We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,795: English reviews
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Reviewed 5 September 2014

On our arrival we were told we got a room upgrade, LOVED the ocean view. Food was good, though not all the restaurants were open. The staff were friendly and extremely courteous to us. There is a lot to explore and we didn't get a chance to explore it all, we definitely have to make many return trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhalBB
Jose M, Director General at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Receive a warm greeting from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resorts & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to read your experience about your stay at our hotel, to know how satisfied you felt with our services, accommodations and treatment encourage us to keep giving the best of us, since it is proof that we are achieving our main goal which...

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2014

This is was the most expensive and worst hotel ever. The staff rude and lazy. The beach was not clean. Food not appealing, at times not tastey. I would not recommend this hotel at all. I've had better services from smaller, 3 star hotels on the island.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank P C
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear P C: Thank you for sharing with us your review outlining the experience of your vacation while here at the Grand Palladium Resort. While we regret hearing about your experiences you have outlined, we welcome your feedback as it will assist us in improving on these areas that fell short of meeting your expectations. As we would love to...

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I feel compell to post after reading some unfair reviews. stayed end of July with my children (18 and 11 yrs old boys) who are very entitled American children and they had a blast and 2 other families for a total of 11 people. I have no complaints. We were at the Grand Palladium, villa 15. We walked to the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Creole_10
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! We have read your reviews and was very happy to know that you had such a great time while you were on vacation with us at Grand Palladium Resort & Spa. Most of all we are happy that you enjoyed the overall facility. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014

If you are puzzled by the contrasting reviews for this resort, then pick out the aspects that are consistent across both the good and bad reviews. Even the good reviews tend to mention the following as not great : Long restaurant queues, quality of food, attitude of some staff, poor evening entertainment, and general decor tired and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
27Thank IanTomo1
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear anTomo1: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have read your comments thoroughly and we sincerely apologize for the unfavorable happening you encountered during you stay. While we strive for a perfect vacation we regret that not all areas of our Resort met your expectations. We would love if you could email us at assistdtor1.jamaica@palladiumhotelgroup.com,...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 September 2014

First of all, this hotel is absolutely mind-boggling. It is not only beautiful but huge. The grounds are immaculate and the food at the various restaurants in the resort was very good. My only "complaint" was that the coffee to me was a bit strong and I also use a non-dairy liquid creamer which they do not use there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jerryt1221
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Jerryt1221: Thank you for sharing with us your review based off your wonderful vacation spent here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer and that your expectations were met. We are happy that we will be your Resort of choice for another vacation nothing short of...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed for bleu weekend, the hotel staff by the pool where kind of annoying the constant flirting and asking me to come here or there with them was ANNOYING. I just wanted to relax. The STEAK HOUSE was amazing never had steak like that in my life, even though the wait was so long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenT85
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Worse resort I ever been to. There was absolutely no wifi..please take in consideration of all reviews on here and google plus. They offered whatever I wanted not to display the hair in the food.buffets..casio...disco was very hot...absolutely no air. ..they need to be sued for false advertising. DO NOT GO HERE..YOU WILL BE SORRY!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Demetrius H
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We used Apple vacations to book our stay. We stayed the last week of June 2014, and the weather was sunny every day, with only some beautiful thunderstorms on our last evening around 6 pm. It's a 45 shuttle bus drive from the Montego Bay airport. Our plane arrived too early (though as scheduled), and we were at the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tasha P
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tasha P: Thank you for sharing your comments. We have read your review thoroughly and while your overall experience with us was a wonderful one in which you did enjoyed our facilities, we have taken note of those areas that have fell short of meeting your expectations. We apologize for the unfavorable encounters and we will ensure that corrective...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Accommodations were the WORST  I have experienced as a world traveler. I have traveled nationally and internationally for 45 years, both professionally and personally. The accommodations were of very poor quality, inconsistent, inadequate, inconsiderate, and unsafe. Completely broken lock on back patio door, front door had to slammed to engage lock, mold in bathroom, towels had to hunted down, we...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Sheila M
Chicago
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The grounds are beautiful however the quality of what we saw leaves a lot to be desired. There are two sides to this resort. There is a Lady Hamilton side where the rooms are larger but are in need of updating ( painting, cleaning, etc.) The electricity went out and it was pitch dark in the unit of rooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HannahCash
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HannahCash: Thank you for sharing with us your review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us and share your reviews as this will help us to improve our product and services. We do apologize for the unfavorable happenings you have outlined and we do hope that you give us the opportunity of hosting you...

6,292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5951)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1346)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1310)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Dining (261)
Viewed
View from Room (363)
Viewed
Room/Suite (496)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (52)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2022)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
41.2 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
21.8 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
6,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: $398 - $792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1,084 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1084)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To be close to the action stay in Villas close to 10.”
 of 5 bubbles SLHETH, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a villa away from the main reception area if you want to be away from night time music.”
 of 5 bubbles pandit_vasudev, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“block 11 is central”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW453, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, but I prefer the Rooms on the Lady Hamilton Side.”
 of 5 bubbles Alene-Baby, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best rooms; great service, nice & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyannh, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5