We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Lucea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,159: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is beautiful and the grounds are as well. Arriving at the airport in Montego Bay we took the company they recommended at desk 15 in the airport, Caribic, as our ride to the hotel. We waited almost an hour as we were told they couldn't transport us until others arrived. By then it was rush hour traffic on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank theinsurer2016
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is a pleasure reading your reviews about your recent vacation with us here at Grand Palladium Resort and Spa. We pride ourselves to go above and beyond in ensuring that our guests expectations are totally met. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and we do ensure that our staff are well trained to offer an exceptional service to...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We Stayed at this resort November 20th to the 25th, 2016. We did not even check into the resort before the vacation club person started to harass us to buy. It would have been nice if she allowed us to check in and eat after a long day of travel prior to harassing us. She was very kind but not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trudy H
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent vacation with us. We are happy to know that you had a great time while you were here. However, we sincerely apologize for the negative encounter regarding your restaurant experiences. Rest assured that this is a matter for concern and steps are being taken to fix the issues on hand. Once...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton is a beautiful resort that is extremely spread out. The hotel honored our request for a building close to the pool and restaurants and this made our trip much more enjoyable. We could hear the entertainment from our room but it wasn't loud enough to keep us awake. If you'd like this convenience, ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Liz G
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is a pleasure reading your reviews about your recent vacation with us here at Grand Palladium Resort and Spa. We pride ourselves to go above and beyond in ensuring that our guests expectations are totally met. In your review we noticed that you had a great time and there were some staff who adds to making sure that you...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I rely heavily on TripAdvisor for when I book my trips and usually it is spot on, however this resort had so many opposing reviews, I wasn't sure how someone could have such a horrible experience and another say it was the best resort out there, so I was quite looking forward to going and finding out for myself. Here...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PB69
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent vacation with us. We are happy to know that you had a great time while you were here. We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews as this is one of the ways we grow and develop our product and services. We hope that you will be visiting...

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I returned for our second stay this year, and I must say, I'm very disappointed. I emailed a month, two weeks, and one week in advance to ensure that we received one of the honeymoon suites that we preferred however, upon arrival was told we were in one I specifically asked not to be in. Luckily, Marcia...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zoe V
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken careful note of your comments regarding your recent vacation here with us and we are sincerely sorry that your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and we will be taking the necessary action to fix the problem mentioned. We will also share with...

Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment I arrived I had nothing but great service and experiences. Greeted with a drink, a clean room and overall beautiful property layout - you do not feel crowded. Aside from the beautiful beach spots, there were always activities to do (kayaking, archery, pool games, etc) and the staff were very accessible and made it fun with their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nathan C
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent vacation and were extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful time. It is great to know that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed the overall vacation including the meals and all that we had to offer. We hope that on your next vacation Grand Palladium Resort and Spa will...

East Lothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Grandeur but lacks finesse Fiirst time at the GPLH, this was our fifth time to Jamaica We were looking forward to a fortnight’s relaxation in the sun. After a quick check-in. We were taken to our ground floor room in block 29, which is in a great central location; our room, great quiet ceiling fan and AC, impressed us. Dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pans_Paul
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent vacation with us. We are happy to know that you had a great time while you were here. We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews as this is one of the ways we grow and develop our product and services. We hope that you will be visiting...

Binfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our fourth visit to The grand palladium and it gets better every time Soon as we arrived the check in guy Emile was great and made us so relaxed after a 12 hour + trip from the uk All the staff were so friendly and helpful and were so happy and loved to Joke about The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Binfield2015
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We have acknowledged your comments regarding your entire stay and we will share with our team all that you have mentioned in particular those staff who added in making your vacation a great memory. We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews as this is one of the ways we grow and develop our product and services....

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Five star all inclusive luxury at an affordable price. All the staff, reception, restaurant waiting staff, cleaners, bartenders and entertainment teams were always willing to help and go that extra mile to look after you. The room, a junior suite was beyond our expectations, large, clean, airy and in a quiet part of the grounds. I would have no hesitation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daddyosocool
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent vacation with us. We are happy to know that you had a great time while you were here. We thank you for taking the time to share your reviews as this is one of the ways we grow and develop our product and services. We hope that you will be visiting...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok so first let's start off by us getting the wrong room when we checked in. Booked a King with a pull out and the woman at check in said that they were going to give us 2 queen beds. Needless to say they were full size and not what we were told. We arrived around 2:30 and went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lotsofbeer
Grand Palladium R, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken careful note of your comments regarding your recent vacation here with us and we are sincerely sorry that your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and we will be taking the necessary action to ensure that the situation mentioned is treated with utmost...

5,915 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5585)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1183)
Viewed
Dining (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (659)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (35)
Viewed
View from Room (366)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1748)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Honeymoon Villa Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
41.0 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,514 reviews
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
41.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is bathed by the calm turquoise waters of Jamaica's north coast, in a small bay on a privileged enclave on the coast. The design is a perfect harmony between modernand luxurious facilities of a first class hotel and the attractive natural environment of the area characterized by the turquoise sea and the relief of the landscape. The complexalso houses an ultramodern Spa, which is equipped with the most advanced facilities and offers guests a wide variety of therapies and services. Near the village of Lucea and approximately 30 minutes from Montego Bay and its airport. Within the complex is theGrand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa has a total of 540 guestrooms in 15 villas ofthree levels with 6 Suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa has a total of 516 rooms distributed in 13 villas of three levels with 6 suites and 30 Junior Suites per villa and 48 two-story cabins with 4 cabins suites (adults only) each. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

Address: Building 27, Lucea 8800, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $446 - $973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 444
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa Jamaica/Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
601 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (601)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From what we could see all rooms have a lovely view of well keot gardens or the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 561terryg, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The newer buildings are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JJLTO, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Lady Hamilton section is close to everythig. The beachfront Villas have a spectacular view”
 of 5 bubbles etelka5, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go. Place is gigantic, shuttles stink so it takes forever to go where you want.”
 of 5 bubbles lotsofbeer, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in building 27 (the higher you go, the farthest you are).It was great because it was close to the beach, pool and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 122chelseac, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay