F | Reviewed this property |
    Hey I think you need to check with the hotel directly.
    0
    Votes
    Sarah B
    22 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Bred | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Sarah, dbt5699 is right. They do have a laundry service. However unlike what they say on the "Amenities" page of the webside, it is not free, but $1 per item. Which is much cheaper than in most other lodges.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "It's far from Serengeti but close to Lake Manyara"
    Read review
    "nice is the outdoor shower in each lodge..."
    Read review
    "all seem lovely"
    Read review
    "The rooms in the front looking on the swimming pool seem the most nice"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing