We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa

5,438 reviews
Save
Traveller (6840)
Pool & Beach (1449)
Room & Suite (1434)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“adult pool”(464 reviews)
“jerk hut”(509 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Special Offer: EXTRA SAVING:10%OFF!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,438)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,979 results
Traveller rating
2,155
1,538
668
371
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,155
1,538
668
371
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladium lady hamiltonadult pooljerk hutsports barsunset covemain poola la carte restaurantssteakjerk chickenimperial cluboutdoor showercoral beachair transathoneymoon villaseafoodmiss loumontego bay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
2,271 - 2,275 of 4,979 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms had those tiny bugs everywhere so keep nothing of yours on the counter, the food wasn't the best but you had to eat what was already paid for, the pools were amazing it's more a party resort if you ask me, NEVER and...More

1  Thank EvaB718
Response from FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & SpaResponded 4 August 2014

Dear EvaB718: Its our pleasure getting your feedback regarding your recent vacation here at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. However, we are certainly disappointed to know that our nightly entertainment was not to your personal liking and as such we have brought your concerns to...More

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just got back yesterday from GPLH. We left a day early on our first trip ever without our kids. The first day we got there we went to the "family" pool to find a drunk party in the pool bar with alcohol and other "fluids"...More

8  Thank vmong10
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had our family vacation at the Lady Hamilton in mid-July and truly enjoyed our stay there. I was very concerned before we left because I was reading so many negative reviews. I was almost ready to cancel our reservation and book somewhere else but...More

2  Thank chriskat03
Response from FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & SpaResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Chriskat03: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent vacation here at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. We are happy to know that you had a great time and the food and overall facility was to your personal liking. However, we sincerely apologize for...More

Reviewed 30 July 2014

The resort grounds is beautiful, however they had an infestation of roaches. Bugs were nesting in the sofa bed in the room as well as being found inside the refrigerator. The food was not good in most of the restaurants and staff was rude or...More

3  Thank TERRY L L
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms are damp - just so you know, you'll be feeling cold and clammy in the rooms the entire time. When I got home all of my clothes were wet from the dampness. It's okay for a day, but after 8 days I was...More

3  Thank Hyde_grrl
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1453454455456457996
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$295 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$295 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6840)
Pool & Beach (1449)
Room & Suite (1434)
Dining (419)
Family and Play Areas (43)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (35)
Amenities (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mightykglo
17 February 2018|
Answer
Response from bobby l |
your not going to walk a mile down the beach. there are three smaller beaches to choose from but they do not connect. that is probably the only downside to the resort, but walking the grounds is really nice to look at. a lot... More
0
Votes
Cheers1313
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chasitie H | Reviewed this property |
We used Jamaica Tours Limited(?) It was a small air-conditioned bus that carries around 30 people. Imagine the same bus used for large nursing homes. We did not have a bathroom on ours but we did stop along the 1 hr trip to... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456328
Room Tips
"It might benefit you to request a room not too close to the main area because the shows are very loud at..."
Read review
"go on the lady hamilton side not the jamaica side"
Read review
"Lady Hamilton have less ocean views. Probably Palladium Jamaica has more ocean views but further from beaches."
Read review
"Every room is good as you are never in your room. there is so much to do there that you dont want to be in..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing