We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Donjon Vincennes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Donjon Vincennes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Enjoyed experiencing a suburb of Paris with great metro connection to the city. This family owned/managed hotel was very clean, offered good breakfast inside or outside on their patio. Two nice bar/bistros within two blocks. The Berault metro station on M1 is just a few blocks walk from the hotel, and provides excellent access to Paris' major sites like Notre... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank monida55
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

thank you for all your compliments ! we are glad to know that you enjoyed our stay in our family hotel and hope to see you next time ! Best regards L'Equipe de l'hôtel du Donjon More 

United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here on two occasions this month. The hotel is very close to the Berault Metro station on M1. (Important: an escalator brings you up to street level). The neighborhood of the St Vincennes area is quiet and beautiful. There's a grocery store nearby, a fantastic-smelling bakery, and at least one excellent restaurant around the corner. The Bois de... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Itchy_M_Feet
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

Thank you for all your compliments!!! we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel!!! We hope to see you next time!! Best regards crystelle More 

Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A way to see another side of Paris, staying here was perfect for my stay last year. It is "out there" but the quietude was worth the extra time on the metro. The price is right and I could get a good night's sleep. Metro line 1 is super fast and modern and connects up with many major tourist stops.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John C
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

thank you so much for this review!! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay on Vincennes and in our hotel!! As you said Vincennes is really a nice ,quiet and safe area and it's very easy and quick to get to the center with the metro ,takes between 15 and 30 Minutes (depends where you want to... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My first observation when I checked into this hotel was that it was located on a very quiet street. The value for the services received was excellent. I travelled in July, which is the height of the travel season, and I felt that the price I paid was very fair. The customer service provided was exceptional, I was welcomed like... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ezinne U
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

thank you so much for your note!! we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our family hotel and that you felt like home!! you're right ,Vincennes is a really nice and safe area !! we hope to see you nex time!! i know that you're learning french so next time we will talk in french!!! Best... More 

boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling through Paris during the heavy July tourist season and thought the hotel a gem! While not technically in Paris, just outside in Vincennes it is on the main Paris Metro Line 1 and is an easy 20 min on metro to the main tourist sites. It's in a charming residential neighborhood, the Vincennes Castle is steps... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tioBoston
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

thank you so much fort all this compliments!!! we are very happy to know that you had a great stay in our hotel!!! We reaylly hope to see you next time!! Best regards Crystelle More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The room was very clean. Good breakfast buffet. Everyone was friendly. Only 5 Minutes to the Metro 1, which takes you downtown in 10 to 15 minutes. Vincennes itself is worth a visit, especially the Chateau de Vincennes and bois de Vincennes. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon F
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour au "Donjon" C’est avec plaisir et fierté que nous lisons... More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly personal. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Close to metro. Good bed. Rooms not very big (but were do you get big rooms in Paris). Only one real disadvantace, rooms are noisy (so earl plugs if this is an issue for you). Summary: high valua for money. Can recommens hotel

Helpful?
Thank paul_abcd_nl
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

thank you very much for your note and all this compliments!! we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our family and cosy hotel ! we are sorry about the noise that you mentionned , we try to work on it and try to do our best with the renovation little by little!! we really hope to... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We couldn't recommend this place enough. The service provided and friendliness was more than we could have hoped for. We arrived late on a Thursday and were greeted as friends by Crystelle. She speaks impeccable English and made us feel totally welcome. There is a person on reception 24/7 and you drop your key in as you leave so no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike_Sarah42
PATRON4, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

thank you so much for all this nice compliments!!! we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our family hotel!! we work a lot for this !! our hotel is not a big hotel but it's clean and cosy! and of course it's very easy and quick for customers to go in the touristics area with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A nice very clean place the staff will help if they can help but remember it's two star, you get what you pay for.. For the money it's more than worth it. I would recommend it to anybody!!! I would come back again. Many thanks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

thank you for your note on tripadvisor!! it's very important for us to know that you had a great stay in our family hotel!! you just proved that even if we owned a 2 stars hotel we are capable to make our customers happy because it's clean cosy and friendly!! We really hope to see you soon during your next... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent location for Paris Semi Marathon. Breakfast Good Allowed an extra couple hours after the race for a shower and clean-up. Room was very clean but would suggest to avoid room 001 as its on the ground floor right next to the reception.

Helpful?
3 Thank MartinSingapore
PATRON4, Responsable réception at Hotel Donjon Vincennes, responded to this review

good morning Madame, Thank you for your nice note ,it's very important for us to know what people think about us and our hotel.We are just a little bit surprised by the note that you gave for the service (3 bubbles) because we always have 4 or 5 bubbles.Our staff work very hard so as to be helpfull and nice.Moreover... More 

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessibility (37)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Shower (36)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Tub (39)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)
Viewed
Triple Standard Room (41)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
#1 of 9 in Vincennes
262 reviews
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
130 reviews
Adagio Paris Vincennes
#3 of 9 in Vincennes
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
242 reviews
Hotel Le Blason
#8 of 9 in Vincennes
51 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#314 of 1,816 in Paris
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a home-from-home for business and leisure guests, the Hotel Donjon Vincennes boasts 25 comfortable guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access, a cosy lounge bar and a landscaped patio. Relax in the truly welcoming atmosphere of this family-run budget hotel, ideally located in the peaceful suburb of Vincennes with direct Metro links to central Paris and La Defense business district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Donjon Vincennes

Address: 22, rue du donjon | (Paris), 94300 Vincennes, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Price Range: $111 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Donjon Vincennes 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Budget Places, Odigeo, Booking.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Hotel Donjon Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Donjon Vincennes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ghent, Belgium

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Donjon Vincennes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose room towards courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Hallonorn, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want more space or maybe you have young children, book the apartment. It has a kettle too!”
 of 5 bubbles uksmartman, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so not suitable for those needing a room on the first floor as there are no rooms on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Melc060279, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“backwards, however front is also quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RoosterfishWiehl, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If reserving a room, get a room by the street for air circulation into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles hmoobhawj, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay